We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Frederick hotels

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
66%
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Raymond M Acme, United States
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    70
    30
    20
    13
See reviews for
51
57
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Acme, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a one day Antique trip this Hotel has a great location, The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the locations on our Antique stores list and informed us of the new locations in town. Clean rooms (Very Good ) Breakfast, easy and close parking, Exercise room also Pool (would stay again)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
California City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently close to business center. Small bathroom with weird layout. Had to scoot around the sink to get to the toilet. Internet wifi was great. Breakfast was good enough. Had problems with room keys and the phone did not work. The manager gave us additional discount for our trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Best Western Frederick. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to write this review. We are sorry that you had some issues with room keys and phone did not work while you were with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and We hope... More

Silverthorne, CO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had intended to stay at this hotel on a recent visit to Frederick Md but opted for other lodging due to the heavy toxic odors in the two rooms we visited. I don't know what they used to clean the rooms at this hotel but it was very offensive to our senses. Time to change cleaning chemicals!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please be assured your comments have been pass onto the appropriate team members and we will strive to improve. Thank you again for stating your concern. More

Needles, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Historic Frederick, Maryland is well situated with access to helpful amenities. Pleasant surroundings with historic charm and availability such as Harper's Ferry. Hotel was comfortable, however, bedding was damp possibly due to high humidity. Otherwise satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us - we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you when returning to the Frederick area. More

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terribly musty smell in the room when the air was turned on (and it was 90 degrees outside, so the air was on). Bathtub was dingy and dirty, super tiny bathroom. Room not vacuumed very well. An old building, no elevator. For the price I guess it's ok, but I won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
upper tract, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was good . The staff was great an a big help with check in/out. The breakfast was hot an the area was very clean.The rooms were clean an comfortable.I would say if you were on a trip it is a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Frederick. We genuinely appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of your room, our great complimentary breakfast buffet and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a decent quality for the price. Good hotel staff eager to please; clean room. Breakfast was a typical hotel free continental breakfast - would have liked to see staff cleaning the tables after each guest left. We needed a room for a night - got there at 11pm so it served our purpose. Would consider staying here... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Best Western Frederick. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to write this review. We hope to see you again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is below standard. The room was dirty, with toe nail clipping on bed and carpet and dirty toilet paper in bathroom. All electric items were plugged into one large extension cord, the was carpet coming unglued and there was a horrible musty smell . After complaining they reduced the rate to $45, but I don't think it's even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize that your guest room did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and maintenance team and requested they review their room inspection procedures. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with... More

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because we thought it was supposed to be close to the historic part of Frederick. While it was relatively close, it still required a car ride to get there. The hotel is a little older and had a 'used' feel but the owners did a very good job of maximizing what they had to work with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. We are also sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing the problem to the attention of our... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, her sister and husband rented the 2 bedroom suite above the lobby Saturday night. BIG MISTAKE. The partying in the parking lot started about 10PM and lasted past 2 AM. At least 6 phone calls to the front desk didn't yield peace. We finally threatened to call the police. It stopped after 2 AM. The hotel was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwf21052, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Best Western Frederick. I was sorry to hear that we had a group of guests that were loud and out of control during your visit. I am truly troubled by your experience and have spoken to front desk department regarding the issues you have... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick