We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Union Palace Hotel

Golenye Mah. Sivritas Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Union Palace Hotel
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
18
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Not a bad hotel. paid for sea view but got a mountain side view. Manager offered to change room but all rooms suggested is too small for my party of three. Nice and quite. paid for Wifi but no wifi in all rooms except standing at the reception area (call in advance to check and was told yes to Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

we was told the hotel was 600 metres from the beach, this wasn't the case the hill from the hotel to the bottom of the path may be 600 metres. then another 40 minutes walk to the beach. this hotel is no good for people who cant walk far or who don't like walking. it cost us an extra £100.00... More 

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My review is a little late! I stayed here mid July with my cousin and her young daughter for a week and we really enjoyed our stay. Yes there are some language barriers with some staff but you can see they are gearing up to make improvements for English customers throughout the hotel. In particular we found Yilmaz, Büsra, Serap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

incorrect info not 90 metres to sea defo a taxi drive staff not interested in guest food atrocious don't cater for English no toaster don't stop here staff aged in teens not experiaced don't speak english

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonnet, the distance to the beach is just a 5 minute walk, yes it is not 100 meters but it is definetely not a taxi drive away and we have shuttle bus at the hotel wich you could have used. Our staff is young but always smiling and trying to give the best service possible to our geusts... More 

Travelers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

we were 10 people (2 families) we really and honestly enjoyed our 8 days stay in this hotel !from july 13 to july 20 rooms are spacious and clean ,food ( breakfast and dinner ) is so good and tasty thanks to chef (don't recall the name ) thanks also to mr yalmaz , miss aspra, youssef and shker who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Selim, I am really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, but we were sad that you were here for just couple of days next time i hope you will stay longer so we can drink some RAKI together this time :) Greetings to the family and the little kids esspecially baldy :) More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and sister 1 week ago and it was the worst hotel ever. None of the staff speak English. Best place for breakfast is IDE in icmeler. hotel needs a total update as it is so old fashion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlene, Our hotel is a 4 star hotel where we provide professional service and quality food, because our chef is one of the best chefs in marmaris we only get good reviews from our guests esspecially about the food. We do not allow our workers to hastle our guests, but some of the guests want that well that is... More 

uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

ok an honest review from a freequent traveller! hotel is far away from everything! its situated on a massive up hill which made it worse! staff cant communicate in english except one girl whose doing everything and running around ! rooms are ok but you cant even enjoy a sleep cos its always daylights with their what they call curtains.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

absolutely fantastic. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bathmats each day, we had a balconie, free air conditioning . We had good access to the bar and we had our own fridge to keep our own things in the room, The staff were brilliant too. Pool nice and tidy. Its a nice walk to the beach but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went on a 5 day holiday with my girls, we had such a good time the staff are so friendly and willing to help with your every request. The hotel is not to far from the town which was nice as it was not busy at night. We had a lovely sea view but is not exactly next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Recently spent two weeks in this hotel was utterly disgusted the brochure states of roof terrace bar golf mini market gym and lots more there was nothing it was all closed down and obviously had been for some time,the rooms were dirty and very worn down,had to ask continuley for fresh towels and toilet roll , the fridge light was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities