We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Liverpool hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tammy P Woodstock, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
28
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Family suite is massive! Made is very nice for the kids to have room to play and not be cramped! Lovely breakfast and helpful staff! Beds are very comfortable and clean. Bathroom has double sinks and very spacious!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night while riding through Nova Scotia on a motorcycle. Great place. Very clean and they have a nice little bar right in the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very nice. The breakfast is served in a large room so everyone has a seat and it is a good full breakfast. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Glasgow, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel July 2/14 and would highly recommend it.. It is conveniently located, the staff are friendly, and the rooms immaculate. There is a large breakfast area with hot and cold selections included with the room rate which I found to be very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and public areas are immaculate. Staff are friendly and take pride in their work. The bed was comfortable.Included breakfast was good..hot and cold items available. It is not a fancy place but a reliably good place to stay. There is a refrigerator in the room and a supermarket nearby. The hotel is also right near "fast food" places... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. It was immaculately clean throughout. Front desk staff were courteous and efficient. The breakfast was average. We had an incident where the window in our room was defective and shattered. The hotel's staff response was immediate and the window was replaced. Unfortunately the cleaning staff entered the room without waiting for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a really nice hotel. Stayed here for one night just to tour the local area and check out the local beaches. I have nothing but good things to say. The room was immaculately clean and very roomy, with quality furnishings. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel is well located, within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing positive feedback on your recent stay, we are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience while touring Liverpool! I hope we were able to offer suggestions to go visit the best kept secret beach, "Carter's beach" . if you didn't have a chance to see it on your last stay, take the time on... More

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice location. Large room with lots of ammenities. Just off of the highway and easdy to get to. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Have a great understanding of the local area. toursit attractions and good places to eat. I would definitely return to this venue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing positive feedback on your stay. It's nice to hear that you were happy with our location being just off highway 103 and is easily accessible to all local Liverpool attractions. It is a pleasure to assist you with local information to encourage you to discover Liverpool! we hope... More

Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night for a personal trip to Liverpool and it was like the hotel and rooms were still new. Bed was excellent, best in any hotel I have been at in a while.Excellent staff and breakfast, would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel! it is our pleasure to celebrate our 5 year anniversary this July and still have feedback that it feels like it's still brand new. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our upgraded bedding package and you were provided with superior customer care. please come visit again soon! regards, Melissa Robinson, General... More

Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was very clean and bright, the room had everything that would be needed. I was in the area for a wedding and the staff let me check in 2 hours early. However $160 for 1 night was quite expensive and the only option available for 1 person.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel! it is important to review each individual guests overall experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! we appreciate your concern regarding your rate however we are pleased to provide additional amenities onsite that provide a value add to your stay. we look forward... More

Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while touring the south shore of Nova Scotia. This hotel is very close to the highway, staff was very friendly, the rooms are large, clean and very spacious with the most comfy beds!!!! The included breakfast was good. Would definitely suggest it and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre Nova Scotia, Canada

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off the highway 103, the BEST WESTERN Liverpool Hotel & Conference Center is a pet friendly hotel offering 65 guest rooms. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility and business center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer