We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2844 Cobb Parkway S.E., Atlanta, GA 30339
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    121
    75
    31
    34
See reviews for
60
45
28
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Renovating building. Most things don't work properly. Nickel and dime you. No free continental breakfast when I was told there was. Gave improper change when trying to use the coin laundry machines. Guest services was very rude. Nickel and dime you. Right off the interstate. Hard to get into the parking lot. Would not recommend this place to anyone. AVOID... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a business trip with a co-worker. The two reasons we chose it was its location that was walking distance to a large mall where we could get dinners (we had no car), and its complimentary shuttle service that would get us to and from our business location. When we arrived on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, we thank you for taking the time to comment back on your recent stay. We regret our miscommunication and the inconveniences you had during your stay during our renovation. We strive to ensure that guests are completely comfortable and that all concerns are taken care of during their stay. We're reviewing your comments with our staff and... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located right off the highway near the galleria. If you like the constant sounds of traffic, trying to cross a highway to get to the galleria, a lobby under renovation, leaky showers and toilets, brown water from the shower, this is your place. Glad to see they are doing reservations but this place needs a complete overhaul.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear tommygalloway, It is never easy to read a review like this one. We are truly sorry you had a bad experience and bearing with us while we were in the middle of renovation. Realizing that we fell short in several areas allows us to focus on improvements for the future and therefore we greatly appreciate the effort you made... More 

Trussville, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Saturday night for a shopping trip to Atlanta. I don't often bother writing reviews but this place has gotten so many bad reviews I figured I'd throw my 2 cents in. My room was very well cleaned when I arrived, which is the most important thing to me. Most of the complaints I read were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear waterloomarc, thank you for taking the time to throw your 2 cents in – we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back soon! Safe Travels. More 

Tucker, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room/suite was very nice and rate was reasonable but received bill with $4.87 bottled water charge. One bottle of water had a "complimentary" tag on it, so we "assumed" the 2nd bottle was the same. But the 2nd bottle as actually $4.87. When I called about the charge, the employee said the 2nd bottle had a different note on it....not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Cricket123456, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying at our property. The only way to meet our goal of constantly improving is to get honest feedback from our guests. We sincerely apologize that you had an unexpected charge. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you, as... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a fan of Starwood properties. Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta is very close to receiving a four star rating, but... The staff here is great. The rooms are typical Sheraton...well appointed and comfortable. Restaurant / Bar, well...Meh. I guess I was glad it had one, but while the staff was great, there is no atmosphere. The food was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear DWVAN, your guest experience is vital to us and your feedback means everything. We are pleased to let you know that we have now opened our new restaurant, Grab ‘N’ Go and bar - moving it back from the temporary location during our renovations. We hope to welcome you back now that renovations are completed to provide you with... More 

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was under construction, but the staff was great! We had a wonderful suite with fridge and microwave - very handy with kids! Beds were awesome. We had club level access, which was lovely, too. The pool was a huge disappointment. They advertise an indoor/outdoor heated pool. It was freezing. The indoor pool was so tiny and so cold, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Lindamomof6, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize all of our facilities were not available to you during your stay because of renovations. However, we do thank you for complimenting our team. We will make sure we pass along you comments about our pool to our management team to prevent future disappointment. Safe Travels. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice, clean, comfortable and spacious place. The lobby was being worked on so we did not get to see that but I assume it will be very nice and inviting. We needed to separate rooms for a good price. We paid up front and were not disappointed at all. There were two rooms joined by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear TeriF212, we are so thrilled to hear about your great experience! We are always very glad to hear about the satisfaction of our guests so this is a great motivation for our team! Very pleased to know that the accommodations were just what you were looking for and everything worked out for all of you. Please come back soon... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the Valentine's Day Weekend for relaxation and intimacy at an affordable rate on a busy hospitality weekend. The Sheraton Suites delivered, there were pro's and con's but definitely more pro's than anything. General and Pro's Check in was a breeze, I stayed on the 15th floor and had the club level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Olivia S, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Valentine’s Day weekend and thank you for your praise of our club lounge - we hear a lot of positive comments from our guests! We will make sure your comments are passed along... More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Good size rooms and fairly quiet. The hotel is across a road from large mall and Costco. Quick walk but be prepared if there's weather (I wasn't). Staff is friendly and accommodating. The room service menu didn't offer many healthy options. Not sure if this is because it's Atlanta or if it's a Sheraton thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Davebruin, thank you for sharing your business trip review with us. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Your compliments will be passed along to our team as this is what motivates them on a daily basis. Our guests are highly valued and we always try to do all we can to make it a pleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question