We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Avda. Papa Luna 113, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jenny F
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    87
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
97
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, great service, but too far to walk to town in the evening. Can taxi of course, but would prefer to be closer. Otherwise no complaints. Staff very good, breakfast fine. Did not eat in evenings, but restaurants close by were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gandia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed in this hotel the last week in March. On arrival the staff at Reception were very helpful and gave us some useful advice about the area. The room was probably the largest one we have stayed in in an equivalent hotel and was comfortable, warm and clean. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry. Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to meet you next time in Peñíscola. Best regards, Rocío Alba More 

Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We booked a cheap deal, we were upgraded on arrival, OK the hotel was not full but it was very nice. The reception guy, a young French chap, was very helpful and made sure we knew everything we needed to know for our visit and during, he then spotted it was my wife's birthday and a bottle of Cava, on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our rooms loft, which as indicated by its size and views makes a very pleasant stay. I wish we expose what lay on missing at dinners and breakfasts to improve it. We hope see you again in your next visit to... More 

Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed here in November 2014. We booked 2 rooms in the larger building, the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathrooms efficient and in working order. The view from our room was very nice!! The hotel seemed to have many senior guests mainly from Spain, they were all very friendly and enjoying themselves. We booked half board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing about your experience with us. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay. I wish we expose what lay on missing at dinners and breakfasts to improve it. We hope see you on your next visit to Peniscola. A greeting, Rocío Alba More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

A very average hotel, certainly not 4-star, probably a struggle to make 3-star. Rooms average, nice pool but of course no lifeguard and no railings at the deep end. Food was very poor, always served cool, but maybe this is the Spanish way. We visited as part of a group and had to leave at 6 am on the final... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenifer, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read that your stay was not entirely to your liking. In relation to the swimming pool, we are not obliged to have a lifeguard; however we have the depth markings marked on the pool. I completely understand your comment on the breakfast but I must explain... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

How did this hotel get a 4 star rating? Food was poor and cold. The crockery and cutlery were dirty. Children were running around and playing football @ 11:30pm. There was nowhere quiet to sit after dinner to have a drink with friends, the music and the TV were in conflict with each other and so loud you couldn't hold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Steve, Thank you for feeding back your opinion of our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and that you had issues, which we could have resolved had you spoken to me. There is very little I can do now for you but of course I will take every measure to... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is ideally located next to the beach, the advantages stop there. At minimum 130 euro, you will get a double room where you can you hear you side neighbour snoring and your top neighbour peeing. If you want to use your terrasse, you will be in the smoke of all those (badly educated) parents smoking at the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kooger, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor with regard to your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the Hotel did not live up to your expectations. I just wish you had spoken to me about your concerns whilst you were here, so that we could have acted upon the points you have... More 

spain
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We travel extensively and had not visited Peniacola before and chose the Casablanca Suites. We arrived and were warmly greeted by all at reception with smiling faces and lots of information. Our room was very hot due to it having been cold weather and warm air con was on. I was very hot and got anxious and my husband went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon SpainRosie, Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites and for taking time to write a review after your recent stay. I am very happy that after an anxious start, we were able to help you settle into a new room and from there on have a lovely stay with us. We always do our very... More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four nights in half pension. Although it was clean and correct it did not reach the level of a four star hotel. The breakfast was very poor and food at dinner was neither good. Completely disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mallorca 11585, Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Casablanca. I am sorry to hear to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I can tell you that we have improved the buffet on many aspects since your stay both at breakfast and evening meal. We hope to be able... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is right at the beach, our room had the nicest view on the sea and a huge balcony. The food was great, it's impossible to stay fit with such tasty food! The staff was really nice, also one of the greatest things was the wi-fi ! You could catch everywhere, sometimes even on the beach, which I really enjoyed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MagdaM913, Sincere thanks for your review of the Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, after your recent stay. Your review was shared with all the team at the hotel and I must say it is very motivating to receive such positive feedback. Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, Kindest Regards Rocio –... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (20)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Loft (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay