We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
Save 15% on weekends!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    31
    24
    10
See reviews for
61
22
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
US
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're familiar with Residence Inn's, you know what you're getting -- a suite-style room, nicely appointed, with a kitchen, sitting area, and bed. This particular Residence Inn in Buckhead is a great example of it -- the grounds are nice, they allow pets (at an extra $100 a stay), the breakfast is wonderful, and it's relatively quiet in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights over the Memorial Day weekend. Upon check-in, the front desk seemed surprised that the hotel was full - "maybe for the jazz festival in town..." - but we were quickly served and directed to our room. This was a typical, older Residence Inn - no frills, but serviceable. The room was quiet enough, the air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing experiences of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and I am very happy that the team provided great service during your stay. More 

Maitland, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a good location this is a good property to consider. It is located in Buckhead and close to most of the main attractions in Atlanta. The wifi is free and works pretty good regardless of your location. While I didn't eat any the breakfast seemed to also have good options. The property is somewhat hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to providing feedback about your stay. I have shared your comments with the team so that we can continually improve our guests experience. More 

Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful location. Joe, the GM did an amazing job with his staff. The accommodations were so comfortable and exceded expectations. A full hot breakfast was greatly enjoyed. This GM knows how to service his guests. We will be making this our new Atlanta home wnen we are in town. A great experience and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so glad that you had a great weekend with the girls! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Nice staff. Nice room. Nice breakfast. Pool was advertised as open and was not. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and felt very nice in our room. Lackluster parking and pool were my only disappointments. We could defiantly consider staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I have shared your nice comments with the staff! I am sorry that the pool was not available during your stay and hope you are able to visit us again soon. More 

Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hotel was clean and kept nicely. Certainly in need of an update on the interior but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which was a nice option traveling with kids. Kitchen well appointed and the breakfast was hot and ready early. The man who did breakfast each morning was pleasant and very accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass your nice comments on to the team. We navigate the Atlanta traffic everyday and understand what a challenge it can be. We do provide complimentary shuttle service to the LIndberg Marta station which would be very convenient for visiting Georgia Tech. We hope to see you again... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed in a bi-level loft room. It is very spacious and well-equipped. As usual the mattress was extremely comfortable! We were pleasantly surprised that housekeeping visited every day without requesting it. Our only complaint about the room was that there are no doors for the separate sleeping areas. With a family of four it is nice to spread out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice review of our property! We look forward to your next visit to the Atlanta area. More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We had a loft style room which was nice, although there really isnt any privacy because there were no doors on the downstairs room! Also there were no luggage racks, which should be standard. Other than that, this was a standard residence inn. Everyone was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Before you read this, you should know that there are two Residence Inns within 2 miles of each other... so when you make reservations, be sure you know which one you are "clicking" and driving to! Residence Inns are usually nice places to have a bit more space, maybe an extra bedroom, full kitchen, etc., for a lower price than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and feedback as we are always working to improve on our product and service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you with your next trip to Atlanta. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice room. I took my daughter and her 3 friends there for her birthday and we stayed in a 2 bedroom loft. It was beautiful. I had my own space upstairs and the girls had plenty of room downstairs to have a ball. The updated appliances and the fireplace were a very nice touch! I'm looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

We are honored to be part of your daughters birthday celebration! Thank you for the nice comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. We look forward to seeing you and your husband for your next getaway! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay