We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lake Powell hotels

Ticaboo Resort

Highway 276, Lake Powell, UT 84533
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ticaboo Resort to your Saves list
Ticaboo Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lake Powell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
A J Salt Lake City, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No, this isn't a Hyatt Regency, but it is actually a pretty descent place, especially considering the location. I keep a boat on Lake Powell, but we stay in a motel the day we have it put in and out of the water each year. I have stayed at both Ticaboo and Defiance Lodge in Bullfrog. For the money, Ticaboo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. The Bats have become part of the Ticaboo Family. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we continue to improve every year so we hope to see you again soon. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to lake Powell every year and were so happy to see that this motel was open again. The location is perfect for staying the night before loading onto the houseboat. We will not waste the money again staying here. We had 4 rooms for our group. 3 of the 4 were dirty. None of the rooms had soap.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I have addressed these issues with our staff and we hope you will try us again soon. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were glad to see Ticaboo open again last year and happy to see it under new management this year. The pool is open and has new lounge cHairs with very thick cushions. The restaurant is open and has a good beer selection and is serving wine. The pulled pork sandwich on a sweet bun was wonderful. We were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Eagle, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Ticaboo Resort a couple of times and will go back when visiting Lake Powell. The hotel employees provide exceptional service and will go out of their way to help you. On our last trip we forgot our boat cleaning rags and the staff gave me some of their cleaning towels at no charge. It takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mediocre hotel near North Lake Powell. Some of the staff was wonderful (restaurant and ice cream parlor), while front desk staff and management could use both attitude improvements and some basic training. Multiple phone calls were required to correct erroneous credit card charges, with which the front desk team was very argumentative and rude. They eventually admitted fault, but damage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

kitchener
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More then anything I think I got suckered by the pictures and positive reviews from others about this place. I mean, it's OK, but it definitely needs a facelift. And you have to buy ice...well at least that's what the sign said...they'll give you a quarter or two for the ice machine though if you ask..first time I ever saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Marion
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great new management and we were very happy with our three-night stay! Our rooms were large and clean and the staff was very friendly and happy! The restaurant next door is now managed by the same team and the food was great (even for my very picky eaters) and reasonably priced. I'd rather drive the 12 miles out to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as we figured it was better than the campground near lake powell. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The room was tired and extremely dated. The fridge and microwave were very nice and welcome. Air conditioner was effective and welcome after a full day on the lake. It is all about expectations and competition. There is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Ticaboo Resort in order to visit Lake Powell. From what I understand the hotel is under new management and has been cleaned up and mostly refurbished. It was very clean and the people running the place were super friendly and working hard to see that everything we running well. It is not super fancy, but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent two nights here last week, and the primary reason for selecting this property was its proximity to the Bullfrog launch area of Lake Powell. This part of Utah is really isolated, so don't expect to find many restaurants, grocery stores, or any sort of amusements other than the Lake. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have just taken over as General Manager and we are making positive changes here at Ticaboo. We hope that you will visit again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ticaboo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ticaboo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticaboo Resort

Address: Highway 276, Lake Powell, UT 84533
Location: United States > Utah > Lake Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ticaboo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticaboo Hotel Lake Powell
Ticaboo Resort Lake Powell, Utah

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes from Bullfrog Marina on Lake Powell. Come stay with us on your next adventure to Lake Powell!Pet and family friendly! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Ticaboo Resort and other travelers.
2 questions
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer