We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4700 Southport Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Special Offer
Renovation Special!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Add Photo

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    132
    168
    148
    108
See reviews for
196
88
34
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (683)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked the room without any trouble, but I was very surprised to arrive to find that the hotel was under construction. It would have been nice to know this when I booked the room. The room was recently remodeled, but the first night I was there, the room was very hot and I was unable to get the AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has been recently redone and is beautiful inside. The staff was really nice and helpful upon arrival and directed me over to the bar for their evening reception and free drinks. The room was impeccable and the shuttle service to and from the airport was very reliable. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dugway, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is going to be a nice property, however management is lacking, the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The air condition did not work in the room, they sent person, he said he would be back to check that never happened. The property was a major construction area, tools left all over, elevator was not working and customer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coppell, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Renovations going on, so a bit chaotic during the normal operations. Staff appeared to allow children to be loud and unsupervised in the lobby area, even late at night. HVAC did not cool the room below 74. Breakfast was great and morning staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers... More 

tyler, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is the pits. I will not come back even if they pay me. Staff is in no hurry to fix problems….and they didn't. The A/C was not working and they wanted to move me to another room with the A/C not providing cool air. They would not give me a fan as the front desk was using it.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is under construction. After booking and finding out it is under construction, I called to request to be moved to another Embassy Suites or Hilton facility but they were not willing to work with me. Staff was rude on the phone and not willing to help. Once i go to the hotel the rooms were fine but lobby area,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

garland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room should have never been rented. Sink wouldn't drain. No wear to hang clothes except hangers on door knobs. No lighting above sink. Shower only had very hot water no cold water. Wall striping still had tape to hold it on.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year (April 2014, October 2014 & April 2015). It was convenient to the location of our business, and we love the Embassy Suites. Each visit was increasingly worst, but this last visit was horrible. On our first 2 visits at nearly $400 for a 2 night stay we were served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible stay.Hotel was under nstruction/maintenance and it appeared all the tools and scraps were by our room. Our room opened to another room because the door was removed and that room was under construction. Soiled tissue and papers were visible. This was a horrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed in the condition of your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm hospitality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to... More 

Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My entire family booked here, and the hotel is under construction. The moment we walked in to the hotel, my husband started having allergic reaction, got stuffed nose and couldn't breathe and by the next evening he couldn't even sleep in the hotel room, he went and slept in our rental car. I started wheezing myself, no doubt has to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and that it affected your husband’s allergies. I regret the inconvenience our construction created. We hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay