We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Lodge Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
157 Huron Road | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cedar Lodge Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to goderich. They also offer a nice pool area with a gym and hot tub. Rates were very affordable for anyone on a budget.

Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha L
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, Natasha for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate that you took the time to leave your comments to help other guests with their search for accommodations while in Goderich! Sharing experience is really the best research tool! We look forward to your next visit! We'll see you... More 

Labrador City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This was my first time visiting Goderich, so deciding on where to stay was important. I went there for work and spent 11 days at the Cedar Lodge. The stay was fantastic, the hospitality was just as amazing as the generous owners and staff. I will be recommending the Cedar Lodge to any and all of our employees who will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason214
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled that your time with us was so fantastic and that we met all of your expectations! Our team all works very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and we love to hear that we are doing a good job! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Very disappointed in the odor of the room. Smelt of mold. Hard to breath and sleep in the room that I had. Pool and sauna and hot tub need maintenance. I am not sure why TripAdvisor would give this place an award of excellence!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank wrj49
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I'm not sure what room you were in order to look into the problem but I would really like to. If you could call the owner directly at the motel to discuss your issues with him, we would really appreciate it! We are currently in the... More 

Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Lots of space. Friendly owner. Room was very clean as was the lobby and property. Would definitely stay again. Rates quite reasonable. Very quiet area close to downtown. Lots of parking. Unfortunately we had no time to use amenities but they looked well kempt as well.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks and share your experience. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our rooms and property nice and clean. Too bad you were unable to make use of our indoor facilities but perhaps during another... More 

Dorchester, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

MY son and I went to Goderich on a whim, we reviewed the cedar lodge motel on line and decided to stay. we were met with a charming, friendly,atmosphere. The motel was clean comfortable with a chalet type appeal. We were extremly happy with the people, the room and the cost, we will return and absolutly not hesitate to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vince H
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words! I can't get much happier than hearing that you were pleased with our staff, our accommodations AND the price! We are thrilled that we met your expectations and that you had such an enjoyable time while visiting with us! We certainly hope that you will visit us again on your next whim! Again,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Enjoyed ground floor access room with comfortable double beds, quiet. Easy access off highway. Was accommodated for two nights. Pleasant hosts at desk. Would return again, but really prefer a B & B to going out to a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank mariposabelle9
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments! We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property met all of your needs. We do try very hard to meet the expectations of our guests and we certainly love to hear about it when we do! Your review will help other... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Nice, clean, inexpensive, friendly. Good internet. I travel a lot across the province due to my job. In Cedar Lodge I was excited about how an inexpensive motel can be nice and clean. Wish I could find something that nice for similar price range in GTA .

Helpful?
Thank Dmitry L
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that our property was able to meet all your needs and expectations and do it all for a good price! We know there are lots of choices out there and we are very pleased that you came to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We always love... More 

Chatham, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 34th Wedding Anniversary in Goderich and we chose to stay at Cedar Lodge for the indoor pool and the hot tub but my husband also enjoyed using the sauna and the exercise room. Room was nicely kept and staff were very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Joyciee
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like you were able to make use of all the facilities we have to offer! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and that everyone here was helpful. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We... More 

Haliburton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We travel to Goderich regularly to visit family and switched to this motel from another a year ago. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and include a refrigerator plus microwave. The indoor pool and hot tub are a plus. My wife and I use them to wind down in the evening and start our day the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kashag2
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind remarks! I absolutely LOVE reviews like yours! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that all of their expectations were met! We are very proud of our property and all we have to offer! We are thrilled you decided to make the switch and come and give us a... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

My wife and I decided to take a mini vacation to the "West coast of Ontario". After checking out accomodations in the Goderich, Bayfield and Grand Bend area I booked us into the Cedar Lodge Motel in Goderich through Expedia. Booking through Expedia saved $10.00 per night. It was not worth the savings. We had a "Queen room", advertised as... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohearn4
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property! We are so sorry to hear that your time with us wasn't all it could have been. It sounds like the configuration of the room you booked through Expedia wasn't what you were looking for. It is always advantageous to call the hotel and book directly. By... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
0.9 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#2 of 9 in Goderich
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Goderich
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#1 of 9 in Goderich
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harmony Inn
Harmony Inn
#9 of 9 in Goderich
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colborne Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay