We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Talladega, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used my timeshare points through RCI to book this room which took all my points so I assumed this was a very upscale hotel, which I chose after looking at the pictures which had me very excited since this was a surprise get away for my husband. I booked a 3 night stay since we would get in at... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaRonica
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues are not known at our hotel so we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome!!! I hosted my mother 65th birthday celebration at this hotel. Everything was great from the beginning to the end. The first person I met at this hotel was Ashlie Leonard...she was really nice...she's the reason why I chose this hotel instead of others. Next person I met was Charles Overstreet...the manger over catering and sales. He was also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank springdrive
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this fantastic and upbeat review! We truly appreciate you giving us such great feedback. Our team strives to exceed our guests expectations and it's always great to hear when we do. Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review with us and we can't wait welcome you and your family back soon!... More 

Linden, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the good points: the room was clean and nice, the bed was comfortable. Our television died during our stay and was replaced in less than an hour. Now, let's get real. This hotel will cost you far more than the advertised rate (regardless of where you see the rates). The fees on top of room cost are extremely high.... More 

Helpful?
Thank EileenM63
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I always appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is the best way for us to grow and become the best hotel in Atlanta. I want to start off by apologizing for any issues you experienced due to our renovations. We are making our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the middle of a nine day stay and some improvements need to be taken care of. Rooms were recently redone and are very nice. However, shower water is never hot enough.. Made the front desk aware three days ago and nothing has been done. Shower is still not warm enough. Housekeeping makes the room up nicely however they neglect... More 

Helpful?
Thank FRANKFONTI
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies and know that I will address your concerns with the appropriate department heads involved, to ensure we do not have a... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this hotel because of proximity to Emory Hospital, where my husband was having surgery. When we arrived there was no valet parking. We were only given the self park option. Very hard for my since my husband is handicapped. We self parked in parking garage directed to us by staff. In order to keep this brief please look at... More 

Helpful?
Thank warriorwomanFlorida
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues are not known at our hotel so we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once in the room, it's great. The statement of "renovation of upper floors" is untrue. I am on the 4th. There is demolition and construction noise everywhere, constantly. I had no hot water with no warning. I waded thru dry wall dust and loose screws in the carpet. I had someone come in my room past the DND sign to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JBG1960
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues are not known at our hotel so we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

REASONS UNHAPPY with this hotel: No Coffee in lobby except breakfast, Breakfast $10-$15 per person, no refrigerator in room, $15 per day for parking, construction mess, hot water in room didn't work well, no internet connection, very weak, Very strong smell of marijuana on 8th floor where we were staying, called security they never got back with me, they sprayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri104
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies and know that I will address your concerns with the appropriate department heads involved, to ensure we do not have a... More 

Winter Garden, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I used this hotel because it was immediately next to Emory Hospital where my dad was having surgery. The rate on their flier from the hospital was $109 but they tried to charge me $119 and only reluctantly changed it when I showed them the rate on the flyer (Bait and switch). The flyer also said or intimated that they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Patricia T, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the rate quote, pillow, the thermostat, and the ongoing construction among the others during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

It was an overall great experience.The front desk officers were very professional and handled their selves in a respectful manner.I would definitely visit this hotel(or chain of hotels)again.Thanks for the great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jermaine C
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown soon! Patrick Palmer, CHA, General Manager More 

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

On Oct 13 I valet parked my vehicle. Upon requesting my vehicle the next morning, I learned that it had been vandalized (a window broken, inside ransacked, nothing serious stolen fortunately). Two vehicles next to mine also similarly hacked. Parking is by a separate parking company, which stood behind their disclaimer on the claim ticket. The hotel gave no other... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey S
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues are not known at our hotel so we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Inn at the Peachtrees
#86 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay