We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
$25 Gift Card!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #118 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
Rate this Hotel

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    53
    27
    24
    10
See reviews for
58
20
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before you read this, you should know that there are two Residence Inns within 2 miles of each other... so when you make reservations, be sure you know which one you are "clicking" and driving to! Residence Inns are usually nice places to have a bit more space, maybe an extra bedroom, full kitchen, etc., for a lower price than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and feedback as we are always working to improve on our product and service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you with your next trip to Atlanta. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice room. I took my daughter and her 3 friends there for her birthday and we stayed in a 2 bedroom loft. It was beautiful. I had my own space upstairs and the girls had plenty of room downstairs to have a ball. The updated appliances and the fireplace were a very nice touch! I'm looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

We are honored to be part of your daughters birthday celebration! Thank you for the nice comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. We look forward to seeing you and your husband for your next getaway! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thumbs UP! This was my first time traveling to Atlanta and I needed a place to stay that felt like home. I would recommend the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I only stay over one night but was actually sad to leave due to the fact that I had work on Monday. I stayed in 1 bedroom loft, which was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future (perhaps for that romantic getaway.) More 

U.S.A
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fairly good experience here. Good location, rooms were clean, service was good. My only qualms were lack of parking and loud people in the parking lot late into the evening (I know the hotel is not responsible for this, but if you are a light sleeper, all of the noise could be a bother). I could hear my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead! We appreciate your feedback. More 

Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay when in the Bulkhead area. It was a very well maintained and clean property. I liked the open setup of the hotel, and the pool and basketball court were also great amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area. More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

For the price, even though it's super close to Buckhead, i'd stay somewhere else. Parking was impossible, parked in front and had to walk in drizzle to the back of the property. Tons of people milling around that did not look like they were staying. Upgraded room was was huge!! And I was super excited but it smelled like curry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience for our guests. I am disappointed that you had a difficult time with parking and a negative odor in your room. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The staff has one goal....to make you feel like you are family! Good Stars all around. Each member of their team it's committed too delivering a WOW experience. I normally stay in full service hotels. This Residence in was as good or better than many stays that were twice as expensive! They have a good menu of many restaurants that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so happy that the entire team made you feel like you were at home. We appreciate your feedback an look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area. More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

we usually stay at the Residence Inn Lenox Park but, because it was full, we decided the Buckhead Residence Inn should be a good second choice. We were wrong. The rates a quite a bit higher (because of this I used my Marriott points), the room was less than comfortable, and the staff - especially at breakfast - were less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues your experience. I appreciate your detailed response so we can ensure that we improve our performance. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times because the motel is convenient when visiting family. Description of the property in other reviews is fairly accurate. The pullout sofas need to be replaced. The staff is welcoming and friendly, a positive! Over Thanksgiving weekend our car was stolen during the night from the back parking area. Our time with my 96 year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind comments regarding the staff. We care greatly about guests experience and take security issues very seriously. The property is monitored at night by a secuirty company. We are reviewing all of our procedures to ensure the parking lot is protected at all times to avoi this issue in the future. Please contact... More 

Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights since the usual hotel we stayed was full .the rooms were nice the bathrooms need renovation . People are very nice and friendly. If u need good breakfast go as early as possible. Once it's all gone no refills. The bed in the sofa beds need to be changed . It's nothing but Springs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We rely on guest feedback to continually improve our service. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will be addressing your concerns. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question