We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Denia

Hotel website
Ctra. Denia-Javea, 48, 03700 Denia, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port Denia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an 11 night all inclusive stay in January and found all the staff friendly and helpful from reception through to bar, restaurant and maid service. We had a balcony and 2 single beds, adequate wardrobe space but only 3 drawers. Bathroom had a bidet and a shower over the bath and clean towels every day. The food and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BobbieR275
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is large and modern with pleasant common areas. On the ground floor there is a decent bar, a comfy library/games room (bridge, jigsaws, cards) and a spacious seating area. Outside there is a round pool surrounded with loungers and an indoor heated pool and sauna. The "gym" is a small room with an exercise bike, a Nordic track... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elle S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying here for one month with Saga and cannot wait to get out! Where to start? The whole hotel is badly in need of a facelift - it has not changed in YEARS and shows it! The food is buffet style but not of good quality. There is a poor selection of vegetables and the mains in general... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gymbunny51

Travelers are raving about these Denia hotels

Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked with SAGA over Christmas and this was excellent value. Although the food in the restaurant was varied and interesting the Christmas lunch was amazing. Staff throughout the hotel and at all levels were very professional and particularly so in the restaurant. The hotel is on the edge of the town in a relatively quiet area and very close... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jandm6035
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience. We are pleased to hear that your stay in Denia was nice and looking forward to see you again very soon. Thanks for your confidence and for your feedback. Warm Greetings. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We stayed at this hotel from 1 to 8 December and although it was very nice unfortunately it did not have a good view from the balconies. It was at one end of the resort which meant you were always walking along the same road. The Saturday to Tuesday was a bank holiday and we seemed to have been invaded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bowler958
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. At Port Denia we take very seriously the opinions of our clients and we consider them for any improvement which we have to make in the future to provide guests a better stay. Our Chef make a varied menu to offer the best quality and choice... More 

Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Am returning home shortly from this hotel, we were here last in 2011, and I must say that the food has improved so much that we haven't got fed up with it this time, the hotel staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble, we went with saga and the trips out were very good, we mostly had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel Port Denia after your stay. We are glad to hear that you have an overall great stay with us. We take note of all the points that you think that we need to improve and will work very hard to increase our value for money. The building works of the... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

We decided to go to this hotel knowing that it was a Saga hotel. However our day was ruined by maintenance work going on from 8 am to 2 pm. All we wanted was to relax in the sun by the pool after spending weeks renovating our new home in Spain. Even with earplugs the noise was relentless. The reception... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sterobyo
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologise the inconvenience regarding the maintenance works. We regret that the atmosphere during your stay was not as you expected. The renewing of the terraces is in the final stage and hope to will be completed very soon. Fortunately the feedback received by our guests about the politeness of our staff and the quality of the food... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I have recently returned from this hotel. Shortly before I was due to go my holiday company (SAGA) informed me that maintenance work was being carried out on the balconies. It was stated that the work would caused little inconvenience and that no mechanical tools would be used. The work started at 8-00 am and noisy electric drills and hammers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tiddy0ggie
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank your confidence for choosing our hotel for 4th time. We really regret the inconvenience and apologise for that. The building works in the room's terraces are in the final stage and hope to will be completed very soon. Thank you for taking the time and give us your feedback. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The hotel is on the edge of Denia about 20 minutes from the main shopping area and the Castle. I was with a Saga group staying for one week. The room I had was quite large at the front of the hotel but without a balcony, it was serviced and kept spotless by the staff. There was no air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elwick11
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel Port Denia after your stay. Your opinion is very important because it helps us to improve the quality of the services in the future. Your comments will be reported to the corresponding department and all the issues will be attended. We are sorry for the inconveniences in regards the air... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

We have just returned from two weeks at the Port Denia hotel with Saga Holidays. Port Denia is an attractive hotel with pleasant grounds, in a good position within easy reach of the marina and promenade. The bedrooms are comfortable, have a spacious bathroom and are kept very clean. The staff are pleasant and attentive. Unfortunately, the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maxibird
PortHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for give us your opinion and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay during your holiday and apologize that in the Halloween weekend the hotel was not the quietly as you expected. We always try that all the guests enjoy their holidays and we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.4 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#20 of 33 in Denia
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#2 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#13 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#6 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#4 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay