We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Keystone hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24075 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Keystone
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MrEd3 Salem, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (351)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    126
    47
    21
    15
See reviews for
160
103
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 5 very nice nights here. The room was big, the bed comfortable, and the people couldn't do enough for you. 4 and 1/2 stars If I were to go back to Keystone i would be very happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time in the Black Hills and when we return we would stay at this hotel. Staff was very welcoming and helpful, also very friendly. No matter how small the request the staff did what they we asked with a smile. This hotel is close to all the Black Hills has to offer!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed 5 days with our car club and thoroughly enjoyed the area and the hotel. Management was fun loving and attentive, rooms were clean and modern, and the location is ideal. I'll definitely stay here next time I get a chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
green bay, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

nice hotel but kids running and screaming all night kids fighting in pool no adults with kids adults could not even go in the hot tub jumping in there and pool nobody from hotel checking on the pool that part was terrible

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkMGT, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Yes, we have staff that should have put a stop to any kids running in the hotel. Because of your comments we will review our efforts in this area. Always let the hotel know immediately if you have any concerns. Almost every property will want you to be 100% satisfied.... More

Bismarck
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family had a one-night stay at the Best Western Four Presidents while enjoying the local attractions in Keystone. The hotel property is a couple of miles from the "main" street area of Keystone, so if close/walking proximity is a priority....I would consider elsewhere. Front desk staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. Our room was clean, and spacious on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkMGT, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay. Yes, the pool deck needs some attention. A new surface was installed that has failed. We are in the process of correcting this. Happy Travels, Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge More

Draper
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We made our reservation on-line for 2 nights several weeks in advance. We were on a multiple state road trip and not able to make our first night reservation. We called the hotel to let them know within 24 hours, but they informed us that it was too late to cancel for the first night and that we would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable, relaxing lobby with coffee/tea and fire place. Very quiet and clean. Small gym with cardio equipment and pool. Room was spacious and quiet with comfortable beds. Would stay there again. Breakfast had variety, but could use more fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful property with a lot of potential, but, The guest seems to be the least important part of the management's consideration. A block of rooms were taken by some wealthy old white guy car club. they took up more than half of the available parking area for their toys. They even took half of the handicapped slots.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkMGT, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings. Thank you for choosing to stay at our wonderful hotel. Sorry to hear about your parking issues. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Please see the other reviews regarding our service. Yes, we have a car club group at the property now and for their convenience we have them all in one part of the lot. Travelers tip:... More

East Coast
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was ok, property was ok, outstanding service provided by Dean at the front desk. We would return JUST because of his service!! Please recognize him. The hotel's lack of ice making ability (for multiple days) keeps it from being an excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our very long road trip between Yellowstone National Park and Wisconsin, we chose this hotel as it was advertised as pet friendly and it is near Mt Rushmore. I booked a suite online with a clear note in the comments section that we were bringing a small dog. I even followed up with Best Western reservations. On arrival, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkMGT, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear about your reservation issues regarding your pet. We are pet friendly! In fact we are the only pet friendly hotel in the area. All pooches are greeted with a treat at the front desk. We also keep the pet fees modest. The room type you reserved... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Keystone with
any amenities

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge

Address: 24075 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Four Presidents Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer