We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
270 South Street, Morristown, NJ 07960
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    65
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
38
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Westerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this hotel for 20 years ever since our daughter was a first year student in an area college. The hotel has charm and a family atmosphere. Staff really cares about you because they care and not because it is corporate policy to care, It's close to the Morristown bar and restaurant scene, churches are close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed for a few nights for business, it was what a business hotel should be , nice , quiet, not far from down town. I took a nice walk to the center of the city, it was very nice, the gym is a little wimpy but the rest is very good. Breakfast was good , better then most of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kind comments. Though you were here on business we're glad to see you found some time to head to the center of Morristown which is a short walk from our hotel. Hopefully the next time you're here you're able to do some more exploring around Morristown. Thanks again for staying... More 

Beachwood, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wanted to be close to the Morris Museum to attend a special 4 day exhibit. The Hotel was very nice, I loved the colonial atmosphere outside and the lobby with George Washington's portrait over the fireplace. The room was clean and very comfortable. The window opened for fresh air, which makes us very happy when traveling. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kind words. The Morris Museum is a great treat to have so close by and we're thrilled you enjoyed the time you spent there as well as your stay here. Thanks again for staying with us - we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the... More 

Whiting, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our daughter was rushed to Morristown Memorial Hospital (right around the corner). She was put on life support, we needed to find a place to stay! For me to tell you they treated us like special guests would be an understatement...they treated us like their dearest family members. Every time we came and went, each staff member would ask how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

Though we know you were here under very unfortunate circumstances we are grateful you chose to stay with us and are very humbled by your kind comments. We're glad to hear that your daughter has been able to rejoin you at home. We look forward to having you stay again when you have some time to bring your daughter and... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the Morristown Inn to be comfortable and hospitable. My room was clean and equipped with all the amenities I was looking for in a hotel. While the location is quiet and peaceful, it is a short walk to stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words. We hope your travels bring you through Morristown in the near future so we have another opportunity to serve you. More 

Mineola, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Morristown to check out the revolutionary war sites, but got much more from the stay than we had imagined. The town of Morristown is vibrant and has an economy apart from the Washington-era stuff. The BW we stayed in was just adorable. It has a colonial look in the lobby, but the rooms are well appointed, very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

This area is such a great area to explore especially for the historical aspect - we're thrilled you enjoyed the area and our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We get a lot of great comments about our fresh fruit and omelets and are happy to see you enjoyed them. I am sorry to hear that our... More 

LaPlata, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent stay for me! For the price I paid, this was an exceptional motel. The restaurant food was very good with excellent choices for both the dinner buffet and the morning breakfasts that I had there. The room was spacious and inviting. Every staff member I met was courteous and professional. I would definitely stay there again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the dinner and our breakfast options. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Morristown area. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older building, ancient elevator, ran out of parking on Saturday night and we had to park next door. Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30 am which can be inconvient, but food was good. Room fairly clean but shower head was terrible. Good TV. Laundry room was helpful. Workout room had minimal weights and only 3 machines, not fully stocked with towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry we didn't wow you during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and TV. Since you mentioned our fitness room I just want to clarify that we actually have one weight station as well as, 4 cardio machines - 2 treadmills; 1 elliptical and 1 recumbent bike. We do hope you... More 

Bent mountain, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving for hours looking for motels along I-78 and I-287, we stumbled upon this wonderful hotel. The check-in staff was sweet and very helpful. The room was great. The breakfast was great. There was a computer available for guests to use in the lobby. Everything was very clean. The heating/AC unit worked very well. The bed and linens were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you "stumbled in" to our hotel - thank you for selecting us to stay with. We're pleased to see you enjoyed everything and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Morristown is a great town to explore so it's great to see that you got out and walked around a bit.... More 

Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting Morristown, New Jersey, we tried the Best Western and were pleasantly surprised. It has been years since we used a Best Western because they had not been comparable to other Inns. BUt this one turned out to be a Best in every way. The rooms were impecably clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional and the Inn is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review

A "5 STAR PROPERTY" -- well thank you so much! Clearly you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for staying with us. Quite frankly, we agree with your comments and appreciate you taking the time to share them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Morristown. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay