We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4156 Lavista Rd, Atlanta, GA 30084 (Formerly Magnolia Manor Hotel)
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    121
    61
    30
    16
See reviews for
114
68
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
ATLANTA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our room was booked at the last minute when we decided to go to a sporting event in Atlanta. All the rooms downtown were sold out and luckily we were able to grab a room at this gem. The location is very convenient, sitting directly off the interstate and only a 15-20 min drive to downtown Atlanta . The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

We appreciate your response and I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you next time you're in Atlanta! Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great hotel, the staff were very helpful in every way. My experience was great with this hotel and the staff,easily one of if not the best hotel I have ever stayed in for quality of service, cleanliness and price. Just need the door fixed on room 308, kind of hard to shut easily making lots of noise for neighbors. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay! I appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share it with my Team as it will only help us to deliver a better experience for future Guests! We were able to fix the door as well! Hope you will return... More 

Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The stay we had here was very nice. For the money, it was worth staying outside of Atlanta a few miles. This was our second stay. The restaurant is top notch for the money. Our food and drinks will bring us back again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and entire Team, we appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on the property. Any feedback we receive will only enable us to better serve future Guests! See you next time you're in Atlanta. Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is located in a pretty convenient area and is easily accessible. The lobby, bar, and gym were very nice and clean. The room was ok but not as clean as I hoped, in typical Doubletree standards. There were obvious stains on the carpet and on the chaise lounge in the room. The non-skid mat in the tub appeared... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have passed along your concerns to my Executive housekeeper so we may address those issues you noted. I appreciate you taking the time to share your exeperience. I hope you will return if you come back to the area. Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute for an overnight stay for a funeral of a close relative. When I opened the door I was initially hit with an overwhelming smell of stale cigarette smoke. When I turned on the shower, I found that the drain was extremely slow and the hot water was intermittent. When I went to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Sincerely, Brett DeLoach More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great staff, they all went above and beyond to ensure that my students and I had a quality stay during the Emory University tournament. Will definitely stay here next year when we attend the tournament.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you and your students enjoyed staying at our property! On behalf of myself and entire team, we look forward to having you as our guest's again next year. Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Virginia Beach, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I always enjoy staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotels! The experience is always enjoyable and no matter how tired I am from traveling the warm cookie always gives me life!! The staff was very inviting but parking was a pain! I did arrive after midnight and I had to park in the back, walk to the front check in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the feedback and will share it with my team. Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Conyers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The fact that this hotel is renovating from the outside, it is deceiving how nice the inside of the hotel looks. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel on another visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear you will be returning should you come back to the area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here while my husband was in Emory. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the restaurant good. The location is convenient to Emory Orthopaedic and Spine Hospital. There are also restaurants, drugstores, and grocery stores nearby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay at my property. I am glad to hear we had everything you needed nearby. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff was polite and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the bathroom was clean. Only thing I missed out on was the cookie at check-in, which disappointed my daughter. I'd definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brett D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the property, however I am disappointed we had no cookies available for your daughter. Please know that when you return we will be sure to have fresh hot cookies ready and waiting! We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Brett DeLoach General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question