We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Atlanta hotels

Quality Suites Buckhead Village

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 Pharr Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3426 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express) (Buckhead)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Buckhead Village to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #89 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
RealPerson65 Honolulu
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    20
    19
    15
See reviews for
45
16
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no hot water when we got to the room. The bed was horrible.......very uncomfortable. The Staff was not helpful or friendly. I suggest spending more money for a better hotel. The area was nice but that's three only good thing about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to meet the expectations of all our guest and we apologize that we didn't meet yours. I will pass this review on to management so that it's use to make improvements. We hope that you'll give us another chance and come back to see us. More

Honolulu
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is currently under renovations. But we had an enjoyable stay here. Pros:The rooms are great with a complete kitchen (except without pots and pans) with large refrigerator, full stove/oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and sink. They even supply the paper towel. There is a separate bedroom. Carpets are in good condition. There are two flat screen HD TV's.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding in Atlanta and needed a place for two nights. There were 4 of us travelling (two couples). This hotel has two bedroom suites with living room and kitchenette. Each bedroom has full bath. The rooms were spacious. Unfortunately, the first suite we were offered had a strong smell. At first we thought it was mould.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the smell in the rooms and I will forward your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager. We appreciate you recognizing our spacious suites and our friendly staff. Come back to see us again! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a few disturbing phone calls before I checked in I was expecting the worse. When I arrived there were people waiting for their rooms to be available it was 6pm but it was explained it was due to the construction. When it was my turn Lee was awesome. He got me checked into my room which was very nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you recognizing Lee for his efforts and it serves as job well done!. We hope to see you again soon! More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group arrived at 5:30pm and our room was not ready. We checked in anyway to return later in the evening and get our room. When we got to our room, the sidewalk leading to it was blocked with tarp. It was late and we were exhausted, so we got in to the room anyway and it was clearly halfway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Due to construction, the property really couldn't present its best profile ( having worked in commerial propety management I understand that). Nice area right in the mix of Buckhead happenings. Breakfast was on par. Vince went above and beyond his duties to take care of us "tourists" and shuttled us too and fro.....EXCELLENT guest service. Only spent the night, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey and comments. I appreciate the compliments on our wonderful guest service and breakfast menu. I hope to see you again very soon! More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my friend. I absolutely love the staff apart from the manager I think he's so rude an obnoxious he doesn't deserve to be a manager. Lee, Aries, LaToyah and Natasha (La'shay) are soo helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a bit limited but it's still nice and definitely filling, the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the commendations on our wonderful staff and I will definitely pass on your warm sentiments. I will also refer your email to the management team in regards to your discontent with the Manager. Furthermore, I will address the pool issues with Maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We went to Atlanta for one day and spent the night in this hotel based on other reviews. There were no surprises. The staff was friendly and helpful (Aires and Taiana), the building was older an undergoing renovations, but clean, quiet and comfortable. I loved the cloister atmosphere of the ground with the numerous sitting areas and am looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff, clean and spacious suites, breakfast and our shuttle. We hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I want to take this opportunity to express my thanks for a great employee service from Patricia at the front desk. Whatever problem we had she was able to help with always a smile. When my wife had left her jacket in the room after we had checked out, when we returned to to hotel Patricia assisted by letting her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

We thank you and appreciate your kind words about Patricia as well as the other staff. Customer Service is our number one priority. We hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was assisted by Patricia for check-in and check-out. It is not my first time here. She is always very sweet and kind. Always very helpful. She always do an outstanding job!!! Great experience. If you need anything they are there to help you. Rooms are clean. Everyone is caring. Also as a coffee drinker they have coffe all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Suites B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about Patricia as well as the other staff. Customer Service is our number one priority. We hope to see you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites Buckhead Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Buckhead Village

Address: 505 Pharr Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3426 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Buckhead Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Buckhead Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta / Buckhead
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay