We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013
aieaairborne Tampa, Florida
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
4
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed overnight prior to Memorial Day after visiting nearby Monocacy Battlefield. The location is near a mall and with alot of choices for dining. The hotel itself is near several hotels in a side street from the mall area and in a very good location. Great hotels always seem to have a friendly reception staff - and you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful trip and stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Salz, Deutschland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We were surprised how clean and comfortable this place was. The bed was especially comfortable. We rented motorcycles from the Harley dealership nearby too. Breakfast was OK, but went to the nearby IHOP for a warm breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Daniel - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We hope you had a good time riding the motorcycles you rented! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had great service when we wanted to check in early for a wedding. Staff was friendly, the room was tidy and we slept very well on the comfortable bed. It was easy to visit the rest of our party a few hotels over. All in all a great stay

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Audrey - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us in Frederick, Maryland. The staff and I found it to be a true pleasure having you visit with us! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable, decent hotel in a good location. However, front desk is clueless. My two night reservation somehow became a one night and I was expected to pay for the second night I stayed. Fortunately, I was able to look up my reservation on my phone (they don't have a computer available for guests). It then took another two minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Art - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had some issues at the front desk and with the staff. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be going through a refresh of training to handle these issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I did not experience the smoking problem noted by others; but upon exiting the elevator on the third floor, the area had a musty smell. I attributed it to a carpet needing cleaning. The room was spacious enough as was the bath, but I was surprised to not find complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Nor were there any hangers in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the comfortable bedding. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was a slight odor on the third floor and for the limited television channel selection. In response to your feedback, I am working with the maintenance staff... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here the night before the Frederick Half Marathon. It seemed there were other people staying there for the half marathon, too, but the place hardly seemed crowded. Check in was pretty simple and easy. I was on the first floor right by the lobby, but thankfully, it wasn't too noisy. I was also near the trash room, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was accomodating to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, neither my wife or I are smokers. But we noticed the distinct odor as soon as we got off the elevator on the 3rd floor. It's not unheard of to have non-smoking rooms on a smoking floor, but the ashtrays in the room gave it away. And although the room had probably received the standard 'after smoking' treatment, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of your room within the hotel. While we accommodate both smoking and non-smoking guests, we never want to make any guest uncomfortable based on their room type or where it is located. Please know, we are working to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Reservation was made on line, and confirmation received. The website showed smoking rooms at a higher rate; we booked one, as it would be more convenient for me.Confirmation showed us booked into a smoking room at the higher rate .When we arrived at check in, the young lady at the desk looked up & found reservation; she then seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room request and the one you did receive was not cleaned properly. I have reviewed our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff and am coaching the front desk staff on how to ensure guest requests are fulfilled. We are working to... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed there for four months while working. I visited on weekends. The staff was very accommodating. The room was always clean. I thought it was a wonderful hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just stayed one night as we were just traveling through. We looked for something inexpensive but not cheap-o. This hotel has a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a great price per night. I would recommend to friends in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Frederick - Westview Dr.. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question