We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mill Valley hotels

Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   707 Redwood Highway, Mill Valley, CA 94941
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mill Valley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jacob H Redding, California
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    73
    46
    41
See reviews for
76
85
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Comfortable bed, average breakfast if you like carbs, nice walking trail behind it. The only dislike was the shower. It wasn't for tall people and needed to be cleaned a litte better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The room was small, but we loved the jacuzzi! We also enjoyed walking along the little pond behind the motel. We went to the breakfast room late in the breakfast hours and the hot wayer had cooled to the point that it was useless for the instant oatmeal. This was by far the most reasonably priced motel in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONG BEACH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The room was clean and adequate. Bathroom fan did not work and I reported this at check out to a man, not a thank you for letting us know . Breakfast area was in a temporary location (guestroom). Coffee out when we arrived for breakfast at 9 am, fruit added (6 pieces) as we were about to leave, just not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

If you like San Fran or Sausalito you are almost there and get to keep the price down. The rooms are clean and nice the views if you ask for a room with one are ok. Lots and food and the rooms were comfy and clean. I put up my brother here and it was just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The room was great accept the heat was turned off. When you check in at 8pm even the bathroom counter tops and tile floor was freezing. The heater gave out mediocre heat on high.We froze all night. If they know a room is reserved, it would be nice to walk into a warm room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The room was very near and clean. Convenient location. Only five minutes from the golden gate bridge. Perfect for me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

No hot water for two days and no options for a comparable room. Rude and lying staff members. Very weak breakfast and non usable internet connection. For lack of hot water, I received a $40 credit on a bill over $650. Totally unacceptable service. No comparison to a comparable Marriott property (I am a Marriott platinum elite member).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
MOE S, Manager at Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito, responded to this review

To be fair to Travelodge and yourself You did not mentioned that you had 1-luxurious room 2-Free continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI 3-Extra Discount. 4-Good Service and professional Staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito

Address: 707 Redwood Highway, Mill Valley, CA 94941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Mill Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito Hotel Mill Valley
Travel Lodge Mill Valley
Mill Valley Travelodge
Mill Valley Travel Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay