We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Avda. Papa Luna 113, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

3 Star 4 / 10 ( service would bring it up to a 6) Very basic room in shades of tan with cheap furniture. Good Points : Right on the Beach , Service especially the front desk is excellent. Has A/C , and the bathroom was quite good. Bad Point : very little on site parking (that cannot be booked),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Casablanca and for taking time to write a review. Thank you for your kind comments of our staff. I was sorry to read that we didn’t fully meet your expectations. Our hotel is located on the beach and all our rooms are very large, from standard rooms with side sea view... More 

Marseille, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

idéal hôtel for families. not so much for couples. The (very loud) activities go on until late at night, and the food is nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel is quite far from the old town and the citadel, and parking is not easy to find. We were told to find our own even though it booking.com advertised parking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank raph s
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t feel comfortable I our hotel. Peñiscola in summer is a destination frequented by families and is not a big destination, which make it quite peaceful. The beach is quieter in the area of the hotel although further... More 

Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Stayed here for a few days enroute to Barcelona from the south. The hotel has a frontage to a beachside esplanade. There is a small supermarket nearby and some beachside eateries. Breakfast was multiple choice buffet, all tasty and hot. My room had doors connecting to rooms on either side which made the neighbours sound noisy. Staff were smiley and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dragonseeker1
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel RH Casablanca. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel, service and location. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, Kindest Regards Rocio Alba – Manager Hotel RH Casablanca More 

los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Let me start with the positives: This is a beautiful simple beachfront hotel. The landscape is well maintained and the pools are super clean. Actually, the hotel is very clean. The individuals at the reception are warm and friendly. There are lots of restaurants and little shops around the hotel. The beach is very clean too. The beach is across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank josephine1996
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Josephine, Thank you very much for taking time to write of your experience at our Hotel RH Casablanca. As you say we are at the beautiful beachfront location with spacious rooms in a peaceful area. I am sorry on this occasion that everything wasn’t to your liking and I have taken note of your feedback which will help us... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great service, but too far to walk to town in the evening. Can taxi of course, but would prefer to be closer. Otherwise no complaints. Staff very good, breakfast fine. Did not eat in evenings, but restaurants close by were good.

Helpful?
Thank jenny F
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of the “Lovely Hotel” RH Casablanca on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to hear that you received great service from our staff and enjoyed your breakfasts. The buses do run back often to the centre and pick up close to the hotel, if not as you say you can take... More 

Gandia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed in this hotel the last week in March. On arrival the staff at Reception were very helpful and gave us some useful advice about the area. The room was probably the largest one we have stayed in in an equivalent hotel and was comfortable, warm and clean. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry J
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry. Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to meet you next time in Peñíscola. Best regards, Rocío Alba More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We booked a cheap deal, we were upgraded on arrival, OK the hotel was not full but it was very nice. The reception guy, a young French chap, was very helpful and made sure we knew everything we needed to know for our visit and during, he then spotted it was my wife's birthday and a bottle of Cava, on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diez66
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our rooms loft, which as indicated by its size and views makes a very pleasant stay. I wish we expose what lay on missing at dinners and breakfasts to improve it. We hope see you again in your next visit to... More 

Stuttgart
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed here in November 2014. We booked 2 rooms in the larger building, the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathrooms efficient and in working order. The view from our room was very nice!! The hotel seemed to have many senior guests mainly from Spain, they were all very friendly and enjoying themselves. We booked half board,... More 

Helpful?
Thank manufannr1d
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing about your experience with us. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay. I wish we expose what lay on missing at dinners and breakfasts to improve it. We hope see you on your next visit to Peniscola. A greeting, Rocío Alba More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

A very average hotel, certainly not 4-star, probably a struggle to make 3-star. Rooms average, nice pool but of course no lifeguard and no railings at the deep end. Food was very poor, always served cool, but maybe this is the Spanish way. We visited as part of a group and had to leave at 6 am on the final... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer603
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenifer, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read that your stay was not entirely to your liking. In relation to the swimming pool, we are not obliged to have a lifeguard; however we have the depth markings marked on the pool. I completely understand your comment on the breakfast but I must explain... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

How did this hotel get a 4 star rating? Food was poor and cold. The crockery and cutlery were dirty. Children were running around and playing football @ 11:30pm. There was nowhere quiet to sit after dinner to have a drink with friends, the music and the TV were in conflict with each other and so loud you couldn't hold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Steve, Thank you for feeding back your opinion of our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and that you had issues, which we could have resolved had you spoken to me. There is very little I can do now for you but of course I will take every measure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

491 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (20)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Loft (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#6 of 50 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#20 of 50 in Peniscola
3.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Complejo Acuazul
Complejo Acuazul
#12 of 50 in Peniscola
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Mar
Hotel Boutique La Mar
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acualandia
Acualandia
#15 of 50 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay