We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Icmeler hotels

Union Palace Hotel

Golenye Mah. Sivritas Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Union Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Union Palace Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
57%
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Icmeler
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Suse55 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    9
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My review is a little late! I stayed here mid July with my cousin and her young daughter for a week and we really enjoyed our stay. Yes there are some language barriers with some staff but you can see they are gearing up to make improvements for English customers throughout the hotel. In particular we found Yilmaz, Büsra, Serap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

incorrect info not 90 metres to sea defo a taxi drive staff not interested in guest food atrocious don't cater for English no toaster don't stop here staff aged in teens not experiaced don't speak english

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonnet, the distance to the beach is just a 5 minute walk, yes it is not 100 meters but it is definetely not a taxi drive away and we have shuttle bus at the hotel wich you could have used. Our staff is young but always smiling and trying to give the best service possible to our geusts... More

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

we were 10 people (2 families) we really and honestly enjoyed our 8 days stay in this hotel !from july 13 to july 20 rooms are spacious and clean ,food ( breakfast and dinner ) is so good and tasty thanks to chef (don't recall the name ) thanks also to mr yalmaz , miss aspra, youssef and shker who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Selim, I am really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, but we were sad that you were here for just couple of days next time i hope you will stay longer so we can drink some RAKI together this time :) Greetings to the family and the little kids esspecially baldy :) More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and sister 1 week ago and it was the worst hotel ever. None of the staff speak English. Best place for breakfast is IDE in icmeler. hotel needs a total update as it is so old fashion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlene, Our hotel is a 4 star hotel where we provide professional service and quality food, because our chef is one of the best chefs in marmaris we only get good reviews from our guests esspecially about the food. We do not allow our workers to hastle our guests, but some of the guests want that well that is... More

uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

ok an honest review from a freequent traveller! hotel is far away from everything! its situated on a massive up hill which made it worse! staff cant communicate in english except one girl whose doing everything and running around ! rooms are ok but you cant even enjoy a sleep cos its always daylights with their what they call curtains.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

absolutely fantastic. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bathmats each day, we had a balconie, free air conditioning . We had good access to the bar and we had our own fridge to keep our own things in the room, The staff were brilliant too. Pool nice and tidy. Its a nice walk to the beach but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went on a 5 day holiday with my girls, we had such a good time the staff are so friendly and willing to help with your every request. The hotel is not to far from the town which was nice as it was not busy at night. We had a lovely sea view but is not exactly next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Recently spent two weeks in this hotel was utterly disgusted the brochure states of roof terrace bar golf mini market gym and lots more there was nothing it was all closed down and obviously had been for some time,the rooms were dirty and very worn down,had to ask continuley for fresh towels and toilet roll , the fridge light was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is NOT a four star hotel by any standards! It is a long way from the sea, but bus service is good. We had hot water for 2.5 days out of 7...Only once in 7 days was the room cleaned, the bed made and towels changed.!!! Carpet was creased and stained all over with what we hoped was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just back from two weeks half board at the Union Palace Hotel, and simply the standards of the cleaning and the food was very poor, rooms never got cleaned and you had to ask staff that never spoke any English for towels, toilet rolls, sheets etc. You can tell the hotel in its hey day was a lovely place but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Union Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Union Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Palace Hotel

Address: Golenye Mah. Sivritas Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Union Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Icmeler with
any amenities