We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
340 North Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gloucester, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The front desk staff was very pleasant. Furniture in our room appeared very outdated and chair at desk was heavily soiled. Walls are paper thin and could hear my next door neighboor playing music and singing. There is a shuttle bus going to and from a local casino.

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We were forced to leave the hotel at night on Christmas Eve because they said someone complain about our baby running in the room and they can even hear it at the lobby. Their building must have no insulation at all for everyone else to hear a baby walking in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank June C
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear June, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I feel it is unfortunate that you felt the need to leave such a negative review without including all the facts. Please let me clarify the reason you were asked to leave the hotel. When asked to please quiet the noise due to other guests being dusturbed, your husband refused... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This is the worst experience I have ever had when traveling. We had reservations for 2 rooms for two nights. The rooms were in my sister's name, and I held them with my credit card. My sister was delayed and would not be there the first night. She called the hotel to let them know it was OK to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandy c
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to recommend in the future you book your reservation under the name of the person who will be checking in to avoid this. Our policies are in place for the safety of all our guests. Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM More 

Milton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Stayed there Nov 7-8 , and were very pleased to see how well the grounds- lobby and rooms are kept. evident there is true pride from the staff. The rooms were very clean and well suited. the lobby was small but very cozy with some beautiful leather chairs- so breakfast felt like we were eating in a nice B+B !... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve h
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. My staff and I work diligently to make sure our guests have the most enjoyable experience while staying with us, thank you for noticing and I will share this with my staff. I'm happy you enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed here for four days, and were very happy to use our room as our "home base" while we visited Sedona & surrounding areas. Clean, with comfortable bed and pillows, microwave, refrigerator with freezer, plenty of electrical outlets (a must for us), laundry facilities, pool, etc. Free wifi, which was o.k., sometimes slow, but workable. Specifics The front desk attendant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb W
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our hotel, staff and mostly that you felt at home while staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again very soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM More 

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Camp Verde, Arizona. The stay was Outstanding! The Room was Immaculate and the Service was Superior. I was in Camp Verde on a Business Trip and had planned to stay at a Casino Property that is in the area; however, the property was booked. I opted to stay at the Comfort Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and providing each of our guests with excellent customer service, thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM More 

pgh pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Good customer service, breakfast was excellent, had everything you would want. The ladies who attended the breakfast were very nice and front desk was helpful. Can't complain of anything. Sedona is less than 30 min away. I enjoyed the stay! And the beds were comfy.

Helpful?
Thank qkrazy
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and good customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM More 

Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This is a nice hotel but a bit tricky to find the entrance. Go past the gas station and Mc Donalds and you're in the parking lot. The rooms are nice and the beds are great, really comfortable. Good breakfast offering. After a long hot day on a motorcycle, the jug of iced lemon water in the lobby was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DennisPiper
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds and good breakfast. I will be sure to address the issue with my staff regarding your split payment. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This is a hotel run by people who are much too concerned about costs and do not provide even acceptable service. check in- only had one cookie available in free cookie server. free decaf coffee was cold and regular was empty. In the morning regular was still empty, Breakfast is mediocre and much more important they take it away promptly... More 

Helpful?
Thank fpect
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. However, I do remember your stay with us and we unfortunately had to call the police to escort you off property. I believe your negative response is only due to the fact we filed a police report. We always offer excellent customer service and want all... More 

Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We seniors (with grandson) booked this for an overnight stay in August and were overall satisfied with the propery. For us it was free with points but otherwise would have been fairly pricey. We arrived after our ride on the Camp Verde Railway, not far away. The not so good: Had a table with only one chair that was too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thirdbase
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, J.Moya, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Camp Verde
Days Inn Camp Verde
#2 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Camp Verde
Super 8 Camp Verde
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay