We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
bobmmm
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    17
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
15
6
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel well in advance of my stay. I was provided with size and location (Queen near the front desk) as I requested however, the room was desperately in need of renovation. Honestly, it was beyond needing a cleaning. Yet, the front desk staff was very accomodating, specifically Taylor. She heard my concerns and offered resolve but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been having to stay at extended stay for quite a few months and I feel very comferable and at home its very quite, clean and safe place . I've stayed at quite a few hotels and this hotel was the absolute best. The employees are amazing and go out of their way to help and make me feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst experience with this hotel! Booked for 2 nights, called ahead and told the staff when I will be arriving! Was on the road for hours! I arrived and called, no one answered. The main office got on the phone, and stated that maybe the employee had a hectic day and forgot to take the phone for overnight! Twenty minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grasonville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found a great deal on this hotel and decided to give it a try. Location wasn't bad. Not too far off the interstate. Close to restaurants. I was surprised by how small the room was for being an extended stay type of place. The check in clerk informed us that if we wanted to stay an additional day, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute hotel choice was superb. VERY clean and quite location. Front desk clerk (Taylor) was the sweetest. As a mom/daughter trip I felt very safe. There is a town center across the street that my daughter enjoyed. Only minutes to the mountains. It was nice having a kitchen area in the room. WE WILL BE BACK soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

My husband and I travel extensively, from Montana to Maine, and we generally look for value in terms of price and comfort. This ESA was a bit more expensive than we usually like, at $94.99/night, but it seemed to be the going rate and it was in a convenient location for our trip, so we took the plunge. Nice room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation in regards to our clerk you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am speaking to our front desk team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I've used other "long-stay" hotels in the past, and unfortunately these brands were not available in the location I was visiting. So, I booked with Stay American in Frederick, MD. Big Disappointment. I'll not use them again. The room was dated and worn. The plumbing was bad..the shower "sang" while using the hot water. I was unaware when making the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know we apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our housekeeping services and dishware policy, as these policies should have been reviewed with you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The Extended Stay facilities stand out for offering an ensuite kitchen - main reason for us to choose this property. We had to requisition the kitchen utensils - but that was delivered promptly. The room smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke that says more about the people who stay here than the management. Overall we liked this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. Still, we are glad to read that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay overall and that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting... More 

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Staying there was great because the staff was so accommodating. Dawn in particular was wonderful. She had an answer to all of my questions (stupid or otherwise). She was very pleasant and nice throughout my whole stay. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and I am grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Staff was awesome hardworking and friendly espeacially Dawn! Worked very hard during the snow storm and made sure we had everything we needed I am staying and will continue to stay at this location! The staff actually takes time to know your name and routines very nice!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#5 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#14 of 22 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay