We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Frederick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704 (Formerly Travelodge Frederick)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Frederick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Frederick
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
VA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had great experiences with Daniel and Torrie at the front desk. Both of them are very personable, capable and helpful, and this hotel is lucky to have them. It's downhill from there. This is a very run-down property in the midst of a rebranding. The property exterior is mildly dilapidated. It has signage for both Travelodge and Super 8.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time for your review. All reviews are taken seriously and read to my staff on a daily basis. The only way one can improve is to listen to our guests, and make adjustments as needed. Please note that we are in a transition faze and many upgrades and changes are forthcoming. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Grant, mi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stay here a few times every year, this was the first time as a Super 8. We stay in hotels hundreds of times each year and I figure we sleep 6 hours and shower, so always try to find the best deal we can. Always book on priceline and its the best price in a 3 state area. Rolled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you kind words. Feel free to ask the front desk next time you are here when you check in to get you some food to get you started in the morning. Unfortunately, I can't open the breakfast earlier than 7AM, but I'd be happy to get you some food you can keep in your... More 

Birchwood, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time writing a review. Absolutely the worst experience of any hotel. Got our key, went to the room, slid the key in, light went green, and the person still in the room opened the door. I went to the desk in the elevator. The person who was in my room came running down the stairs and to the desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience the other night. If you can please let me know what room you were due to check into and your last name and date of arrival, I would like to research your issue and get back to you personally. Also, please let me know if your reservation... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a bed for the night to get some sleep. Was put in a room at the end of the hotel near the interstate and got way too much road noise. Would have loved more soundproofing at that end.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion. I hope we have another opportunity to be able to get you accommodations more suited to your needs. Yours in hospitality, Super 8 Management More 

Syracuse
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The room was not very clean and it was very outdated. The bed was ok. The staff was not very freindly, especially the woman who was "running" the free breakfast. The fire alarm went off at 12:30 am and went off a few more times throughout the night. All of the guests were walking down the stairs when we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. I'm sorry that your experience at my hotel was not what you expected, and value you opinion. The only way we can improve is to listen to our guests. I hope we have another opportunity to show you some rooms that I think you'll find extremely inviting. Yours in hospitality. Super 8 Management. More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Very nice and clean but hard to find unlit entrance after dark. Had no shower curtain and WiFi was really slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion. Our goal is to make sure every guest has the best experience possible. I'm sorry that you found some flaws, but we can't get better without honest feedback. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality. Super 8 management. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My husband and I made reservations at this hotel without reading the reviews first. We arrived around 9 pm and had to wait for 5 customers in front of us to check in. We were then told that the room we reserved wasn't ready yet. House keeping were up there now cleaning it. At 9:45 pm? It's a god thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion. I hope we have another opportunity to be able to get you accommodations more suited to your needs. Yours in hospitality, Super 8 Management More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Took a long time to even check-in. Granted, it was a holiday weekend but waited about 20 minutes in a line at the front desk. Room was ok - a little dirty and some burn holes in the blankets. No shower curtain so the bathroom got pretty wet when I took a shower. Wireless internet did not work at all.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion and feedback. We look to our guest's opinion to be the best we can be. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, Super 8 Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay