We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
$25 Gift Card!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    29
    24
    10
See reviews for
61
20
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful location. Joe, the GM did an amazing job with his staff. The accommodations were so comfortable and exceded expectations. A full hot breakfast was greatly enjoyed. This GM knows how to service his guests. We will be making this our new Atlanta home wnen we are in town. A great experience and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff. Nice room. Nice breakfast. Pool was advertised as open and was not. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and felt very nice in our room. Lackluster parking and pool were my only disappointments. We could defiantly consider staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and kept nicely. Certainly in need of an update on the interior but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which was a nice option traveling with kids. Kitchen well appointed and the breakfast was hot and ready early. The man who did breakfast each morning was pleasant and very accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass your nice comments on to the team. We navigate the Atlanta traffic everyday and understand what a challenge it can be. We do provide complimentary shuttle service to the LIndberg Marta station which would be very convenient for visiting Georgia Tech. We hope to see you again... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a bi-level loft room. It is very spacious and well-equipped. As usual the mattress was extremely comfortable! We were pleasantly surprised that housekeeping visited every day without requesting it. Our only complaint about the room was that there are no doors for the separate sleeping areas. With a family of four it is nice to spread out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice review of our property! We look forward to your next visit to the Atlanta area. More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a loft style room which was nice, although there really isnt any privacy because there were no doors on the downstairs room! Also there were no luggage racks, which should be standard. Other than that, this was a standard residence inn. Everyone was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Before you read this, you should know that there are two Residence Inns within 2 miles of each other... so when you make reservations, be sure you know which one you are "clicking" and driving to! Residence Inns are usually nice places to have a bit more space, maybe an extra bedroom, full kitchen, etc., for a lower price than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and feedback as we are always working to improve on our product and service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you with your next trip to Atlanta. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice room. I took my daughter and her 3 friends there for her birthday and we stayed in a 2 bedroom loft. It was beautiful. I had my own space upstairs and the girls had plenty of room downstairs to have a ball. The updated appliances and the fireplace were a very nice touch! I'm looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

We are honored to be part of your daughters birthday celebration! Thank you for the nice comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. We look forward to seeing you and your husband for your next getaway! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Thumbs UP! This was my first time traveling to Atlanta and I needed a place to stay that felt like home. I would recommend the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I only stay over one night but was actually sad to leave due to the fact that I had work on Monday. I stayed in 1 bedroom loft, which was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future (perhaps for that romantic getaway.) More 

U.S.A
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Had a fairly good experience here. Good location, rooms were clean, service was good. My only qualms were lack of parking and loud people in the parking lot late into the evening (I know the hotel is not responsible for this, but if you are a light sleeper, all of the noise could be a bother). I could hear my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead! We appreciate your feedback. More 

Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This is a great place to stay when in the Bulkhead area. It was a very well maintained and clean property. I liked the open setup of the hotel, and the pool and basketball court were also great amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question