We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3342 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Special Offer
Legendary Shopping!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    198
    103
    75
    36
See reviews for
92
105
46
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nothing is ever perfect and no business ever has the intention to have dissatisfied customers but every business has the ability to correct issues when concerns arise and the staff here handled our minor issue exceptionally. Our beds were comfortable, value was great but overwhelming the best thing about this location is the wonderful staff and there dedication to customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is in great location,the rooms especially bathrooms were dirty. Parking is very hectic when you try to check in and the daily cost for self park or valet is high. The bathrooms have been updated,but the updates were not quality workmanship.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Tami P, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so... More 

McLean, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel seemed not to be able to control excessive noise that was happening on my floor. It started at about 11:30 pm and went on until about 6:00 am. Screaming and yelling and parties. I reported but seemed never to be controlled. When I went down the next day to change rooms I did not even get an apology. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Melissa R, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider... More 

Germantown
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
114 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location that is relatively quiet and well located for buck head. Parking was easy both car park and valet. Rooms are nice. Pick even numbered room for quiet side Breakfast was reasonable buffet There is no restaurant but there is a bar with food which was good, easy and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room location is key. Got the corner room on the second floor. Only view from the room was an alley of garbage cans. Which I got to hear emptied at 5 in the morning. Also got a strange visit at 2 in the morning from a Hooker calling me sunshine and wanting a hug !!..... Would never stay at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Scott K, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you weren’t happy with your guestroom during your recent trip. As well, I apologize for the outside noise and the interruption during the night. We hope you’ll give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta. All the best, More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled to Atlanta for a business trip and stayed here. Being in town only one night I did not get to take advantage of everything in the area but the staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean, and the cookie was delicious. I only wish they had a restaurant in the hotel - we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was incorrect but was resolved immediately. Received the cookie. Lobby nice! No free coffee in Lobby for AM breakfast. Parking was terrible unless you valet. We had to walk a block to the garage in the rain.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a Cheerleading competition. At check in we were greeted by a very friendly, helpful staff. They had hot cocoa set up for the cheerleaders the entire weekend, as it was a pretty cold weekend for Atlanta. The room was very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was great to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ande4836 Thank you for the wonderful comments. Its always great having your group stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future. All the best, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. They have no professionalism they smoke weed, don't change sheets or pillow cases. They rinse the glasses in the bathroom sink and don't take them to the kitchen to be sanitized. This is rediculous . It's run by a staff of immoral black people who has no value to others hospitality. I'm black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Bryan W Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in... More 

Alachua, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and the location was ideal for my business meeting and social opportunities. The food at the hotel was very good and resonably priced and the shuttle services were great. I liked the room and the overall location of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Latosha L B Thank you for the wonderful comments. The hotel team loves to hear these. Please think of us again for future stays. Safe travels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question