We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Spruce Grove hotels

Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Westgrove Drive, Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 3X3, Canada (Formerly Royal Inn Express Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spruce Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LeenyIrule Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    70
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
65
23
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice gym. Located near restaurants and meeting place.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Priddis, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, nice staff, breakfast was a bit off - omelettes dry and rubbery, no fresh juices - but otherwise it was a pleasant staff - moderately priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Alberta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about the hotel was fine however I found the price a little high for what the hotel offers. This is not meant to downgrade the hotel but I feel that it wins on almost every point except price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Awesome in all areas. We found our room excellent, it was clean and warm and most of all QUIET!!! Service was excellent as well and the included breakfast was better than ever expected. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
spirit river, alberta,canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Room was very clean and bed was quite comfortable. Hallways need paint and carpet should be steam cleaned. I will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
rinnexpress, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I do apologize for the carpet that was marked by a few labourers staying with us that week. Their boots had dragged in a lot of grime. However, the carpets were steamed cleaned the day after you checked out. A fresh coat of paint will be applied to the hallways as well. We welcome... More 

Jasper
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I have been staying there on numerous occasions and find the lodge to be very clean and quiet. It's very close to everything in Spruce Grove. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Whenever I want to go into the city, this Travelodge is the place I prefer to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Nice clean and quiet hotel. Not a bad breakfast. Wifi was good and strong. Real glasses in the room. My only complaint, and there was little that could have been done at the time, but trying to wade through knee deep snow to plug my vehicle in was a big pain in the butt. It was even worse the next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
rinnexpress, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove, responded to this review

I thank you for your positive review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your bed for your stay. However, the hotel will be receiving a new shipment of beds shortly. As for the snow in the parking lot, Spruce Grove received at least 40cm of snow overnight. Snow removal was promptly done at checkout time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove

Address: 20 Westgrove Drive, Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 3X3, Canada (Formerly Royal Inn Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Spruce Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Express
Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove Alberta

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay