We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Barbershop2010 Grasonville
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
4
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Grasonville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found a great deal on this hotel and decided to give it a try. Location wasn't bad. Not too far off the interstate. Close to restaurants. I was surprised by how small the room was for being an extended stay type of place. The check in clerk informed us that if we wanted to stay an additional day, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last minute hotel choice was superb. VERY clean and quite location. Front desk clerk (Taylor) was the sweetest. As a mom/daughter trip I felt very safe. There is a town center across the street that my daughter enjoyed. Only minutes to the mountains. It was nice having a kitchen area in the room. WE WILL BE BACK soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I travel extensively, from Montana to Maine, and we generally look for value in terms of price and comfort. This ESA was a bit more expensive than we usually like, at $94.99/night, but it seemed to be the going rate and it was in a convenient location for our trip, so we took the plunge. Nice room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I've used other "long-stay" hotels in the past, and unfortunately these brands were not available in the location I was visiting. So, I booked with Stay American in Frederick, MD. Big Disappointment. I'll not use them again. The room was dated and worn. The plumbing was bad..the shower "sang" while using the hot water. I was unaware when making the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know we apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our housekeeping services and dishware policy, as these policies should have been reviewed with you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The Extended Stay facilities stand out for offering an ensuite kitchen - main reason for us to choose this property. We had to requisition the kitchen utensils - but that was delivered promptly. The room smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke that says more about the people who stay here than the management. Overall we liked this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. Still, we are glad to read that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay overall and that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting... More 

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Staying there was great because the staff was so accommodating. Dawn in particular was wonderful. She had an answer to all of my questions (stupid or otherwise). She was very pleasant and nice throughout my whole stay. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and I am grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Staff was awesome hardworking and friendly espeacially Dawn! Worked very hard during the snow storm and made sure we had everything we needed I am staying and will continue to stay at this location! The staff actually takes time to know your name and routines very nice!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Great service from all employees!! Total satisfaction. My room is cleaned to perfection. The staff knows of my basic needs , weekly rent receipts etc. .All desk hosts are friendly helpful and willing to help with information about shopping , banking and info etc. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Most chain hotels along the interstate are expected to be loud and hyper busy. This property, just off Routes 70 & 270 in Frederic/Buckeystown is a notable exception. Located on the outer edge of a business park (Bechtel Engineering is directly across the street) it is convenient for salesmen and quiet on weekends. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our rooms. It's also great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you had a peaceful stay here at Extended Stay America. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

This was good all the way around. Convenient kitchenette, spacious room, good rates, especially offers for repeat customers. One morning they ran out of paper coffee cups and provided ceramic restaurant cups so as not to inconvenience travelers. This was our second stay, and we will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your spacious room and that we provided you with great service during your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay