We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta - Buckhead

#46 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
What travelers say:
CUSTOMER SERVICE
(6)
Rooftop bar
(4)
Room service
(4)
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    195
    140
    83
    55
See reviews for
76
226
87
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (964)
  • Mar-May only
    (267)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Karlstad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in Atlanta for business and found this hotel to be very enjoyable. the room was a good size and had two comfy double sized beds (not sure why two were needed!). What i liked most was the facilities at the hotel. Firstly the roof bar was perfect to use after a day at the office and to drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying I've stayed at at least 3 W hotels in different cities and I've had awesome experiences. My friend and I checked in Atlanta and had nothing but drama from the gentleman at the desk. We finally got things straightened out and got ready for our three night stay. I don't feel like this hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm so sorry to hear about the poor customer service you received during your stay. I am, however, happy to hear you had a positive experience with our driver, Skip, valet, the Living Room ambiance and our talented and knowledgeable bartender staff. I have spoken with my team to re-energize having a sense of... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My sleep at the W Atlanta Buckhead was interrupted at 3AM when a hotel engineer mistakenly opened my door. Terrified by the intrusion, I spoke to the manager the next morning and he verified the intrusion using the hotel security logs. The manager apologized and agreed I should warn others if I felt it was right to do so, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

I thank you for your review and I am so sorry your sleep was interrupted during your stay. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and we conducted the proper investigation as to how and why this occurred. As a hotel, we own up to our mistakes. Feedback, both good and bad, is the lifeblood of... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here two nights recently and was very satisfied. I normally stay in the city however; found this location to be remotely close to pretty much everything! I will def be returning to this location in a few weeks:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

With an ideal location in the heart of Buckhead, in close proximity to both Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and a plethora of shopping and dining options you really can't go wrong at W Atlanta-Buckhead. Settle in to our urban escape. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a fantastic location, with the mall and great restaurants nearby. Very nice medium sized room. Mirror could be in a better position in room. Quirky furniture and nice hotel lobby. Only bad thing no self parking/ valet only option when visited... Overall great stay, clean rooms. Easy check in/check out

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You are correct in that there is no hotel-sponsored self-parking however there are several nearby parking garages within 1-2 blocks of the hotel with reasonable self-parking rates. We recommend valet because it is convenient and safe. Valet is, by no means, required. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! More 

Needham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night on a recent business trip. The decor in the lobby and rooms is quite nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, bright and well suited for both working and relaxing. The bed was really comfortable and there was a big modern shower. They also have a counter where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review! We have a couple of different bathroom floor plans including one with a more open and modern design and one with a more enclosed design that it sounds like you would prefer. I am happy to place you in a room with the enclosed floor plan for your next stay. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely a trendy place with a great vibe. When we walked in there was a DJ playing music and they had fruit and cucumber water served in the lobby. I went for my 18th birthday and loved how close it was to the mall; we could walk there! There's also a rooftop pool, which would be fun in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Between our open-air pool on the 4th floor and the rooftop bar, Whiskey Blue, you just can't go wrong. Happy Belated Birthday! More 

Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was short, but this W definitely exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and everything was immaculate. It's in a great location and I would highly recommend going to the restaurant onsite as they had a great selection of beer, cocktails, and the food was AWESOME. I didn't get a chance to see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

You're invited to visit us anytime you like. See you next time! More 

Estero, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriends and I decided to stay at the W Buckhead for a girl's weekend. We were so impressed with the ambiance of the hotel when we checked in on a Friday night. It reminded us of a South Beach boutique hotel. I would surely give this hotel a 5 star, but unfortunately we had an incident occur on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our Living Room bar. I'd love to be of assistance and make that situation better. I am, however, glad your overall experience was still very positive. Our location is ideal for girls weekend getaways or bachelor/bachelorette parties! More 

Austin, TX
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is real close to shopping, Lenox Mall, and nice restaurants. The small café next to Maggiano's is excellent and affordable. Carry out is available too. Breakfast and lunch menu. The hotel is easy walking distance from the Marta station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Between Lenox and Marta our hotel has a truly fabulous location. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question