We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sandy hotels

Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Girtford Bridge | London Road, Sandy SG19 1NA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
32%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
186459And123 Caerphilly, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    38
    34
    32
See reviews for
17
35
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were most disappointed after speNing tine here last bank holiday to visit family. The room had mot been valeted properly and there was rubbish left in the bin from a previous occupant, which makes you wonder what else wasn't done . Breakfast was a farce. The breakfast area was small and overcrowded. Staff had no idea what they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay. Im very sorry to hear that you did not find most of our facilities to meet your expectations. On very busy weekends we operate a traffic light system in relation to restaurant service, clearly indicating to guests what our busiest times would be and to try and... More

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As mention in another review the staff really are good at this hotel .From the moment of check in they were friendly and helpful.The room was a nice size with a good tv (important when staying on an overnight) The meal was typical hotel bar food but you cannot expect any different.If booking try to get a room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear CearPhilly, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, I am delighted to hear that all aspects of our facility exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service and its great to see all our guests always mention this. I have shared your comments with my team and its great to see to know that its... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night in a twin room and didn't have any problems. The room was clean and large enough, the beds very comfortable. The shower is not very fast flowing but did the job. I was upset to have forgotten my shampoo, conditioner and body wash, but the provided Lux all in one shampoo and shower gel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear SunnySussex, Thank you for your time in sharing your recent experience with the online travellers world. I am delighted to hear that every aspect of our establishment along with all our facilities exceeded your expectations. Its great to hear that you found the bathroom products to a luxury quality and that they came in handy in your case. It... More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My visit got off to a bad start as I had driven 200 miles and was desperate to have an iced cold drink. I had brought bottles of water with me and when I checked in I asked for an ice bucket filled with ice and was told they could give me the ice bucket but had no ice but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RebeccaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your time in sharing your recent experience with other online travellers. I'm delighted to see that you have named some of our key team members. We always strive to meet the needs of every guest and it clearly shows in the enthusiasm the team has for their job. I'm sorry to hear that you had... More

Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hi I spend two night at this hotel the food was nasty and unpleasant staff not much better unhelpful uniforms if you can call whot they were wearing uniforms dirty and un-ironed restaurant needs a good clean and redecorated in general the whole place needs a face lift. the only good thing were the beds they were comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RebeccaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your views in regards to your recent stay, I'm sorry to hear that the food was not to your satisfaction, and that you found the staff uniforms unsatisfactory. We do offer the hospitality promise and we ask all guests to take advantage of this whilst still with us in order... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn is straightforward to find and in an ideal location for main arterial roads. I arrived and found the main reception clean and well presented, there were 2 ladies behind the counter who were both polite and efficient. My room had all I required for a one night stay and was clean and bright. The only reason I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RebeccaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Darren Thank you for taking the time in order to share your recent experience, I am delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations in relation to our reception service and bedroom facilities. We always aim to make any stay a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear that your evening meal took longer than usual to arrive,... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no air-con; the windows do open, but it is VERY noisy alongside the A1 with the window open. There is a room fan which helps. Room is clean and well-laid out and everything worked well. Milk ration is a little sparse. Bed is comfortable, linen/towels clean and plentiful. Bathroom has everything you need, but the water pressure is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RebeccaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Florrie Thank you for taking the time in order to post your recent experience online. I'm delighted to hear that you were very impressed with our dinner service, quality as well as our facility. Its great to hear that you found all team members helpful and polite, we always pride ourselves on our customer service. I am very sorry... More

essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couple of complaints we booked online six weeks ago and booked a double room with breakfast. Now overall a nice looking place but the rooms where tiered last year and are no better today. Upon booking in got to the room which had two single beds rang reception and they just where not interested as they say when you book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we try and notify guest via a traffic light system when our busiest times are, due to the hotel being fully booked and the demand for breakfast being rather great, however not every one chooses to use the information provided. We do replenish items when they run out and there are on... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stopped here a few times over the years and it represents a budget stay close toLondon, not the newest hotel but always friendly and helpful staff, beware though no air con so last week it was hot and they provided a fan in the room though I preferred to open the window even though the A1 runs close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RebeccaGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time in order to share your recent experience as well as thoughts on our establishment. Myself and my team pride ourselves on customer service and therefor I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations in relation to the service provided to yourself. I can confirm that we are currently running a... More

Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel for the Abba Tribute and was overwhelmed by the fantastic service i received they were very friendly, the rooms are dated and could do with a renovation but they are very comfortable. The only downside to my stay was the moody receptionist who checked us out if she smiled her face would crack !!!!!!!! Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RebeccaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your time in posting your views based on your recent experience. I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations in regards to service and facilities. I can confirm that we are currently in the process of brining the rooms up to date with a in house maintenance / refresh programme. Thank you once again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford

Address: Girtford Bridge | London Road, Sandy SG19 1NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court a1 Sandy-Bedford Hotel Sandy
Holiday Inn Sandy
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford Bedfordshire

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Garden Court A1 Sandy-Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer