We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7226 Corporate Court, Frederick, MD 21703
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    205
    105
    34
    22
    9
See reviews for
104
67
22
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Fairview Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel to stay. I along with my wife don't stay anywhere else when in town. The staff is outstanding taking care of you during your entire stay and the breakfast is the best to start you off on a busy day cooked to order by Chef Robert. I would recommend, if your in the area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and will definitely be sharing your kind words with our associates, most especially Robert. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Lara Howlett General Manager More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is predictable with the traditional expected Hilton Quality, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and clean rooms. I have stayed here on several occasions and it is nice that it is the same every time I return. This time my room smelled a little musty, but I conveyed that to the hotel and I am sure it will be taken... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, Rick and thank you for bringing the musty smell to our attention - you are correct, we jumped on it right away. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when you are in our area and look forward to seeing you again soon! Lara Howlett General Manager More 

Avon Lake, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been traveling to this area for the past two years and would not stay anywhere else. The atmosphere and the hotel staff are very accommodating and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. A home away from home. The front desk staff, lounge staff, chefs and grounds maintenance treat every guest with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Jason, thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and team. We are quite fortunate to have such a great team that is passionate about serving our guests. I will be sharing your feedback with our associates so they get the recognition they deserve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Frederick!... More 

Alpharetta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice hotel, close to a family wedding; short drive to Gettysburg for a day trip. A couple of quirks like damp carpet from being cleaned when we checked in which I thought was odd to have carpets cleaned right before a busy weekend of weddings staying there; no laundry detergent at front desk so no way to use hotel washer/dryer.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Claude, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I apologize for the inconvenience of the carpet cleaning - unfortunately there is not really a time that is more ideal than another as we are a high occupancy hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our desire to... More 

Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and were blown away with the cleanliness of the hotel and the customer service we received from the staff. Had an awesome time and will absolutely be back if ever in town again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Leanna, We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your recent experience as our guest. We are so glad you had such a great stay. We hope to see you in your future travels in our area. Thanks again for your feedback! Lara Howlett General Manager More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here in May for the Frederick Running Festival. The hotel is about 3 or 4 miles from downtown Frederick in a business park setting. You can walk to the local mall to get dinner and see a movie. The hotel has an indoor pool/hot tub that were both clean. The gym had the standard equipment, but I'd recommend going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a detailed review of your recent experience as our guest. We value all feedback as it helps us grow. We are glad to know that we provided a great experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area! Kindest regards, Lara Howlett More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed in many Hilton properties and this was by far my worst experience. My room was booked approximately one year in advance and I was assigned a room on the "lower level". This is the pool level with a row of rooms at a ground level. I asked to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

I apologize again that we didn’t provide the high quality of accomodations you deserve. This is not at all typical of our hotel and we have addressed the issue you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly stranded in Frederick on Memorial Day (car trouble). From our first contact with Kathy and Kristina on the front desk, to checkout, the staff was wonderful...professional, friendly, and focused on making sure we were satisfied. Our room was clean and quiet. The public areas are clean, bright, and peacefully decorated. Without a car, we decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I agree, we are blessed with a wonderful team! I will be sharing your feedback with our associates! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area! Kind regards, Lara Howlett More 

Owings, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great Staff! We went to the hotel desperate for a room as our reservation at a competing hotel was unacceptable. Originally we were told they could only accommodate us for one night of our two night visit, but after a few minutes she told us we could have the room for two nights and offered a rate that was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate you both nights. I do want to clarify regarding the coffee - we have coffee out during breakfast hours, but because coffee sits during the day and goes stale, we now have a Keurig available in the lobby Pantry for any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was remarkably great. the staff was awesome, the rooms were immaculate and they accommodated our early arrival, which was important because we were attending a wedding and needed to get dressed. Highly recommend this Inn. And the breakfast was delicious---much better than the IHop down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHowlett33, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your early arrival request. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in our area. Regards, Lara Howlett General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay