We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Frederick hotels

Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Holiday Drive, I-270 @ Route 85, Frederick, MD 21703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014
Terry M Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    37
    25
    18
See reviews for
37
24
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Island Park, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Section 9 hotels for the homeless in NY are a hell of a lot better than this dive. The room had dust under the bed, black mold in the courking in the tub. The grout was black from grit and grit. The hall vending had bars on the glass not to welcoming. Carpet hasn't been cleaned in years. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conf Center, MD. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused by the overall cleanliness at our hotel. We are also very sorry for the shortcomings, particularly with the unsatisfactory... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice lobby of course.........put me on the second floor....no elevator, changed room to 1 st floor staff very helpful and polite. They stated that your by the pool and just to let you know the kids will be loud.....loud wasn't to word for it...kids running amuck all over the place until 10 PM.....Internet absolutely horrible....so slow reminded me of dial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bill T Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We are very glad that you found our hotel well maintained and our staff helpful. I am however, disappointed that the noise disturbance from our other guests and internet services prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. As a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My family and I were in Frederick for a wedding and stayed here two nights. My two kids really liked the pool which goes from 4 ft to 7 ft so you can actually dive in the pool. ( yes, it's old school.) they also have a small hot tub, men and women's saunas, a workout room, an indoor putt-putt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Terry M, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Our indoor pool and recreation area are features that many families enjoy and I am happy that you had an opportunity to use the pool during your stay. We do actually have a restaurant on property and I am sorry that you did not get an opportunity... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stopped here for the night while traveling from S.C to N.Y. Figured since we liked many other Holiday Inns before, that this one would fit the bill...let's just say there was a completely trashed wedding party in the lobby at checkout, bridesmaids puking and crying outside, a women completely tweaking out on some sort of drug sitting in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joan S, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay at my hotel on your way south. We are very sensitive to our guests and it upsets us as well when a guest does not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I do not know if you contacted the staff to report... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I am glad I did not know that they were owned by Intercontinental or would never have stayed there. The pool and the hot tub is awesome. I have to sleep in the day to work nights as a nurse and there are no black out curtains. The housekeeping staff and the front desk woman Key were awesome for service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of my hotel and staff. We work diligently to provide exceptional service and it is always nice to hear that a guest had a positive experience. I am sorry about your breakfast being cold. This is not our usual standard and we will work to ensure that it does not happen. I look forward to... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Second night on the road from Florida to Pennsylvania and needed a clean, quiet room for the night. This Holiday Inn fit the bill. The room was clean and well stocked. Beds were a little soft for my taste but ok. Receptionist was friendly. Easy to find from I-95 and right next to a mall. Travelling with my Mom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jackie G, Thank you very much for your compliments of the hotel during your recent stay. We are so happy that you had a great experience and would love to see you return again in the future. More 

Gettysburg, PA
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I booked through booking.com and after checking trivago.com I think I got the best rate at $116 for a king room. The check in guy was alone and busy and took phone calls over helping me at the desk while he was in process with me. I believe customer service rules is put the caller on hold and help the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear paymeami2, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our rooms clean and the bed comfortable. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest... More 

CARLISLE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline at the last minute Saturday. We were staying Saturday night while we did a quick trip to the wineries close to Frederick. Priceline chose the hotel and I didn't even read the reviews until we got there. Price was $72.00 including taxes which I felt was fair. Not sure what all the negative reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, I can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! We work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional guest experience both from the comfort of their room to the service we provide and it looks like we were able to deliver on both during your stay. I am sorry the... More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The receptionist needs to be more accommodating to guest needs. She was rude about our rate. When we booked two rooms for our nieces debut we were supposed to receive a discounted rate due to the party, the 800# we called charged us more than the party designated rate, she refused to help us with the adjustment of rate and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at my hotel. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and I am disappointed that you did not have a better experience. I have addressed your concerns with the staff at the Front Desk so that we can improve our service and ensure that guests have wonderful stays. Please consider... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice stay; Jessie at front desk was friendly and helpful; said rooms will be renovated soon by new management. I found room clean, quiet and very adequate. Gave me 2 beds when I requested. Frederick is a terrific town with a lot to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of my hotel and staff. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay and that my staff, Jessee in particular, were helpful and friendly. Customer service is very important to us as well as ensuring a clean and comfortable stay. I will make sure to recognize Jessee for his service and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5400 Holiday Drive, I-270 @ Route 85, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel And Conference Center
Frederick Holiday Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay