We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2450 Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30339
Special Offer
2000 Bonus Points Offer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    36
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
23
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having lived in Atlanta, I expected a better service and facility in the Vinings. This was quite average, below average even. The property needed exterior and interior paint, its older. Needs updating in the rooms. The wall paper was in the bathroom was stained and peeling. Stain and cracks in the ceiling. The bed was a foam matress and surprisinly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear NatDaTravelBrat- Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations and assure you that we are addressing your concerns. In addition to immediate improvements, we are expecting a full rooms renovation in January. We understand that our guests expect and deserve the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the other reviews and I think that they are a little too tough. This is an older property that handles a lot of traffic. There were two big groups here during my stay. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards member, I stay in a LOT of properties and this one is average, maybe a little above average. Certainly not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites during your recent stay in Vinings and for taking the time share your experience. Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Be assured that we are working very hard to address the issues we discussed. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, and we strive to provide the service... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always try and say something nice about a hotel property so here goes... nice staff and large rooms. Here is the rest of the story... The staff is very friendly but they have to be to keep apologizing for the way the hotel is run. Everything is broken. Hot tub, ice machines, air conditioner, etc. Our room was like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear tamarick- Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings. We sincerely appreciate your business and the candid feedback. While I am happy to hear the staff met expectations, the other issues you encountered are simply unacceptable. I assure you that we are aware of these issues, and steps have been taken to to... More 

Hunstsville, AL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

July 4th weekend. Booked this hotel because it claims to be "in the heart of Vinings." Vinings is nestled in a hollow and it is peaceful and quiet and full of historic homes and quiet shopping places. This hotel is NOT in the heart of Vinings. It's located on top of the interstate exit and on top of Interstate 285.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear thecowboylawyer- We sincerely appreciate you feedback and apologize for the subpar experience. We strive to provide the level of service and accommodations that our guests expect and deserve, and it appears that we fell short in this case. While there are improvements ongoing, we are expecting full room renovations to begin in January. I have forwarded your feedback to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All I can say is outdated definitely in need of some TLC everyplace has to be updated from time to time as this one has reached that point. The shower head had a serious leak and my guess had already been addressed b4 cause there was a fresh batch of teflon tape wrapped around the threads of the shower head.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Huhhhh- Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Vinings. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. I apologize for falling short of our mutual standards and assure you that we are working to address these issues. If there is anything I can do, please feel free to contact me at any time. I can be... More 

Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must start off by saying that the front office manager was really nice, I did not know that he was the front office manager until I was informed that he was. He had a good attitude, and that plays apart with how your agents should conduct themselves. The hotel carpet I am not a fan of, and it looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Evangelist S- Thank you for allowing us another opportunity to serve you. We sincerely appreciate your business and the valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and bed this time around. I will be sure to recognize our front office manager for his excellent service. As far as the carpets go, there are plans... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We stayed at the this hotel with a number of other parents and coaches from our son's high school baseball team. Thankfully, we didn't spend much time at this hotel. From the minute we arrived we had a problem....had to change rooms due to a broken a/c. In our new room, the phone was broken, the coverlet on one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Kay F- Thank you for for staying with us while you were in town for the baseball tournament. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we are working to resolve these issues, as we understand that our guests expect and deserve better. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance,... More 

Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I'm not a Fairfield girl but this one is very nice. It is located high on a hill overlooking the city and is centrally located to the Vinnings area. The staff are very helpful and nice. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is the usual fare one gets in these types of hotels but the breakfast crew does a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Lazrlady- Thank you kindly for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites for your recent visit to Vinings. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear that our hotel clean, conveniently located, and met your needs. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the breakfast crew with the entire staff. If... More 

Brookline, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This place needs a complete overhaul. The first room they gave us had a very loud AC unit. They moved us. Staff was very nice. The buffet breakfast was average, nothing special. The lighting in the room was confusing and inconvenient. With so many needing plugs to recharge electronics, this place was sorely lacking. The pool was not open. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear NHNana- Thank you for staying with us! I sincerely apologize for falling short of the standard we all expect from Marriott hotels. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and I have forwarded your comments to those responsible for planning our upcoming renovation. It is my understanding that most of the issues you mentioned will be addressed through design... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here because of the location being very close to where I was headed for business. I was somehow put in an accessible room which was fine but old and mildly run down. The through the wall AC unit was old and loud. The bed was OK but the sheets were kind of scratchy. There are plenty of other hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jedd M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear JasonS- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Vinings. I am sorry t hear that we failed to meet you expectations. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and assure that we are working to improve. I can report that we are scheduled to begin renovating our guest rooms soon, and we hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria
Cumberland
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay