We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cromer Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 ODJ, England
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
Add Photo

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    224
    115
    22
    9
    12
See reviews for
105
180
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Royston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at The Cromer Country Club !!! From the moment we checked in everyting was perfect!!! The welcome was warm & friendly and nothing was to much trouble with all the Reception Staff during our stay !!! The facilities were great !!! Accommodation in our 1 bedroom Villa was lovely, spotless, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Cromer Country Club for one night. I did not use any of the facilities as I was visiting friends. I booked a one bedroom villa. Good size lounge area, with small kitchen. Good sized bathroom with bath and shower over bath. There was a tv in the bedroom as well as the living room. The villa was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are really glad that you were satisfied with the standard of our apartments and you found your accommodation comfortable. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked on the spur of the moment for a single night stay, didn't know what to expect but were blown away with how well equipped the apartment was, making it incredible value for money. The reception staff were extremely accommodating and informative and eager to answer any questions that we had, we didn't use any of the onsite facilities because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read such enthusiastic comment, thank you very much for taking the time to share them with us and your fellow travellers. We do try to offer a great experience to all our guests and we are pleased to know that you were not disappointed. Please visit us again soon! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a double room with kitchen, sitting room etc and was very impressed. Fully equipped and would have been ideal if staying more than a night! Ate in restaurant and although not gourmet was tasty and reasonably priced. Restaurant staff very good but bar manager was very gruff and plainly didn't want us over staying our welcome and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that we managed to impress you with the standards of our apartment and service, we do hope that we will have many more opportunities to offer you our hospitality Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Cromer Country club and had a studio apartment, it was very well equipped, clean but the bathroom needed revamping as the bath was very chipped from where the shower head had dropped into the bath. The newly refurnished bar/restaurant was very nice, the food and service and price was very good and would certainly recommend it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you consider our team friendly and helpful and you liked the newly refurbished restaurant and bar area, we hope we will not have to wait long before seeing you again. Thank you for sharing your comments! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place with a big balcony for when it's sunny and warm. Fully equipped so all you need is food, drinks and salt,pepper,sugar and butter and you feel at home. Loved the jacuzzi bath tub too (fill the tub with water first before starting the Air Force....unless you want to make your own mini waterfall). I learnt the hard way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

It is great to know that you were satisfied with your stay here with us and we hope that you will consider visiting us again next time you are in the area! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it was superb. A flat screen TV in the lounge and the bathroom and everything else we could need. Dishwasher, filter coffee machine, toaster, microwave and cooker. The apartment was really comfortable with a great bed and the large sofa converted to a bed if you needed. We were also supplied a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you found your apartment well equipped and we hope that you had an opportunity to relax and that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Please do come back soon! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Spotless and fully equipped with everything you need..The receptionist were very efficient and informative. We had a very enjoyable stay, and would defiantly come again. :) We travelled all along the Norfolk Coast enjoying local foods, and the stunning scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

It is great to read that you would consider visiting us again and that you found our team efficient. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed for a two night break in one of the apartment villas. Very pleased with the accommodation - was a little worried after reading some reviews on here regarding the staff, but all the staff we encountered were very polite, friendly and helpful. The new refurbished restaurant is lovely, we ate in the quieter back restaurant, which we are glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of recommendation, we are glad you had an enjoyable time here with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We have just returned from another short break at Cromer Country Club,having stayed here many times in the last twenty years.Due to other arrangements we were unable to use the Restaurant this time but have been told it has undergone a major refurbishment. The accomadation,the surroundings and the staff are all first class One small comment, we find the decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review

It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit. We would be delighted to see you coming back in the future! Kelly Howe Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay