We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3342 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Special Offer
Shopping Package!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    203
    106
    79
    38
See reviews for
95
109
46
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (600)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
DarienJim
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First, before I get into specific. Hotels such as Double Trees are never four or five star hotels. Fellow TA's should ignore those reviews as they are not credible. There are truly four and five star luxury hotels and this is by far not even a three star. For the reason I marked this down so low is due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear DarienJim, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I want to apologize for the noise issues you encountered while visiting us. I know how important a good night’s rest is as I'm a traveler myself. I will address this with the surrounding buildings as well as note this in your profile. We hope that you will give us... More 

Kingsville
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Every so often, I have the opportunity to stay in the Buckhead area and this is my hotel of choice. Great rates, service, and updated suites. There is a small bar off the lobby as well as a restaurant which provides a buffet breakfast for a fee. It is within walking distance for most points of interest in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Tom H, Thank you for the wonderful comments on your recent stay. We are a hidden gem in Buckhead and I’m glad you enjoy our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Fort Washington, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My only complaint was that I requested a king room and received a double because they had over sold the king rooms. Other than that, WOW! What an experience. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Check-in was smooth and issue free. The front desk staff was very helpful and professional. They helped me find a nearby nail salon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

SharletteWilliams, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will make sure to share these wonderful comments with the staff. Greg will be excited to hear about this. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Crystal River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading the poor reviews online I was concerned about the hotel. My stay was 4 days for meetings. I found non of the concerns to be valid, the stay was nice. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Roy H, I appreciate that you shared your experience with other travelers. I will be sure to share this with our staff. They love the hear these! Thank you for your business. All the best, More 

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine for a short stay - Clean and modern, but no frills. Room was of a reasonable size and bed was comfortable. Breakfast unexciting but reasonably priced. Staff were helpful. Places to eat and shop are within walking distance. But why no free wi fi?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Leigh-on-Seasider, Thank you for sharing your stay with your fellow travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. While we do charge for internet we do have a complimentary business center in the lobby that’s open 24 hours a day. Safe travels, More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The employee taking the orders for room service remembered what i had ordered the last trip (approx 2 months previous). This is just a sample of the superb customer service given by the DoubleTree Buckhead.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Timothy G, Thank you for the wonderful comments! I love to share these with the team. Our Food and Beverage Team will be thrilled you mentioned them. Thank you More 

Anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was clean, restaurant food was good, meeting/conference areas were good. Very close to Lenox Square if anyone is interested in shopping or eating there. Also very close to many many restaurants. Shuttle provided to a number of places. Tiny gift shop but seemed to have anything you would need for a short stay. My room was on one... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had several issues with room: toilet kept running, phone was inoperable, room service left off meal items, bathroom shower area was unclean, engineer had to come up twice. Food not that great. Overall experience was sub-par and would not recommend this hotel until they undergo management overhaul and address basic amenities.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Nikki M, Thank you commenting on your recent stay. While we strive to be perfect I want to apologize for you not leaving 100% satisfied. I would like to discuss this with you. Please feel free to contact me at 404-231-1234 Thank you More 

Suwanee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unprofessional service. Front desk attendant lacked empathy and intelligence. 3 sets of guests prior to me checking in were not able to check in because their rooms were not ready... Luckily, my room was ready. Guests don't care about a hot cookie at check in, they want their room to be ready.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Jena Q, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. While I'm glad your room was ready at arrival I do apologize that the other guests you were with had to wait to check in. I do want to apologize about this. I will be sure to share this with the hotel team members. Thank you for your business and... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel wasn't too bad, and it's a good location, BUT: the customer service was awful. Pretty much every person at this hotel was rude and seemed completely inconvenienced if you asked for anything. AND, we didn't even get cookies when we checked in! Can you imagine?!?! Seriously, the only nice interactions we had was with the valet drivers, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

CronistersinDallas Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I want to sincerely apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations during your recent stay. I can assure you this is not a normal practice of ours. I will be sure to share this with my staff to better serve you in the future. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question