We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Abington M74

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Abington M74
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    69
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
35
68
19
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent to break up a long trip. Loved the Yorkshire teabags and biscuits. Bed and pillows soooo comfy. Good shower. Everything great.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The cups and spoons were dirty and sticky. Door handle broken and loose - we arrived late at night and too tired to report it just wanted to sleep! No one around at early checkout - more expensive than a premier inn and not as good value!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Abington hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were going to a family wedding close by. Room was very nice, clean and a good size. We opted for the continental breakfast which was delivered to our room at the time we requested. It was lovely and good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Gillian, many thanks for your kind comments for Days Inn Abington. It is extremely encouraging to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us throughout your stay. We hope you had a great time at the wedding. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you whish to make any future bookings. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp Days... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be fair we did not pre-book but turned up and took a family room (2 adults + 1 teenage child), but they stuck us in a room in the back corner where neither the wi-fi or the tv worked properly. They also flogged us breakfast in the Harry Ramsden on site for MORE than we would have paid for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Days Inn Abington. I do apologise for any disappointment you felt during your stay. We have been in contact with BT in regards to the wifi as we awaiting confirmation of an upgrade. In regards to the breakfast, I have spoken to the hotel staff who have apologised... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The staff are always friendly and helpful, in person and on the phone. I have stayed overnight here on several occasions without complaint. However this time I stayed in Room 9 and found the facilities to be well below the standard expected The bathroom has a cracked sink. The bath plug hole was full of thick black hair and unusable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Abington. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was below the standard we strive to achieve - I have passed your feedback on to the hotel manager who will be inspecting room 9 and dealing with the problems accordingly. Should you give us another opportunity to welcome you back please... More 

Wrecsam, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Had an awful stay , Chinese party of schoolchildren jumping on the beds above , my husband had to get dressed and complain to the desk clerk . Cracked window and freezing cold room .When we told the man at the desk the next day he said it was bad the week before .Apparently they have a group like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Brenda, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Abington. We do ask that all of our guests are mindful of others especially late at night. I will follow this up with the hotel manager to find out what group you are refereeing to so they do not cause any... More 

KEIGHLEY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed one night on way to Oban and found the hotel to be clean, tidy and very good value. I can also recommend the steak and ale pie at the Harry Ramsdens in the service area. We didn't experience any noise during the night from the car park or the nearby motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, thank you for your recent review for Days Inn Abington. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you did not experience any noise disruption due to the location. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do hope to have you stay with us again in the foreseeable... More 

Newtonmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I am not writing to review the hotel but to say how helpful I found Margaret Brown, the hotel receptionist. I desperately needed a print out of a travel document and Margaret very kindly printed this out for me. I wish there was more helpful and kind people in the world like Margaret. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

It is extremely encouraging and pleasing to read such a lovely review. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to Margaret who is very grateful that you have took the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor, so thank you very much. We hope to have you stay with us again at Days Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abington
0.0 mi away
Abington Hotel
Abington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Abington
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
0.0 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
#2 of 4 in Gretna Green
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#3 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay