We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    125
    45
    10
    3
See reviews for
121
109
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
See the most recent reviews
Sausalito, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Well-Kept, lovely grounds, excellent breakfast, great staff. Very convenient to surrounding historic parks and sites. We're from the S.F. Bay Area, have stayed here many times over the years while visiting nearby friends and relatives. Very consistent. Pet friendly, but not so that we noticed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear Clark W On behalf of our entire staff thank you for that great review. We have appreciated your business over the years and hope that you will continue to view us as your home base when visiting the East Coast! More 

Lawton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way home from our New England trip, we were booked for two nights but went home early and the women at the front desk wouldn't work with us to give us some money off the bill and was kind of rude not very friendly customer service. When we first got to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear SusieK52 Thank you for sharing your experiences with us regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed that we were not able to negotiate a lower rate for you, as the fall is peak season in our area .Also I apologize that we were not aware of your needs at our reception desk so that... More 

hot springs village
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice quiet location west of Concord. Close to the Lexington-Concord sites. Nice beds and clean rooms. There is no elevator so we asked for and were given a downstairs room. It was a long walk to the office and breakfast room, however, as the hotel is a U-shape and no shortcuts. Staff was pleasant and a there was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear Marcia U The title of your review made me smile.......I guess that sums it up! We will be celebrating our 50th year shortly, but the staff works so hard to keep every detail in tiptop condition, and our rooms are continually being renovated. We are proud of the recognition and awards we have received, and we thank you for... More 

Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed there the last night of our New England trip before we had to go home from Boston. We absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly, the room were clean and offered enough space. Breakfast was good and the hotel is located only five minutes by car to Concord and the tourist attractions there. The hotel is directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girard
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We checked in for one night to visit Concord and Lexington. Seeing there was more to see than we thought, booked another night. After talking with the excellent front desk staff, we decided to stay 2 more nights and take the subway into Boston. The outside is a little dated but the rooms were very clean and updated. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear Mona R Thank you for your very complimentary review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much that you extended your stay with us. And as you noted while the property is almost 50 years old, we are continually renovating and updating our rooms. Thanks for the compliments on our breakfast buffet, most of our guests... More 

Rochester, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel staff very accommodating. They were knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. The hotel had a clean appearance. Breakfast had many options. Price was affordable. Would definitely go back when on business in the Concord area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was not impressed. For being a Plus I thought it was old and like the other reviewer said a bit smelly. In addition, I was sitting in my room and could smell cigarette smoke coming from either the balcony or another room. The beds were not that great either. I am giving it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I had booked this hotel for a visit to historic Concord. The first negative was the older women at the front desk. She pulled my arm across the desk and showed my bracelet to her 2 helpers, lifting and moving it about explaining that she can make one like this. This was a very uncomfortable first impression.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear Wintermoth I was shocked and dismayed to read your comments, and truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, where we take great pride in providing exceptional customer service to all our guests. Please be assured I will be researching this immediately, as it seems so very out of character for our staff. My deepest apologies. More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was surprised to find that the hotel was cleaner, more efficient, and more amenable than I had expected. The pictures online don't really do it justice. While the decor and some of the amenities (balcony, for example) are not as updated as other places, the service and cleanliness more than makes up for it. Also, the breakfast offered is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear Jessica T Thank you so much for your review, we just love hearing that we exceeded your expectations! And as we pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness, those comments are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again. More 

sanibel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a comfortable hotel. The staff was excellent,the room spacious and clean and the breakfast hot and delicious. We will definitely recommend and return to stay here. Next door is a great restaurant,Papa Razzi that is iwithin walking distance. The fresh baked cookies at the desk were an unexpected and delicious treat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Dear Lidia D Thank you for that great review of your stay, glad to hear that you were so happy with your accommodations and our service. We appreciate both the recommendations and also your plans to return. We look forward to it! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(4)
  • Second floor(4)
  • Very nice(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.9 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 2 in Concord
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
6.6 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay