We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1641 Peachtree Street NE, between Spring Street & Dearing Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Formerly Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #164 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

America's Best Inn? This has to be America's worst inn or at least Atlanta's worst... My girlfriend and I came from Portland, OR to visit family in Atlanta. The only reason we stayed at this motel was because we booked it on Hotwire. After experiencing this place I am convinced the only reason this place is still in business is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a basic hotel. yes I probably would not take my family there for a week long vacation but if you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for a night or two then it is fine. the decor could definitely do with some repair/updating but the staff were helpful, the grab and go breakfast not bad,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvania, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the groom was horrible.floors were so filthy I could not take my shoes off.Rough people staying in the hotel.Elevator did not work.The keys never worked.It was the worse hotel i have ever stayed at.There is not one good positive thing i can say about this hotel.DO not take your family there and honestly bosses who are booking this room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is my second time staying in this hotel. It is close to Midtown and DragonCon and very inexpensive in comparison. We called last minute due to a horrible experience in another hotel and even though their website showed them booked the front desk person managed to find us a room. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

First, asked non smoking got smoking. Second, bug the size of a huge centipede came out while my other guest was using the restroom. Then at 8:30 am a girl was held up at gunpoint(by a shotgun and machine gun) and ha her car stolen in broad daylight. Very very sketchy part of town. Take my advice. Pay the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Clean room, very bright parking lot security light, safe, quiet & exceptionally nice and helpful staff...the gentleman even looked up a local restaurant of our choice. No excess amount of noise at night and they also allow for pets, our puppy enjoyed her stay and slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austell, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Bed comforters were very dingy...hopefully the sheets were as clean as they looked. The bathroom was fairly clean but they had baby roaches!! I was kinda iffy about staying here but my fiance assumed with the area it should be ok. I will never stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you've never experienced bedbugs, here's your chance. Stayed there 1 night, room looked fair upon check in, fridge not operating. The unplanned 5 AM wake up call was the realization of a bedbug infestation primarily in my bed. Absolutely disgusting. Upon checkout, no offer to refund, only comment after reporting it to the front desk was, "Well why didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tina D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, To begin with, we are very sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. We have never had a problem with bed bugs before and we take this complaint very seriously. My desk clerks are trained to call the owner if something of this magnitude takes place. We were never called that night or the next morning - and... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown

Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown Hotel
Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta Midtown
Super 8 Atlanta
Super Eight Atlanta
Address: 1641 Peachtree Street NE, between Spring Street & Dearing Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Formerly Super 8 Atlanta/Midtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown / Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.