We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5400 Holiday Drive, I-270 @ Route 85, Frederick, MD 21703
Special Offer
Save 20%
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amelia k Frederick, Maryland
Add Your Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    38
    25
    20
See reviews for
38
24
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third stay here. Darned if I didn't forget my swim suit again. Jesse at the check in had the idea to sell inexpensive swim suits a the hotel guest shop. I think he is brilliant and would have bought two by now. Its a very good hotel at a decent price. Just wish I had a suit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a great deal for the price. Buffet breakfast is included. The rooms are a bit outdated (& the channel guide didn't match the tv whatsoever) but I was comfortable all 3 nights I was there. It was nice to have the pool & jacuzzi (especially because everyone was stuck during a snowstorm). Entire staff was great -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Shelly B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I really appreciate and wish to thank you for the warm comments intended for the staff. It is also very nice to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had some... More 

Connecticut
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me begin by saying that I am a gold member and have been here for 2 hours so far. First they actually don't care about your status - no dedicated line even though there is a sign - several people got taken care of ahead of me until I spoke up. Second - Restaurant and Bar - no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear CatConnecticut, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about the poor service you experienced on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D... More 

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I had a new credit card that had only been used twice. Once to make the reservation and once to check in. The morning after I checked in my card came up fraud. I asked for a manager and emailed corporate and still have heard nothing back (4 days now). I do not feel safe to stay here again, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne M, Your taking some time out of your busy day to bring this matter to our attention is much appreciated. It is regretful to see that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the billing issue that you have encountered. In our effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction, I would love the... More 

Island Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The Section 9 hotels for the homeless in NY are a hell of a lot better than this dive. The room had dust under the bed, black mold in the courking in the tub. The grout was black from grit and grit. The hall vending had bars on the glass not to welcoming. Carpet hasn't been cleaned in years. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conf Center, MD. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused by the overall cleanliness at our hotel. We are also very sorry for the shortcomings, particularly with the unsatisfactory... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Nice lobby of course.........put me on the second floor....no elevator, changed room to 1 st floor staff very helpful and polite. They stated that your by the pool and just to let you know the kids will be loud.....loud wasn't to word for it...kids running amuck all over the place until 10 PM.....Internet absolutely horrible....so slow reminded me of dial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bill T Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We are very glad that you found our hotel well maintained and our staff helpful. I am however, disappointed that the noise disturbance from our other guests and internet services prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. As a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were in Frederick for a wedding and stayed here two nights. My two kids really liked the pool which goes from 4 ft to 7 ft so you can actually dive in the pool. ( yes, it's old school.) they also have a small hot tub, men and women's saunas, a workout room, an indoor putt-putt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Terry M, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Our indoor pool and recreation area are features that many families enjoy and I am happy that you had an opportunity to use the pool during your stay. We do actually have a restaurant on property and I am sorry that you did not get an opportunity... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for the night while traveling from S.C to N.Y. Figured since we liked many other Holiday Inns before, that this one would fit the bill...let's just say there was a completely trashed wedding party in the lobby at checkout, bridesmaids puking and crying outside, a women completely tweaking out on some sort of drug sitting in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joan S, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay at my hotel on your way south. We are very sensitive to our guests and it upsets us as well when a guest does not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I do not know if you contacted the staff to report... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I am glad I did not know that they were owned by Intercontinental or would never have stayed there. The pool and the hot tub is awesome. I have to sleep in the day to work nights as a nurse and there are no black out curtains. The housekeeping staff and the front desk woman Key were awesome for service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of my hotel and staff. We work diligently to provide exceptional service and it is always nice to hear that a guest had a positive experience. I am sorry about your breakfast being cold. This is not our usual standard and we will work to ensure that it does not happen. I look forward to... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Second night on the road from Florida to Pennsylvania and needed a clean, quiet room for the night. This Holiday Inn fit the bill. The room was clean and well stocked. Beds were a little soft for my taste but ok. Receptionist was friendly. Easy to find from I-95 and right next to a mall. Travelling with my Mom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jackie G, Thank you very much for your compliments of the hotel during your recent stay. We are so happy that you had a great experience and would love to see you return again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question