We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
800 Sidney Marcus Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30324-3180 (Formerly Country Inn and Suites Buckhead)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #102 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
devils22db Piedmont, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    17
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here and experienced several pluses to the stay. Free internet, free parking, very nice breakfast bar that was well attended to, and a perfect size and water temperature for the pool on two 90 degree days. The room itself was a question as the size was not big enough for myself and my adult son to adequately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancleave, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First things first, don't tell me that it is smack dab in the center of Buckhead because I'm not saying that it isn't. All I'm saying is that it's not what one who is unfamiliar with Buckhead would think of as Buckhead. Those persons hear about expensive cars and ritzy venues, etc, etc, and this is not it. That being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I'm on business regularly and try to stay with my familiar chain. Breakfast is consistent. My room wasn't up to par this time. Half my lights didn't work. The entry light was out which to me is a safety hazard. I pointed this out to the staff and they said maintenance would fix it. They didn't and I was there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corwin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I apologize that we did not provide a positive guest experience. I have addressed your concerns with Maintenance and the issues have been resolved. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your business and have a great Day! More 

FREDERICK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The sheet in our room was soiled and had hair on it. We were promptly assigned another room down the hall (moved ourselves). The lobby at the front desk as well as the elevator lobby needed a good vacuuming/cleaning. The furniture in the lobby was very dirty. Owner/manager needs to pay more attention to cleanliness. Breakfast was average. Shuttle transported... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corwin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear JBurton, I want to start off by thanking you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. On behalf of the Hotel I would like to apologize for the negative guest experince you received. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with the entire staff. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Atlanta... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

What a poor experience this hotel has to offer. I use the hotel a few times before and I know it is not the best in the area but it is a preferred vendor of our company and if I could just over look some little bad things like poor cleaning practices and some poor Customer service I thought I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corwin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Marcello, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I thank you for your business, and apologize for the negative guest experience you encountered while at our hotel. I will contact you directly to discuss your stay further. Have a great Day! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I chose this hotel because it had some retail stores and restaurants nearby, as well as the Lenox mall, as an alternative to downtown. The hotel itself is very nice, and the staff are friendly. It's a very busy hotel, and I feel the staff are at times overwhelmed. I didn't really get to try the included breakfast because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear ellebelle44, Thank you for writing us a feedback about your recent stay. It is good to know that you found our location to be good. However, we apologize for failing to meet your needs regarding our bathroom amenities and we are also sorry if the service provided by our staff fell below your standards. Rest assured that your comments... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

They have a shuttle to MARTA. Hotel is clean and staff is pretty good. If your looking for a clean comfortable bed in Buckhead this place will do. A little ways to the major entertainment center and business offices but close enough for a $5 Uber.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed here on business for 4 nights with my mother. Due to her mobility, I had requested a room near the elevator, however, we were given a room as far away as possible from the elevator. This room also happened to be right across the hall from a storage/maintenance/housekeeping room. This was only a problem one night, when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Holiday Inn is located in a good area for food and some shopping. Just the things you need for business or family travel. The staff is very friendly, they will take care of problems that a rise. I had a problem with the tv, they took care of it right away. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the past two years. Being that it was previously Country Inn and Suites, I was worried how things would change once it became a Holiday Inn Express. However, things are just as great as ever! Tee and Cedric who work the front desk, are absolutely amazing! They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay