We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

24075 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    156
    55
    32
    18
See reviews for
189
133
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bidford-on-Avon
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
113 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We received a very warm welcome from the gentleman behind the reception desk and the lobby was very welcoming with a roaring log fire. The hotel is on a main road but we were not disturbed by any noise. The room was of an average size for have 2 queen beds and was clean with comfy beds. The kids enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very impressed with staff. They were helpful to whatever I asked. Very nice place, rooms were clean and cozy and breakfast was fabulous! Very convenient to find and beautiful location, near Mount Rushmore. Didn't get to try pool but hot tub was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice, big room with lots of space. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good with lots of options. The surrounding area was nice, in the middle of the black hills, and close to Mount Rushmore. There was lots to do close by. We took a family trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. It's been a gorgeous Spring! Happy Travels... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really comfortable beds and the room was really big. We had a great time visiting Mt. Rushmore and all the other great attractions. The front dest staff helped plan our days - great advice. Loved the breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff was very prompt and friendly. Very nice place right off the road location was great. Wonderful breakfast, very clean and very beautiful.Lots of room to park,very close to Mt. Rushmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool has yellow sides and bottom from rust stains (easy fix) and the pool was cold - we went to warm up in the hot tub but the water was even colder because the heater in the hot tub was broken (desk could have put up a sign or warned us). Staff was friendly, Rooms were clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your stay was right as we opened and there were some staff issues. All of these items have been resolved. Please try us again next time you are in the area. We are having gorgeous weather...beautiful Spring days! Happy Travels More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big room. Lots of space. Great BIG rustic looking lobby area. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good but quantities ran low. Good variety of carb loading material, however. Everything looks clean and fresh. Good water pressure in shower. Comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used Hotels.com to make this reservation, because the hotel wasn't open yet (seasonal closures). I read all the reviews on TripAdvisor about the hotel, and liked what I saw. Unfortunately, this hotel has just left the Best Western chain, and the apparent cost cutting measures very negatively impacted the stay. 1. We tried to contact the hotel directly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Greetings...Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always love to hear from our guests! Yes, we did have a wind storm that knocked out power for 3 hours in the early AM. Kudos to the line workers! Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and yes Ryan is a great staff member. All the other items have been... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The The Lodge at Mount Rushmore has a great view of the black hills.It has wifi connections,great services and spacious rooms.The breakfast is superb and I highly recommend staying at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014 while it was still a Best Western. It was a great location for the Black Hills area. Minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Hill City and highway access to the rest of the Black Hills. The night desk manager was incredibly helpful and had many great recommendations (including the wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question