We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
707 Redwood Highway, Mill Valley, CA 94941
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mill Valley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
dougwig Cambridge, Massachusetts
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    81
    77
    48
    43
See reviews for
82
88
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms near the highway might be a little noisy, but in the center of the property is a newer set of rooms above the parking with decks and vaulted ceilings, for the same price as the other rooms ( at least in our booking ). There is also an enclosed hallway for these rooms. Someone started a loud motorcycle at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bathroom was dirty. The television did not work and there was no replacement to be had. The heating unit was broken blowing hot air up into the window behind the curtains. The toilet overflowed and maintenance just handed me the plunger and walked away after saying "that happens a lot". For half the price I could have stayed in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLMILLVALLEY, Manager at Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito, responded to this review

What do you mean by broken and rude? you did not say if any staff member was rude to you and what was broken. The person handed the plunger to you as you mentioned this story did not happened, The rate that you paid was the lowest rate possible that you can pay for a room in Mill Valley even... More 

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving from the south bay we decided to start our getaway at the last minute. Reserved this place online. Check in was fast. Staff was very friendly. Hotel room was comfortable and clean. A lot of fast food restaurants close by for that late night snack. Woke up early the next morning and grabbed a cup of coffee and danish.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room itself was very nice, clean and modern. It was quiet, the amenities were excellent (in the double queen, we had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker) and there was a private balcony I was not expecting. The staff was friendly, especially the maids. We were disappointed when we first arrived because our room was not ready until... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am giving this hotel one star because we upgraded to the room with a jacuzzi and it did not work. When we told the lady at the front desk, we were informed that they would be happy to refund the difference but since we booked through a third party we would have to contact them first. Now I just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a pretty basic room and reasonably dated, but it was clean and the bed fairly comfortable. Breakfast had muffins & Danishes, but also bagels and a limited range of cereals. The biggest negative was the lack of a bar fridge. I got some milk for my 2yr old from a local Safeway and had to store it in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Deadbolt didn't work, TV was faulty, bathroom door had to be slammed to stay closed. I couldn't check in until after 4:00 p.m. Continental breakfast needs more options especially fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLMILLVALLEY, Manager at Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito, responded to this review

All dead bolt working and V working fine, Our check in policy is 4 pm when we are full but if room is ready front desk agent do not wait till 4pm, Free Continental breakfast has the following ,2 kinds of Cereal , bagel , cream cheese , bread and butter, hot cereal , Danish and muffins and more different... More 

Dover, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing about this place was the location. The bed was uncomfortable .You could feel all of the springs. The bathroom looked and smelled like it was just redone. The bathroom was a good size but the shower was so tiny. I'm 5'4" so I'm not very tall and my head just barely fit under the shower head.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SF
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never judge a book by it's cover, the rooms were clean and very comfortable! The staff was professional! Definitely recommend staying here! Close to the 101. Restaurants in easy walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question