We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3115 Clairmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
3
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The staff is amazing, very nice and welcoming, they went above and beyond daily. The location is in the middle of any place that you want to do. They rooms are recently renovated. Would stay again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My sister and I stayed here one night. She got this hotel on Expedia, cost around $56 for a night. Our room had 1 queen bed along with a kitchen area with stove top, microwave and full size refrigerator. The room was clean. The toilet did run non stop unless you jiggled the handle, not a big thing. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We got a great deal on the room, but my husband did not make sure we had 2 beds. This hotel does not have rollaway beds. Fitting two adults, a 6 year old, and a 2 year old in a double bed was tricky, so I ended up sleeping on the recliner. Make sure you know what you are signing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

First, some positives: The location is convenient to I-85. The rooms are fairly spacious (although I don't consider this a suite - it's a large hotel room which has a small kitchenette area on the side of the room). Our room and the small public area were clean on our recent visit. We were disappointed in the lack of amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

stayed here for a weekend, checked in on sat 10th jan. Latoya checked me in she provided excellent customer service. This hotel just finished renovation. Room smelled really good and fresh,everything in the room was brand new. Had a full kitchen which i didnt really use. I had a room on the back side facing parking so did not hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service and that you also enjoyed our fresh, clean and newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Make sure you have a security system on your car or a low jack. Our truck was parked right in front of the building and it was stolen sometime between 9 pm and 2 am. No cameras no security. No one could care less. The only comment we heard was that this has happen before. What kind of hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the security issue with your car and the smoke detector is unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. At Extended Stay America, we take our guests' safety very seriously. Please know that I will be working diligently with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 12 days and highly recommend it. The front office staff were very professional and friendly. The room itself, #101, was clean and had no bad odors. Everything worked and having 2 Showtime channels was an unexpected benefit. The location of the hotel is also ideal, so overall I rate this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Website says one bedroom king suite. Front desk didn't correct that when I called for a reservation. So we had 3 young children, including a baby who screamed until 4am and no way to let my husband have a good night's sleep for his 7:30am interview. Unbelievable. Also, there was a half-eaten chip (seriously, there was a mouth shaped bite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anderson, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It didn't look that bad when we drove up. The woman at the front desk was direct, but efficient. As we walked down the hall toward our room, a small roach crossed my path. About 10 feet later, another roach crossed my path. If it weren't for the fact that I had pre-paid via Priceline, I would have turned around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Staff is very friendly, although a little slow on getting things done. Dishes no longer provided in the room on check- in. Called the front desk who said they would bring them up in a minute. Had to go get them myself at 11pm. Stove didn't work, called the desk, said he would be right up. Fixed the problem ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay