We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cromer hotels

Cromer Country Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 ODJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cromer Country Club to your Saves list
Cromer Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
88%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ian N Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (103)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    82
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
81
136
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just came back from an original 2 night stay which we extended to 3 nights as we loved the apartment so much :) we eat out alot and the roast and Balti we both had here was delicious, top notch food and accommodation. Thank you to the lovely staff who checked us in on Sunday, we had the youngest ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in to be close to family staying in other locations in cromer, we paid £160 per night at a weekend, we knew the price when booking and thought this was an ok price as there were good facilities on site, when checking in I was informed that despite paying £160 per night for a 1 double bed studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my stay here good location above Cromer and the views were great, loved the working lighthouse nearby as well. The staff were great very helpful and friendly and the facilities there are very good. Great rooms nice, clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at Cromer Country Club, and that you would recommend the resort to others. We hope you’ll choose to come back here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again! Pauline Lazarova Resort manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my partner went for a weekend away. On arrival it look very nice. The room smelled like mould and wasn't cleaned properly. We stupidly ate twice in the restaurant both times a Tesco value microwave meal would have been more tasteful to add the the staff in the restaurant could care less about our complaints about the food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed with your recent stay at Cromer Country Club. All our accommodation should be cleaned and checked by our housekeeping team prior to check-in and we can only apologise for what seems to have been an oversight in this regard. We strive to maintain a high standard of quality at our on-site... More

Rossendale
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort has everything, excellent accomodation, great facilties including swimming pool , spa and excellent bar and restaurant. We took the Grandchildren in the summer holidays they have a super chidrens activities with a great entertainer called Johnny. Our villa was in the Rose Garden area newly refurbished with dishwasher and walk in shower. The restaurant serves great food at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you found our onsite facilities great for you and your family to use! It is great to read that you apartment met your needs perfectly, come back soon. Pauline Lazarova Resort manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, We stayed the second week of August..... I was told I was going to get a members villa in the Rose Garden.....what I got was villa 93 which in comparison was a huge let down. Mould in bathroom, sink cracked, kitchen cabinet door broken, no dishwasher, no hair dryer, kitchen extractor didn't work, no bulb in bedroom reading light.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are sorry about the problems which occurred during your stay with us. It is true to say that we are undergoing a major refurbishment program in some of our lodges at this time. As we hope you can understand this does take time, we would like to put every one of our guests in to a refurbished apartment but... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, myself & 2 grandchildren stayed in a one bedroom appartment for two nights. The reception staff are very friendly. We arrived early but couldn't check in until 3.30. There's a £10 charge for the whole group to use the swimming pool for 24 hours. The pool was fine and has a life guard. The children enjoyed it. There's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are thrilled by your comments. Glad you enjoyed our leisure facilities. It is lovely for us to read that you apartment was to your liking and you could use our resort as a base to explore the local area. We hope you will visit us again soon. Pauline Lazarova Resort manager More

Garforth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE are Diamond members so were a little disapointed with the check in, made us wait untill 4pm to get our appartment, at first we were very pleased with it, but a day later we noticed a foisty smell in the kitchen, our complaint was handled very quickly but unfortunatley the problem could not be solved so we were moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate all of our members feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you were disappointed with the check-in, we cannot always let our guests check in early due to the high number of check ins and check outs we face. We are... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant short break at the Cromer Country club earlier this year and would throroughly recommend it to anyone. The Spa and Pool facilities are great and the staff are very friendly throughout the entire hotel. Only complaint would be the lack of parking, particularly at the top of the resort where it became an issue over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We are sorry however that you were disappointed with the lack of parking, this is something we can look at to improve our resort, so we will be sure to pass this to our senior management teams. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for just one night & got a special deal-which worked out the same price as a hotel. It was a fully furnished and well equipped so we cooked in rather than eating out. I liked the idea of DVD hire The walk down to the beAch & cromer town is lovely. I thought the swimming pool & leisure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you took full advantage of the local area. We are sorry for your disappointment with the charges for our leisure facilities, this is something we can pass forward for you. We hope you will be back to visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cromer Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 ODJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Country Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cromer with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cromer Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer