We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
84%
Ranked #42 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
nodnarb0312 Hong Kong
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    108
    27
    4
    11
See reviews for
53
39
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here on business. Prior to arriving the location I have sent packages to the hotel, after travelling for quite a bit I almost forgot that I sent a package to the hotel, though the check-in staff was very diligent when checking me in and made sure I got my package! The hotel is located at a good location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear nodnarb0312, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad you received your package without delay and found the size of the guest room satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to Atlanta! More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was great! The hotel is very charming; maybe an old bank or office building. I highly suggest a room ending in 01 (i.e. 801) because it's a corner room to the left as you get off elevator and it's separate; no other room on either side or in front! Kind of its own little nook. Erica McCoy sales... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear bergdorf2001, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay! Erica is thrilled that you appreciated her service. We are also glad you enjoyed the evening social!! Please come back and stay with us again soon! More

Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay in a very nice location within walking distance of Centennial Park, The World of Coca Cola, the Varsity and the pro stadiums. The building is a historic and has been renovated with a small lobby, but a nice dedicated floor for the breakfast buffet and the health facility. Various types of restaurants nearby including the required Starbucks and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wildmangolfer, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to learn you found the locaiton to be a good one for you and that the staff was friendly. I apologize that we did not meet the mark with cleanliness of your room and care very much that this... More

Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel! The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Valet parking was quick and easy. We stayed in a queen studio which was spacious and comfortable. Location of the hotel is perfect. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again if/when I return to Atlanta!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear melodylynne0088, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service, found the valet parking easy and convenient, and that the location was perfect for you! Please come back and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta! More

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay at residence Inn was more like home rather than a hotel. Not just the services were good, even the staff members were really helpful. Abraham, Bhushbhy, Williamson, Sheron are the best staff members at the Residence Inn. They are always willing to serve you wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AnkushSingal, thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. The team members you mentioned are so happy to learn you appreciated their efforts to make Residence Inn your home away from home! Please come back and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Atlanta! More

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here while attending a large Cheer tournament. As the other reviewers have stated, finding the hotel and parking are a headache for sure! On our trip, the roads were all torn apart for construction and getting to our hotel (it was within eye sight) took 15 minutes due to construction detours. The hotel is hidden,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hideo, Thank you very much for taking to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us this month. Please accept my sincere apology for not providing you appropriate linens for your sofabed, and not offering to make the bed for you. The staff and I are disappointed we failed to meet your satisfaction and understand what we need to... More

Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is BAD. there is really no place to park to unload your things. The first night we had to valet park, it was late and we didn't know where to park. The valet people didn't understand when we were talking to them. The luggage cart couldn't come out to your car because there were steps and the cart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia, thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you may have experienced upon arrival. We care very much that you had difficulty getting your luggge unloaded and that you did not receive the room type you wanted. We are going to carefully... More

Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I travel a great deal on business so when I say this is an outstanding hotel and one of my favorites in the world it really means something. I stayed here five years ago for an event and remembered how nice it was so when I had the chance to stay again I wondered if it would still be as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cindyzimm, Thank you for writing a review of your stay! I'm glad you found your way back to us on this trip! We are pleased you enjoyed the staff hospitality!! Please come back the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!! More

VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is located downtown. There is no parking and valet is $25 a day. The valet drivers were very good though. It was freezing cold and they moved very fast getting cars in and out. The hotel is very old so the ventilation is horrible. It was freezing in the lobby. They had heaters out trying to keep the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shekinaglory, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. In your review, you expressed some concerns and I wish to assure you we are carefully reviewing them to ensure we provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you may have experienced. Please come back and stay with us again soon! More

South Coast, MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The room was large, well appointed, and VERY clean. I liked having all of the conveniences of a small apartment inside my room. Easy to get around from this location, and very convenient to everything. The biggest plus? William Holifield (not sure if this is the correct spelling), the front desk person, was amazing! He was so friendly and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SavvyFamilyTraveler, Thank you so much for sending in your review. I'm happy to learn you found the room to be very clean! William was delighted to hear you found his service to be excellent. Totally made his day!! Please come back soon! More

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Residence Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn
Address: 134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.