We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta - Buckhead

#49 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    201
    142
    83
    57
See reviews for
78
229
87
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (981)
  • Mar-May only
    (285)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had an appointment in Atl and this hotel was right next door. For being downtown Buckhead, the price was pretty good. First thing, you have to have your car valet parked - no choice. Price is $32 a day, ouch. Check in, and when I got to the room, noticed no coffee maker in the room - either have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good locality with close proximity to malls - Lenox and Phipps. Close to MARTA is another plus. Room was dirty with a used bottle and peanuts strewn under the desk when checked in. Bed underlay was a single on a Queen bed. In house restaurant is good. Staff attitude and training needs improvement. I booked a 2 x Queen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You know when the party streamers are still stuck to the door jams and a noise machine is in the room that you made the wrong decision. Bar and restaurant service was slow and completely unknowledgeable about what was going on. It was like this was their first night of service. I should have known right away when the DJ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. It was Memorial Day weekend and busy, and the professionalism of the staff was great. The staff were ginuwinely interested in how my day was going and if there was anything needed. Whiskey Blue, a bit crowded at 130am but an enjoyable experience. If you are one that likes the WHitel slippers, ask when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Called hotel 2x to check pet friendly restrictions, no one mentioned a fee but was told it would be $100 per pet, I had two. Was not allowed to valet park, because I had two dogs, was forced to park and walk several blocks away because of this. Loud, dirty, rude staff uncomfortable rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Yes, we do allow pets who are 40 pounds or below. There is a $100 cleaning fee and a $25 per pet, per day fee. (2 pets for one day = $150). I apologize this information was not properly communicated to you prior to your stay. The detailed policy may be found here:... More 

leawood, kansas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

See thru commode room door, no way to get soft drinks unless 5 dollar per can mini bar,mor cocktail lounge. Used shampoos, woodwork needs cleaned, two bath towels in room, 32 dollars a day to park, restaurant staff just rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, Guest Relations Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I'm so sorry for the issues you experienced with cleanliness and staff attitude. I am following up with the appropriate leaders to make sure these issues don't happen with our future guests. We have a couple of different options when it comes to the bathroom floor plan in... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boss and I stayed here on a business trip back in January. Great hotel with a friendly staff. They were all very helpful. Hotel is very clean. We plan to stay here again in July. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to hosting you again! More 

Sandy Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to stay in the city because we were going to be hanging out pretty late with friends for his birthday and didn't want to be worried about driving back home at night. We booked a Fabulous room for the weekend. This is a very cool, trendy hotel and we liked the style alot. We have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and I am so sorry about the staff attitude your husband experienced at the rooftop bar! We have taken measures to coach and re-energize customer service skills to our team. I am happy, however, to hear the rest of your stay was very positive! *INSIDER TIP* If you didn't have the chance to... More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The W in Buckhead is a nice hotel with facilities and atmosphere that are comparable to other Ws. Unfortunately, the property disappoints in almost every other way. During our three days staying at the hotel the service was poor across the board. On multiple occasions rooms were cleaned, but left without any towels (on the second occasion they did leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear your stay wasn't as you expected. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the towels and I will share that with our Style/Housekeeping team. Our guest comfort is our highest priority, especially in times when there is activity in the lobby. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the W Whatever/Whenever... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the W hotel in Atlanta is posh! I loved it. Their location is fantastic, walking distance to a lot of dining/shopping and just a few steps from the Marta train station. The staff is courteous, the accommodations are excellent, and the ambiance is everything I want in a hotel. It's not too big so it never feels crowded,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay