We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

2.0 of 5 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    32
    24
    15
See reviews for
55
66
16
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
essex, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here for a year on business and have enjoyed a trouble free experience. Clean room and friendly staff. The pool was well maintained and breakfast is timely. The parking is ample and safe. The excerise room clean and well equiped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poconos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel multiple times & the staff ALWAYS goes above & beyond. Rooms are clean and they are responsive to guests. I would recommend as this location is a great value for the money ,Bathrooms are a little small but overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that should your travels bring you back to Frederick area again, that you return to our property so that we can have another chance to exceed your... More 

Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed at this Best Western December, 2014. My room was super clean, as was the bathroom. Sheets were clean, bed was comfortable, pillows just right. TV, remote, lighting ~ everything worked like it was supposed to. No complaints at all. Great rates, staff was very nice, and check in and check out was handled quickly and efficiently. Couldn't ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we hope to see you again upon returning to the Frederick area. More 

Lincoln, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Bathroom dirty. Decorative pillow on bed dirty. Reported issue to front desk told it would be taken care of. Was not, reported again, front desk person was more interested in their phone then what I was telling them that they had to call me back to ask for the same details I already told them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to your review.We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are truly troubled by your experience and have spoken to each department regarding the issues you have dealt with. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve... More 

Fort Leonard Wood, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was a good value and a good location. It was an older property but it was reasonably maintained. The front desk staff were professional and prompt for check-in and check-out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Paul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Average hotel experience. Nothing was extraordinary or remarkable. Good service but just okay. Located next to a strip mall. Called "Historic" but name of hotel was misleading. I anticipated better location. Hotel looks toward a U Haul lot. Hotel should remove "Historic" from the title. I anticipated better location. Had to drive everywhere worth seeing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londonderry, NH
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This is an excellent, clean facility. Well lit at night, inside and outside, with good security. The staff is pleasant and helpful and allowed me to book in early when I arrived exhausted after a 400 mile drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we hope to see you again upon returning to the Frederick area. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Had a pretty unhappy experience at this hotel. My heat broke on the coldest day of the month and instead of immediately transferring me to a new room they sent someone to tinker with it. meanwhile me and my infant were getting colder by the minute. When they couldn't fix it, they finally switched our room to a new one,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was our first trip to Frederick and we'd stay at this hotel again. The welcome was friendly and efficient- we were on the first floor, not too course to the reception area but at the quiet end of the corridor. The room was, clean and well appointed with two queen beds, adequate bathroom facilities, refrigerator, coffee machine- broken but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you did find the rooms satisfactory and that you also found the location convenient. I really appreciate your feedback and will make every effort to work on improvements in all of the areas you mentioned had issues.... More 

Bloomsburg, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Comfortable rooms and good breakfast -- try the biscuits and gravy -- for a reasonable price. Very close to the interstate and shopping. Plenty of parking -- especially for large vehicles or people pulling trailers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Frederick. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments on our comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast and great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay