We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
J8, M11, Birchanger Green | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I slept here the last night of our journey in London. We had the flight early in the morning so we decided to sleep here. Our room was wide, clean and with all comfort. There were a double bed and a sofa, tv, free wifi, tea, coffee and other beverages. Staff is hearty and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Viviana M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Hi Viviana, thank you for your lovely review following yours and your partners stay with us at Days Inn Bishops Stortford. It is great to hear such pleasing feedback so thank you very much, we hope you had a safe flight and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a simple, no frills budget stopover. For this, it does perfectly. Room was clean (although mouldy bathroom ceiling). Shower was great. Staff were friendly which makes all the difference! Good access to Stansted airport and the motorway.

Helpful?
Thank JamesLetherbarrow1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford, we are happy to hear that your overall stay with us was suitable to your needs and overall a pleasant experaince. If possible, please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have your bathroom checked. Kind... More 

Araglin, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

handy for stansted ,cheap ,clean ,friendly ,bus from stansted only ten mins and a couple of quid ;only one problem - keep telling them about the poor access from where the bus drops off ,but they refer me to a proper path 100mm away that is not great - appears unlit ,and surrounded by bushes etc ,for a couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MickBridgetK
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are happy to hear that you found your stay with us suitable to your needs and thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the drop off; we will have this looked in too. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future.... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Stansted airport is the worst to catch a flight from, especially the early morning one. So I booked this days inn hotel trying to catch some sleep before the 6 am flight. But I really hoped that I slept at the airport and had never come here..... Strictly speaking, this is not an airport hotel because it is in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dewei j
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can follow up on the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishops Stortford hotels

Bucks
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Clean, reasonable size room with everything you need for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed and quiet even though the hotel is on the Services. Car parking outside so reasonably secure. The best thing about the hotel is the Reception staff, they are efficient and friendly. We telephoned the day of our visit as we found we had booked a smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank BucksJanet
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments following your stay with us at Days Inn Bishops Stortford. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable throughout. Myself and the team are very grateful for you taking the time to share your review so thank you very... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Just had to stay for a night to get my plane...lucky me. The hotel has such a small lobby,is the smell of old all around. U can't do anything in the hotel so u better stay out and enjoy the nature. Not a place where to stay more than one night.

Helpful?
Thank Ady C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. I have passed your comments on to the hotel manager to look in to. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Sowerby Bridge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We stay here on a regular basis as it is a great location for Stansted airport. As with a lot of guests this is a good stopover and is generally good value for money. However our most recent visits we have noticed that the rooms are generally looking tired and in need of some work. Our room was non-smoking but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1009391BobJ
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your previous visit with us. If possible please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the problems you encountered further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

the staff were very helpfull &chearfull had a meal in the restaurant good food at a good price rooms were nice would definately stay again if in the area car parking easy &a lovely woodland setting very near to stanstead airport but could not hear any noise from the planes

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, thank you for your review. It is great to hear such lovely feedback so thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us at Days Inn Bishop Stortford. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Decent size room with comfortable enough beds. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was given it is situated at a motorway service station adjacent to an airport. Fairly basic hotel but a good cheap place to stay if you have an early flight from Stansted.

Helpful?
Thank Hepatacyte
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bishops Stortford, it is great to hear that you found your stay with us suitable to your needs and that it was an overall pleasant experience. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, basic clean room, as you can expect being so close to an airport and services, there is noise. Check in staff were friendly. Would not recommend the Burger King at the services but all others fine.

Helpful?
Thank Jash201409
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is always pleasing to hear that our staff are doing such a great job in welcoming guests so thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
0.0 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 stars 2,320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 stars 3,242 reviews
3.2 mi away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay