We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Abington M74

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Abington M74
Professional photos View all
Days Inn Abington M74
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
31
61
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Solihull
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel knowing it would only be a very brief stay on our way north. Arrived and booked in by reception staff who was polite. Given key to room on ground floor, as soon as walked along corridor to room the over whelming smell of cigarette smoke was appalling. On entering our room the smell of cigarette smoke was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual the accomodation was fine. Unfortunately the attached services were being refitted and therefore catering on the site was limited to a sandwich or burgers which was not to our taste and we had to travel in order to eat

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review; I am sorry to hear you were disappointed regarding the limitations to food on the main site. The team at Days Inn Abington did try to warn all guests that due to the refurbishment some of the food outlets would be closed, however if you booked through a third party there was no mention of... More 

Dartford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception was professional and the room was clean, unfortunately the adjacent restaurants in the motorway service area were closed, so apart from the offer of a continental breakfast from Days Inn there was only sandwiches and the coffee shop available. I think that a list of local restaurants would help and perhaps they could supply advertising fliers which could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, it’s always nice to hear that our staff are doing such a great job. I do apologise regarding the lack of food choice, the hotel did try to inform all guests at the time of booking over the phone about the refurbishment that was taking place however bookings that were made through a third... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped to have a coffee break and left my purse, when I realised and spoke ro the lady on the phone was such an amazing help she eventually found my purse and is posting it up to me, such service I'll be forever grateful for her undetstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Pam - thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment. I am extremely pleased that our staff at Abington were able to help you locate your purse. Thanks again and I do hope you have received your purse back. Kind regards, Jamie-Leigh More 

Prescot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night while on our way up to Glasgow and found the place to be perfect for a stopover. The staff are really friendly and the beds are comfortable, had some nice pizza in the services next door, nice and clean rooms which is what matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review – we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback for Days Inn Abington and we do hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes, Jamie-Leigh More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice clean linen, clean room, the sheets were lovely! bed very comfy! warm shower and good pressure. good tea and coffe facilities, maybe add a couple more teabags :) good value for money. Staff not overly welcoming on arrival however not rude

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback you have left following a stay at Days Inn Abington – I am sorry to hear that the level of customer service you received was not up to your expectations please be assured that this has been communicated back to the hotel manager. It is however very pleasing to hear that the standard of our... More 

london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I used the days Inn at the Abington services on the M74 as it offered a better room rate for 2 two night stays over Easter than those closer to Hamilton where I was working. The hotel is nicely situated in the Clyde valley just off the M74 but we were pleasantly surprised to find that in 2 different room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Colin, thank you for your valued feedback following a stay at Days Inn Abington. I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced to your standard; our house keeping switch the televisions on and off to ensure they are in good working order however it would seem that on this occasion the channels were not checked along... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay