We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4700 Southport Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Special Offer
Renovation Special!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    135
    169
    148
    111
See reviews for
198
88
35
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (690)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
San Diego, California
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arriving on the Friday of a holiday weekend made this a challenging place to find parking and to check in. Additionally, there was an international convention in town and a large family reunion (over 200 people) at the hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. However, we we're moved from our original room because the safe didn't work. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was finishing up remodeling during my conference. Totally updated throughout the hotel. The lobby is very relaxing and perfect for socializing during the daily happy hours. The grand reopening occurred during my stay which was a nice bonus. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast made to order omelettes and pancakes were delicious. I would definitely stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I begin. Only one bathroom in every suite no room to upgrade.ghetto environment felt like a hotel located in Crenshaw. Staff rude and nasty. Back door broken wide open not safe. NO vallay at all. Baggage carrier was broken we had to lift heavy bags ourselves. Only nice thing was room decor. Very disappointing for the money we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel was under construction, the pool and fitness rooms were closed. Even under construction, it was still a pleasant stay. My wife loved the décor. Breakfast selections were not the normal Embassy suite quality and value. Just slightly better than the Hampton Inn. The Hotel Staff were very pleasant, except the young lady that checked me out. She was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
stillwater,mn.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is super clean, excellent renovation. Great for families. The parking charge on top of the amount you pay for the hotel is excessive. Breakfast closes too early and the managers reception was just chips and dip. I thought there would be at least one hot item, something I have had at other Embassy Suites. The hotel was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

desk receptionist rude and nasty. Did not try to help .Had to until 3 to receive room . Room had food on the floor from prior visit . Refrigerator spills from whom ever stayed on thr night before .Next day room was never cleaned waited until after 5 pm . At 6 pm housekeeping came to room no clean towels.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not want any one else to have to experience the poor attitudes and service we received during our visit to the area. We made the mistake so you don't have to. No smiles or kindness from the front desk. Cant throw money at the building and none at the quality of employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the room without any trouble, but I was very surprised to arrive to find that the hotel was under construction. It would have been nice to know this when I booked the room. The room was recently remodeled, but the first night I was there, the room was very hot and I was unable to get the AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

Richmond Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has been recently redone and is beautiful inside. The staff was really nice and helpful upon arrival and directed me over to the bar for their evening reception and free drinks. The room was impeccable and the shuttle service to and from the airport was very reliable. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport and would like to see you again on your next trip our way. Thank you for such a nice review. More 

Dugway, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is going to be a nice property, however management is lacking, the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The air condition did not work in the room, they sent person, he said he would be back to check that never happened. The property was a major construction area, tools left all over, elevator was not working and customer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us, along with the inconvenient construction taking place. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay