We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2450 Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30339
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Add Photo

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    36
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
23
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I must start off by saying that the front office manager was really nice, I did not know that he was the front office manager until I was informed that he was. He had a good attitude, and that plays apart with how your agents should conduct themselves. The hotel carpet I am not a fan of, and it looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the this hotel with a number of other parents and coaches from our son's high school baseball team. Thankfully, we didn't spend much time at this hotel. From the minute we arrived we had a problem....had to change rooms due to a broken a/c. In our new room, the phone was broken, the coverlet on one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Kay F- Thank you for for staying with us while you were in town for the baseball tournament. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we are working to resolve these issues, as we understand that our guests expect and deserve better. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance,... More 

Madeira Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not a Fairfield girl but this one is very nice. It is located high on a hill overlooking the city and is centrally located to the Vinnings area. The staff are very helpful and nice. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is the usual fare one gets in these types of hotels but the breakfast crew does a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Lazrlady- Thank you kindly for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent visit to Vinings. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear that our hotel clean, conveniently located, and met your needs. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the breakfast crew with the entire staff. If... More 

Brookline, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place needs a complete overhaul. The first room they gave us had a very loud AC unit. They moved us. Staff was very nice. The buffet breakfast was average, nothing special. The lighting in the room was confusing and inconvenient. With so many needing plugs to recharge electronics, this place was sorely lacking. The pool was not open. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear NHNana- Thank you for staying with us! I sincerely apologize for falling short of the standard we all expect from Marriott hotels. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and I have forwarded your comments to those responsible for planning our upcoming renovation. It is my understanding that most of the issues you mentioned will be addressed through design... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here because of the location being very close to where I was headed for business. I was somehow put in an accessible room which was fine but old and mildly run down. The through the wall AC unit was old and loud. The bed was OK but the sheets were kind of scratchy. There are plenty of other hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear JasonS- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings. I am sorry t hear that we failed to meet you expectations. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and assure that we are working to improve. I can report that we are scheduled to begin renovating our guest rooms soon, and we hope that... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I stayed here while on a business trip in Atlanta. The staff were very pleasant but the hotel seemed very dated. Clean but tired. The rooms could use some updating. Convenient location to the office but would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Sonya S- Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings. Your feedback is much appreciated. While we are glad you found our staff to be pleasant and the hotel clean, I am sorry to hear that the condition of the hotel fell short of your expectations. I assure you that your satisfaction... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel room seriously needs an upgrade - right from microwave, TV, iron, interiors. All of them are a generation older. The interior looks odd with wasted spaces. The elevator takes as much time to reach 3rd floor as it would to reach the top floor of Burj Khalifa. Breakfast is standard. Lobby is just ok. Stay here only if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Ashwin_Kalra- Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings! Your feedback is valued and sincerely appreciated. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate personnel, so that we can address your concerns. If there is anything else... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed one night at the Fairfield. We needed to have a room with a King bed and pull out sofa bed and they were the only one in the area that could accommodate that. We were pleased with the friendliness of the staff during our whole stay. The room was on the 7th floor and very spacious and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Marsha- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vinings! We sincerely appreciate your taking the tie to share your experience. While we are happy to hear that our staff was hospitable and the room was clean, I am sorry to hear about the shortcomings with the breakfast. Further, I apologize for the issues with the ice... More 

Suamico, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and goes over and above to make sure that you have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. They were eager to answer any questions that we had about where to find places to eat or to set the television to the ncaa basketball tournament.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Carl S- Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to tell Kelvin how much you enjoyed the cookies. Congrats on the Badgers Final Four appearance and good luck the rest of the way. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to let us know. I... More 

wayne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This was an average to slightly above average hotel. Although updated for the most part, some of the areas were a little worn. Our room was nice and the breakfast was nice. The staff was friendly. It was clean. It was not quite as updated as some of the other fairfields that I have stayed in, but it was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and the hotel clean. I assure you that we value your feedback regarding the worn areas, and this information has been shared with the appropriate people. We hope to serve you again, soon. Please let us know if we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay