We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Abington M74

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Abington M74
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last minute booking in this hotel, the staff were helpful and pleasant, guess you know what your getting as with any large group hotel and was exactly as expected. Managed to sort us a taxi at fairly short notice for a Saturday night.

Helpful?
Thank DianeBowie
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Diane, thank you for your kind words following your stay with us at Days Inn Abington. Myself and the team are very grateful and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Burton Latimer, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally satisfied. Shower was poor, TV reception was terrible and there was no wifi in the room despite being assured there would be. Room was warm, comfortable and quite big with all the important things. It was only a one night business stop over so wasn't to fussed about the shortcomings.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank matthewwI4113PS
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, welcoming reception and comfortable clean rooms. Arrived with two dogs and we were all made very welcome. Would recommend Days Inn, don't know why never stayed in one before, but will again definitely.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lesleyh677
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Days Inn Abington, it is great to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much. Myself and the team hope to welcome you and your dogs back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Guadalajara
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelled as if it had just been fumigated. I asked for a different room. It was worse. We had to have the windows open on the coldest night of the year so far. The shower was nasty the silicone mastic/caulking was full of black mold. All the plastic wood grain covering on all the furniture was seriously curling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank maginmex
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor stay you encountered. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Licata, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom ceiling was mouldy said next morning needed a paint with moisture resistant paint next time

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank yvonnehU7525GT
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Abington; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have your bathroom checked and dealt with accordingly. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Checked in last minute new years eve.. long story.. and was welcomed by veey frinedly staff and shown to our room. Was warm, comfortable and had everything youd want. Shower especially was amazing! Staff all very friendly and helpful, had to get quite a lot of help with phone numbers and local info but the lady on reception was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Elliot, thank you for your lovely feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thank you for taking the time to share your review along with your kind words towards our team. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Abington again in the future. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-Leigh.Rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We arrived after 23:00 on 23/12/15 a wet and wild night, check in was OK as they were expecting us, the room was of a good size and OK, the toilet/shower had signs of work but the tiles needing sorting out, so far so good. The bed was almost not usable, it was so soft and it had the biggest... More 

Helpful?
Thank bavaria
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Abington following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location suitable to your needs however we are sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay. Thank you for bringing these problems to our attention along with your room number so we can have these dealt with... More 

Uk
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

The hotel is very good for its price. I have stayed here a number of times, and found the service friendly and efficient. But the new breakfast arrangements are poor - we were offered a handful of snack foods in little packets, not a good start to the day's travel. Previously the continental breakfast was refreshing and nourishing; it should... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Jean, thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experience however apologies that you were not impressed with the new breakfast. We are very grateful for your feedback, this will be passed on directly to the hotel along with our food and beverage manager. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abington
0.0 mi away
Abington Hotel
Abington Hotel
#2 of 2 in Abington
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tinto House Hotel
Tinto House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Biggar
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biggar
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay