We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Abington M74

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Special Offer
25% Off 2 Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Abington M74
Professional photos View all
Days Inn Abington M74
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    67
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
32
63
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights for the tough mudder in Drumlanrig. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful when one of the group ended up in a&e and could not check out in time. The only thing that lets it down is lack of eateries close by. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a really clean lovely family room all that you need for an over night stay on your travels. The staff are very welcoming and the room was spotless. This is our second stay here and would highly recommend it to any tracking family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night on my way up to East Kilbride, easy to find as onthe M74, good parking [remember to register your car with reception or you could get fined] room comfortable, free WiFi and surprisingly quiet. Eating options are limited as it is a motorway service station so Burger king, Harry Ramsden or WH Smith, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 5 rooms to stay for Tough Mudder in Drumlanrig. Reception staff polite and helpful. Helped out when one of our team had a swollen ankle. Clean rooms and surprisingly quiet seeing as its next to the M74. A few options of food in the services, nothing special, but good enough. Think you would struggle to find better for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swindon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Nice sized comfortable room, normal facilities, pleasant staff, easy parking and good value for money, would be happy to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Days Inn Abington and we hope to see you again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Booked this hotel knowing it would only be a very brief stay on our way north. Arrived and booked in by reception staff who was polite. Given key to room on ground floor, as soon as walked along corridor to room the over whelming smell of cigarette smoke was appalling. On entering our room the smell of cigarette smoke was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for Days Inn Abington. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was disappointing, please can you email me directly with your room number and how you booked your stay with us - Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk Kind regards Jamie-Leigh More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

As usual the accomodation was fine. Unfortunately the attached services were being refitted and therefore catering on the site was limited to a sandwich or burgers which was not to our taste and we had to travel in order to eat

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review; I am sorry to hear you were disappointed regarding the limitations to food on the main site. The team at Days Inn Abington did try to warn all guests that due to the refurbishment some of the food outlets would be closed, however if you booked through a third party there was no mention of... More 

Dartford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The reception was professional and the room was clean, unfortunately the adjacent restaurants in the motorway service area were closed, so apart from the offer of a continental breakfast from Days Inn there was only sandwiches and the coffee shop available. I think that a list of local restaurants would help and perhaps they could supply advertising fliers which could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, it’s always nice to hear that our staff are doing such a great job. I do apologise regarding the lack of food choice, the hotel did try to inform all guests at the time of booking over the phone about the refurbishment that was taking place however bookings that were made through a third... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Stopped to have a coffee break and left my purse, when I realised and spoke ro the lady on the phone was such an amazing help she eventually found my purse and is posting it up to me, such service I'll be forever grateful for her undetstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Pam - thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment. I am extremely pleased that our staff at Abington were able to help you locate your purse. Thanks again and I do hope you have received your purse back. Kind regards, Jamie-Leigh More 

Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night while on our way up to Glasgow and found the place to be perfect for a stopover. The staff are really friendly and the beds are comfortable, had some nice pizza in the services next door, nice and clean rooms which is what matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review – we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback for Days Inn Abington and we do hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes, Jamie-Leigh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay