We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4700 Southport Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    128
    163
    142
    97
See reviews for
188
85
33
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (650)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel will be lovely when completed in June. In the meantime it is a MAJOR construction site. No fitness facilities, no lobby, etc. If you just want a good bed by the airport, will be fine. If you want a normal quality Embassy Suites experience, you'll be disappointed until remodel is complete.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming, GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice people but this place is a mess and the exterior is scuzzy. I would advise waiting until the renovations are done. Although our room's renovation was complete and it was very nice, there is dust everywhere throughout the atrium and it is a construction zone. I would have at least expected a discounted room rate for the inconvenience. Also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is totally gutted for remodeling. Place was disgusting. As a Hilton Diamond member I would hope Hilton gives an additional 10,000 points to anyone who stays here during this remodling. If I knew it was like this , I would have stayed at the Airport Hilton or the Hilton Garden Inn!! Or maybe the Marriott from now on!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made reservations to stay here back in August 2014, knowing that we were scheduled to come back from a late flight in April 2015. We are familiar with Embassy Suites hotels from all over the east coast and have never had an unpleasant experience. We figured a quick stay for our family of 4 after a late flight would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area. We apologize for our missteps in comfort as we complete our renovations. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we are able to make it right, and provide the quality accommodations you expect and deserve. I do hope that the next time... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the hotel was under renovation, the hotel staff was very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was great, and there were many different items to choose from. The one negative was if you had family stop by to visit; they had to pay to park which was unfortunate. I think they need to have a separate area for visitors to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

It is good to know you enjoyed your stay here and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for such a nice review. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel will be very nice when they finish construction. But until then - stay in a tent. The lobby was completely closed due to construction and barricades prevented guests from seeing anything beyond the narrow walkway provided - I could manage that. But the room was not ready for occupancy. After I unpacked (late at night) I got ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning shower head in your bathroom and the construction blocking the lobby. We reported your concerns with the shower to our maintenance team in order to make it right. We hope you will consider... More 

Fruita, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room had no phone, no coffee in the morning, restaurant service was poor had 2 drinks and couldn't get a food order in before it closed. Room was under construction and lots of items were not in the room. I love Embassy Suites but this hotel needs a lot of direction so that the guest does not suffer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. As well, we strive for the Manager’s Reception to be a stress-free, relaxed, social environment where guests can unwind... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was disappointed with lack of customer service from most of staff. You would think staff would offer assistance to a 35 week pregnant woman....or so I thought. Make sure you clarify charges for parking per night as a paying guest. Breakfast was the bomb. Hopefully, you get Mr. Damon to check you in.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. As well, I apologize if the charge for parking was not clear... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I booked this hotel knowing that there were renovations, it was on sale because of them. After I booked I made the mistake of reading some reviews on here and became scared that the hotel would be unacceptable. Unfortunately some people apparently just like to complain. Yes, the atrium was a construction zone and closed to guests, as were hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

We are glad you appreciated our efforts to be sure our guests have a good stay while we are doing the renovations. Thank you. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

palm harbor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The hotel is a mess. The outer doors do not securely close. The evening reception is in a hot room with warm beer and very unappetizing food. Let them finish before you stay here. Also, the location is marginal. No stores, gas or much of anything else around here. If you don't have a rental car, you're stuck.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question