We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
J8, M11, Birchanger Green | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    100
    56
    28
    14
See reviews for
50
85
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and family (3 adults & 1 teenager) have just spent a night here, room 23, before flying out to Strasbourg from Stansted the next day. To summarise..... Room clean, comfortable and quite (considering our room was next to the hotel car park and a major airport minutes away). Staff helpful and only a 2 minute walk round to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford following yours and your families recent stay. It is extremely pleasing to hear that your stay with us met your expectations throughout and that you would return again in the future. Once again thank you for your review, should you require any further bookings please do not hesitate to contact us directly.... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped here for the night prior to flying out of stansted. Booked hotel via travel republic and price included breakfast £52. Room was on the 1st floor, room 118,overlooking the main entrance - which is round the rear of the hotel. Room was clean, very big - kingsize bed & sofa bed. Tea & coffee making facilities - nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible so its great to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable throughout. Myself and the team at Days Inn Bishops Stortford hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me say first the staff were lovely, arrived in the middle of the night unannounced after a delayed ferry, and was relieved to find a room was available. The room however needed serious TLC , the bed was uncomfortable and the noises from the room above at 2am were almost unbearable. The facilities at the service station were great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Bishops Stortford. It always pleasing to hear that our staff are doing such a great job in making guests feel welcome so thank you for taking the time to share your review. I will pass your feedback on the hotel manager in regards to the room standard, should you stay with us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishops Stortford hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight from Stansted, solely because it was cheap (£47) and relatively close to the airport. The staff were pleasant and happy to order a taxi for us for the following morning. The beds were comfortable, the TV worked and there were tea & coffee things in the room. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of our guests feedback so thank you for taking the time to share yours. It is great to hear that the location suited your needs and you found our staff to be helpful during your stay. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can get a room at a reasonable price (we paid £42) this is a good place to stay. The room was well sized and the outlook was OK given that it is located in a motorway service station. We had a problem with a noisy toilet overflow but the receptionist quickly came to fix it. The hotel seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your toilet however I am glad to hear that this was resolved quickly so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Once again thank you for your review, myself and the team at Days Inn Bishops Stortford really appreciate your... More 

NE Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped 3 nights, had booked online some months previously for a disabled room. The room was fine but situated right at the front by the hotel entrance where all the smokers would gather in the evening/night. So constant loud drunken chat outside the window. Although on the motorway services, there was no traffic noise at all. No eatery at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we take all of our guests feedback seriously and appreciate the time it has taken to bring the issues you have raised to our attention. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused and any disappointment you felt during your stay with us, we do ask all of our guests to be mindful of other guests... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent food and services will come back again. i been 1st time and they provided excellent new indian dishes which was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would return. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or the team at Days Inn Bishops Stortford for any future bookings. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp Days Inn Bishops Stortford: 01279 656477 E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Boston UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I resent every penny I wasted on this place, and I'm still here! OK, a presentable and large room but there the good news ends. It's August and very hot and humid. The room has no ventilation system or air con at all. There is a service road outside which carries constant traffic cos this is a motorway service area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with us at Days Inn Bishops Stortford. In regards to the bar and restaurant unfortunately we do not have these facilities therefore we advertise our food units in the adjacent services. We do also ask that housekeeping keep the windows and doors open whilst they are... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here before I flew out on holiday last month in June. I had room 8. The room was clean and spacious. It served its purpose for what I needed and good price. Next to a service station which is handy and typical of Days Inn. I would use it again. staff were friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is extremely pleasing to hear that your overall stay with us met your expectations and you would return to Days Inn Bishops Stortford. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk I stayed here before I flew out on... More 

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as a couple. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room is a nice touch. There were plenty of clean towels and extra pillows. Although breakfast is not included, it is only a short (5 minute walk) to Harry Ramsdens, where you can get a traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford. We strive to ensure that all of our guests needs are met so its great to hear that we have been successful in doing so on your recent visit. Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
0.0 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stansted Airport
Premier Inn Stansted Airport
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 stars 2,894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
3.2 mi away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay