We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

3.0 of 5 2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    26
    24
    10
See reviews for
56
20
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price, even though it's super close to Buckhead, i'd stay somewhere else. Parking was impossible, parked in front and had to walk in drizzle to the back of the property. Tons of people milling around that did not look like they were staying. Upgraded room was was huge!! And I was super excited but it smelled like curry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience for our guests. I am disappointed that you had a difficult time with parking and a negative odor in your room. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff has one goal....to make you feel like you are family! Good Stars all around. Each member of their team it's committed too delivering a WOW experience. I normally stay in full service hotels. This Residence in was as good or better than many stays that were twice as expensive! They have a good menu of many restaurants that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so happy that the entire team made you feel like you were at home. We appreciate your feedback an look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area. More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

we usually stay at the Residence Inn Lenox Park but, because it was full, we decided the Buckhead Residence Inn should be a good second choice. We were wrong. The rates a quite a bit higher (because of this I used my Marriott points), the room was less than comfortable, and the staff - especially at breakfast - were less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues your experience. I appreciate your detailed response so we can ensure that we improve our performance. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times because the motel is convenient when visiting family. Description of the property in other reviews is fairly accurate. The pullout sofas need to be replaced. The staff is welcoming and friendly, a positive! Over Thanksgiving weekend our car was stolen during the night from the back parking area. Our time with my 96 year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind comments regarding the staff. We care greatly about guests experience and take security issues very seriously. The property is monitored at night by a secuirty company. We are reviewing all of our procedures to ensure the parking lot is protected at all times to avoi this issue in the future. Please contact... More 

Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights since the usual hotel we stayed was full .the rooms were nice the bathrooms need renovation . People are very nice and friendly. If u need good breakfast go as early as possible. Once it's all gone no refills. The bed in the sofa beds need to be changed . It's nothing but Springs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We rely on guest feedback to continually improve our service. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will be addressing your concerns. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Let me tell you right away... I love staying in Residence Inn hotels, however not in this one, this is the 3rd Residence Inn I stayed in Atlanta, see my other reviews. This hotel has only 2 positive things going for it: Location and free parking. Location is just 3 miles away from Midtown, close to highway. Now about negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take great pride in providing excellent service. I am disappointed to hear that you had issues that impacted your overall impression of the hotel. I take your comments seriously and will work to ensure that improvements are made to avoid similar issues in the future. We are currently working with our internet provider... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
77 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Older Residence Inn as has separate buildings and you have to walk up creaky steps to your room. Rooms are decent sized with decent beds. Bathroom towels an upgrade. Typical amenities of a Marriott in the bathroom. Breakfast mediocre at best. Small fitness center. Location about a mile from the center of Buckhead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As one of the original Residence Inn products I understand your frustration with the seperate buildings. We take great pride in our service and I appreciate your feedback. More 

Carson City, NV
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The customer service was outstanding the entire time we were there 4 nights. The location was perfect, as we were attending a wedding in the area. The room was very clean and was very comfortable. It was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We appreciate your nice comments. More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I wanted to thank the staff at this Residence Inn for the outstanding customer service and personal touch I received every day. I stay at Marriott's 8-10 times per month and I have never had such a memorable experience that made me feel so welcomed. When I travel the hardest part of traveling is being away from my family and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so proud of Bria and the team for making such a nice impression on you. I could not agree more. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed there for one entire month with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay. I am working in hospitality and I can definetely say they are doing an excellent job. They take care of their guests, their needs and expectations, and even more for example with free diner 3 times a week ! And they all have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I agree that Tyrone is an amazing team member! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Atlanta area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay