We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Lodge Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
157 Huron Road | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Lodge Motel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    46
    15
    1
    8
See reviews for
39
42
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Price was right! We were treated really nice by the staff. They were very accommodating when we needed any extras. The room was clean. Had a great sleep, bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were fantastic! We would definitely stay there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My title really says it all. It's a clean friendly little place, which more than adequately allows you to stay in Goderich for a few nights if you need to. The parking lot is a wee bit cramped, but my wife reported that the pool and hot-tub were above average for what it was. I hate when motels/hotels cheap out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived without a reservation and was able to secure a room right away. Room had just been cleaned and we were pleased with the accommodations. Carpet had a mysterious wet spot however, something we just avoided. Pool area is wonderful...definite hit with my son and myself. Only drawback, went to make a coffee in the morning with the coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Thomas, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I arrived before check in time, but were given a room right way as we reserved a day ahead. We were given any extras we asked for, and they were pleased to help with anything. The room was spotless, and I mean not even dust in the under sink cabinet in the bathroom. No smoking policy is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, daughter and sister in law (both 10 year olds) stayed here for a night while visiting family in Goderich. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. The bathroom was clean and room was pleasant. Our room had A/C, cable/satellite, microwave and mini fridge. The pool area was a sure win with the kids minus the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As our pool is an unsupervised one, we must insist that all children under the age of 12 are being supervised. The safety of our guests is very important to us! We are happy that you were able to make it work... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did not have a chance to set foot in the motel as they would not let me in without a credit card for a deposit. I offered to put down as much cash as they requested as I do not believe in credit cards and was given instructions to motels nearby. Very unprofessional behaviour but luckily I was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for one (rainy) day and night and I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was spotless and updated, and the fridge and microwave were great to have. The bathtub was immaculate and provided a fun bathtime full of bubbles. The tv offered a great mixture of channels and helped fill the downtimes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for all your kind words! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! It sounds like you were able to make use of all we have to offer! The best part about an indoor pool is that it doesn't matter what mother nature decides, you can still enjoy a swim! So glad to hear that you... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our lengthy stay here mainly because of the friendly and accommodating staff but mostly due to the pool and exercise room.We went daily to the pool which was warm and not overcrowded, the gym was well equipped and in good condition. The location was great within 10 minutes walk to the Square and shops. Our room was basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Ten days is a long stay and we are glad we helped to make it enjoyable! The indoor pool and gym are great features and we are thrilled you managed to make the most of all we have to offer! Reviews... More 

Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I did not find it a good place for a romantic evening. There was no place to plug in a night light and the fan in the washroom was quite noisy. It needed updating. More electrical outlets were required. Motel was suited for fishermen etc. location was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take all comments very seriously and I will be sure to pass along this response to both our owners and our maintenance department. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and plan to do everything we can to remedy these issues. Thanks again for leaving your comments.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Provided means for our newborn to sleep and went the extra mile to help ! Bathrooms and beds were clean. Pool, hot tub, and sauna were well maintained! Very family friendly. Would definitely come here again . Highly recommend to any one with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and make you feel comfortable! Our housekeeping staff really do great work and pride themselves on a job well done! We're also glad to hear that you were also able to make use of the indoor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
0.9 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#2 of 9 in Goderich
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
3.9 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Goderich
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#1 of 9 in Goderich
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harmony Inn
Harmony Inn
#9 of 9 in Goderich
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colborne Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Port Albert Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay