We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Atlanta hotels

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Buckhead!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #107 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RandRCarsonCity Carson City, NV
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    22
    22
    9
See reviews for
53
20
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Carson City, NV
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service was outstanding the entire time we were there 4 nights. The location was perfect, as we were attending a wedding in the area. The room was very clean and was very comfortable. It was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We appreciate your nice comments. More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to thank the staff at this Residence Inn for the outstanding customer service and personal touch I received every day. I stay at Marriott's 8-10 times per month and I have never had such a memorable experience that made me feel so welcomed. When I travel the hardest part of traveling is being away from my family and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed there for one entire month with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay. I am working in hospitality and I can definetely say they are doing an excellent job. They take care of their guests, their needs and expectations, and even more for example with free diner 3 times a week ! And they all have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I agree that Tyrone is an amazing team member! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Atlanta area. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This residence Inn was great as far as customer service and location goes...especially for me. I'm from Maryland and so didn't know much about Atlanta. I found the location to be great for getting to food, convenience shopping, getting on the highway and not being too far from the venue of the event I was attending at Biltmore Ballrooms. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and details regarding your experinece. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and I appreciate your feedback. More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I will preface my review with stating that I am a Marriott Elite member and have stayed at all type of hotels across the globe. This is my first review I have felt very passionate about and hardly every leave a negative review. I have even asked my employer who booked my stay to take this location off of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. This hotel is one of the original Residence Inn buildings and we take the safefty and security of our guests very seriously. I regret that you did not feel comfortable during your stay due to the exterior entrances. We are continually looking for ways to make improvements in this regard and will continue to... More

Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Having stayed at other Residence Inns before, I expected more from this hotel. To get to the room we were in we had to walk from the parking lot between two other buildings to the back of the property next to the fence...it was dimly lit and with all the rain that had been going on the sidewalk was covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so glad that Katara provided you outstanding service. I think she is pretty wonderful. I am disappointed however to hear of your experience at breakfast. I am taking your feeback to review with the team so that we may improve our... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Katara was very nice and attentive.The breakfast staff seemed aggravated and did not keep food coming fast enough. The room was nice and spacious,loved being able to make a full dinner. We were in the penthouse and it had 3 TVs which was great for me kids(no arguing of who wants to watch what). Didnt like having to walk though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so glad that Katara provided you outstanding service. I think she is pretty wonderful. I am disappointed however to hear of your experience at breakfast. I am taking your feeback to review with the team so that we may improve our... More

Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We chose this hotel because we have always enjoyed the amenities Residence Inn has to offer. Also this one has a basketball court, a grill, an outdoor pool and free parking - perfect for a family reunion. I arrived early afternoon on Wednesday and sat by the pool to wait for other family members to arrive. Unfortunately a lawn maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We rely on guest feedback to continually make improvements and we take your concerns seriously. I will be looking into each of your concerns to ensure that the correct processes are in place to avoid similar problems in the future. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss... More

Vass, Nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We are Marriott Elite members and always stay at Marriott Hotels. When we arrived it seemed nice enough, but once we made it back to our room, I was immediately uncomfortable by how far back it was. This hotel is set up like an apartment complex. There are many alleyways to walk through to get to your room. I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

I can confirm that there was an incident involving a shooting at the hotel. The police have indicated they believe this to be an isolated incident. I assure you that the safety and security of our guests is a top priority and matters like this are very unsettling for us. Security procedures and risk assessments at our properties are reviewed... More

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed her for our family reunion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This hotel is located near tons of shopping, bars and restaurants. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 2960 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay