We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Cromer B&Bs / inns

The Grove

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   95 Overstand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Grove to your Saves list
The Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
91%
Ranked #8 of 28 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Margaret G Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    36
    7
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
72
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival there wasn't a welcome , more of a look up and down , no wonder she all but ran off from the room , number 9, - the carpet was filthy stained with a bare foot print , and other stains , the bed linen didn't match and was woren , the large stain on the ceiling added... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WEYBOURNE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked in for dinner for my wifes birthday June 2013 we did not get a very great welcome on arrival and was told to wait in a small room, half hour later a blackboard was placed on the floor that was the menu, we choose our meals, 15 mins later told our table was ready and was taken into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just spent 4 days at the Grove Hotel Cromer, it was really lovely. We stayed in one of the new barns, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had its own patio with a view of the garden. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Grove also has its own swimming pool and is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tonight we dines for our 1st wedding anniversary........ And it was DELICIOUS!! We arrive for dinner (not staying in the b&b but will on our next visit to Norfolk) and are seated In the lounge, I do love a lounge before dinner a chance to relax and take in the menu without being rushed. We had a lovely 3 course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff. Very comfortable accommodation with added bonus of a pool. Stayed in one of the orchard rooms which is excellent for families Breakfast and evening meal were exceptional and I look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely setting and comfortable classic house/home. Richard and family & all the staff were very attentive making the experience very enjoyable and extremely welcoming. Accommodation within the grounds was very nice and comfortable, home grown vegetables, great food and wine list excellent. Close enough to Cromer shops and other interests. Definitely recommended for short or long break, swimming pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Jeanette Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm pleased the staff were on good form (and that the family behaved themselves!) We are completely sufficient for vegetables from the garden during the summer (about 70% this time of year before the winter vegetables come through) and the kitchen staff love going up to the garden in the morning to... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the Grove with our 3 month old twins. We stayed in one of the Orchard rooms which was easy to get a buggy in and out of and plenty big enough for all of our kit including the travel cot. The super king size was a treat too. All the staff were wonderfully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Jane It was a real pleasure to have you and the twins with us (they certainly charmed all the front of house girls!) and many thanks for your lovely review. The Orchard Rooms are extremely popular all year round and deliberately designed to be buggy (and wheelchair)-friendly; we have lots of young families staying who specifically request them. Very... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to The Grove, we really like it. There is always a warm welcome and the peaceful yet convenient location is ideal. The Grove is set in lovely grounds where they grow their own vegetables for the restaurant, there are pretty gardens, an indoor swimming pool and a woodland path to the beach. This time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Margaret Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review; I say it a lot but it really does mean a great deal to our staff when they read such kind words. They word very hard and do an amazing job and all positive feedback is very much appreciated 'below stairs'. It's one of the nice things about our... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice house and setting and walking through woods to beach was great, room fine, clean and apart from a sticking wardrobe door no complaints. There were a few problems during the week's stay - although our room was booked early in the year we received an e-mail saying the dining room was closed on the evening of our arrival, strange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Beverley Thank you for your review. Firstly, apologies for the confusion about the restaurant. We had a large function booked for the weekend you were in which subsequently cancelled, but of course we should have re-emailed everyone to let them know that circumstances had changed. Our fault, so apologies once more. Second, apologies (again) about the room not being... More

Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had 2 nights at the Grove and had a really good break. Nice room, good food and friendly staff. We would have preferred more "proper" tea bags in our room, as opposed to the herbal/flavoured selection, although as soon as we asked for more we were supplied immediately. Breakfast was good, as was our evening meal. A few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Annette Nice room, good food and friendly staff is what we try to provide so I am very pleased that we were able to deliver for you. It is always good to welcome nice people into our business (and family home of course!) We have addressed your feedback - a new header tank is going in during the winter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove

Address: 95 Overstand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grove 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your The Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Hotel Cromer

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cromer with
any amenities