We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3342 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Special Offer
Shopping Package!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    219
    116
    81
    44
See reviews for
104
120
46
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (649)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel can't seem to handle a large group of people. I attended a big convention there. The room was nice but setups for all events were late. The gala banquet food was served an hour late, cold and OVER cooked to the point of not being able to bite it! While lunches were part of my convention package only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Will definitely do this again! Had a Mother / Daughter get away, wanted to be in the Buckhead area, this worked out perfectly. The surrounding area is a wonderful little park, which we enjoyed taking pictures in. The hotel has recently been remodeled, so it was modern and clean. The negatives were the breakfast was meh....just ok. The parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying at a Double Tree Hotel and I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be for the amount I paid. My room was clean but it wasn't spotless. The mirror had stains on it, the knight stands weren't clean either. The hot water in the bathroom didn't work for the sink and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Doubletree July 11th - July 13th. Right away we were greeted by very polite and courteous valet members. The two African American men and the Japanese guy are a dynamic trio! We thought they were hustling for us but quickly we could see this is how this crew operates. Very professional. We were impressed! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Breaun, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I will be sure to share this with our staff members. I love the comments about our Valet Team. As you stated we are a great location for shopping and everything is within walking distance. We also have a hotel shuttle that can take you to your destination. We hope to... More 

Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. Cozy bar area - located near it all in Buckhead. Rooms are appropriately sized with comfortable bedding. It is a surprisingly quiet hotel given its location in the heart of it all.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Keithc758 Thank you for the wonderful comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Travel safe More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had high expectations for Doubletree Buckhead Atlanta, GA and they went down after the valet parking. No 1 the majority of our party's rooms were not available at the 3 pm check in time, were told just needed pillow cases, they must have spun the cotton because that took an additional hour. I have a severe nut allergy as... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

chesterfield, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room dirty, bathroom dirty, staff rude think can cure all ills with a cookie, really i'm a grownup not a 5 year old lol we were with a party of 80 for a wedding and I specifically asked if all the rooms would be together. well that must have been code for put this couple away from the crowd because... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Gwen E, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we... More 

Fortson, GA
Level Contributor
405 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed two nights 7/14-15 while we visited nearby attractions. The location is obscure but excellent - once you find it - & within walking distance of the Lennox Mall. The hotel's free shuttle to wherever you want to go within three miles is an outstanding amenity with excellent response times. Our room was small but generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

RalphSchmitt, I'm pleased you enjoyed your time at our wonderful hotel. I will share your comments with the team members. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you soon! All the best, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel here every other month for business meetings and the service is consistently good. I'm pleased to now give a 5 out of 5, as previously I would've only given a 4 due to extremely slow service in the restaurant. The restaurant always seemed to be understaffed, food service slow, and servers overwhelmed. The GM has been at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hi NatalieBoca, Thank you for the great comments. It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to serving you in the near future. All the best, More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice and clean and the location was good. Was a little disappointed the Wi-Fi isn't free unless you are reward member and hotel room is in your name, they charge for local calls, and no refrigerator in room was inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear ZanitaH I appreciate that you took the time to comment on your recent stay. Your comments will only make us better in the future. I hope your travels bring you back to our hidden gem! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay