We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join SPG to save 5% more
Save Saved
You added The Westin Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Atlanta Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #89 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
viloniacubfan Arkansas
Write a Review

589 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    211
    124
    41
    39
See reviews for
93
116
71
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel on April 7-10, 2014 while traveling for business. Nice, clean hotel. I did notice an unusual odor in my room upon checking in. As it turns out, the floor was wet beneath the window following a hard rain. I notified the front desk. They offered a new room, but not of the same type (king suite).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day viloniacubfan, We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share your comments with us. We are happy that you found our staff so accommodating and were able to enjoy a relaxing stay. Regarding your comments about the water leak, we are sorry that some water leaked through the window following the hard rain we had. We... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room charge was fine and even room service which is always expensive in nice hotels was acceptable and food was good. My complaint is that they charged me $16 a day to park even though I was staying there. I'm from Atlanta but have never stayed downtown. In talking to other people at the event it appears this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day Cindy W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay. Regarding our parking charges, we do currently charge $16 for self-parking but work very hard to keep our pricing as competitive with other full-service hotels in the industry who also charge... More

Lafayette, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property is nice and new but they have some service issues. I waited in line for 15 minutes to check in, it was hard to get a drink in the lobby bar and it took forever to get my car from the valet. Not sure they're ready to handle being full. It is very close to ATL Airport. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Atlanta. We are disappointed that you check-in took longer than normal. We have reviewed your comments with our Director of Operations and action has been taken to insure we are adequately staffed and your experience is not repeated. We hope you will allow us... More

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the hotel. It was near to hotel. A little hard to find without GPS. However, once you go one time the location will make sense. The service was great. The check in process was quick and the service was above and beyond. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. I did not want to leave. I ate at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy we exceeded your expectations. We are happy that our staff was attentive to your needs and we hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again soon for another renewing stay! Be Inspired! Bill Henderson General Manager More

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not what I expect being a Silver Preferred Guest. They don't even give you lotion. :( I called the front desk and asked for additional wash cloths, took 96 minutes. They weren't even busy. The only good thing is that they are close to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed that we failed to provide you with exceptional service during your stay. Regarding your comments about the time it took to receive the washcloths, we are very sorry. We have reviewed your experience with our Director of Operations to insure of staff is retrained and your... More

apari002
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice within the span of one week. First visit; great customer service, great, clean room, great overall stay. Second visit: VAST difference. 1st room issued smelled like an ashtray, 2nd room issued smelled like a sewage pipe burst had occurred, 3rd room finally was clean and didn't have a stench (PURE room, so credit goes to PURE, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visits to Atlanta. We are sorry that we failed to provide you with exceptional service on both stays. Regarding your comments about the condition of the rooms you were assigned, we are sorry they were not properly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. We appreciate how... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After pre-paying for rooms, my coworker and I showed up a bit late (11:30pm) after a client dinner to find they didn't have rooms for either of us. They offered to try and find us rooms at other properties, but that's just not acceptable. We finally got a room to share, which was nothing great, seemed like an old conference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day Paul B, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not have two available rooms for you and your colleague. When you arrived some guests did not checkout as expected. This left us short of rooms. Because you had a confirmed reservation we would have located a room for you, paid for the room and provided... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is supposed to be a higher end brand and I expected higher standards. The room appeared clean until I found a ball of hair on the floor and the trash can had not been emptied. Room was comfortable and I slept well as I was exhausted from driving. Bathroom mirror has super bright lights that are blinding. Parking costs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day Deepslumber, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed we failed to meet your expectations. Regarding your comments about your room, we are disappointed it was not cleaned to our usual high standards. We have reviewed your experience with our Housekeeping Manager and action has been taken to... More

boston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk became combative, unhelpful when I made a simple request to borrow a phone charger. They refused to remedy the situation to my satisfaction. The main issue here is that in their guest services book left in all the rooms it states if you forget certain items that the hotel would be "happy to provide them". So in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced because our staff was not as courteous or professional as they should have been. We are disappointd they did not honor your request to borrow a phone charger as stated in our guest services manual. We... More

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we pulled up to this hotel and had to wait half and hour to pull our car up front (we had a bike that needed to be unloaded off the car) to the long wait to check in, I had negative vibes about this hotel. We checked in and were not offered any platinum amenities but were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinAtlantaAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing The Westin Atlanta Airport during your recent visit to Atlanta. It is always a pleasure to have a Platinum member in our hotel. We value your loyalty to Starwood and appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share your comments with us. Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced... More

Been to The Westin Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Atlanta Airport

Also Known As:
The Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel
The Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Address: 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#85 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Atlanta Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short complimentary shuttle ride from Hartsfield International Airport, The Westin Atlanta Airport is adjacent to major interstates I-85 and I-285 and just down the road from Georgia International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.