We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    35
    29
    33
See reviews for
31
21
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The rooms look old and need updating. Very loud city noise all night due to old windows. Sleeping was almost impossible. The only good point is the view and the location as very close taxi rides to some good restaurants. I would however not recommend this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is outdated and needs some work to appeal to business travellers in my opinion. My room was facing the highway and both nights u woke up in the middle of the night due to firefighters or police sirens sound from the highway. Soundproof this part of the hotel should be considered as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was not at all impressed with this hotel. I was on the 6th floor and it was so loud with all of the city noise, that it was very difficult to sleep. I have stayed in many metropolitan hotels, but this was the loudest ever. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and had some of the better pillows I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROCHESTER
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have delayed writing this review because it is difficult to adequately review my experience. We booked on line and had expectations which were not met. The hotel is currently under renovation and some rebranding is in progress. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately their patience was clearly being tried by all the chaos. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Joel C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback after your recent visit to our property. While I am glad that we met the basic criteria for your travels, we strive to exceed your expectations and provide you with a True Crowne Experience. I apologize for the lack of communication in... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in two hotels in Atlanta during my visit. This one had the best view of the city by far. The room was older, but clean and very comfortable. The Lobby is not the fanciest, but it is nice. The staff was courteous and attentive to my needs. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Wallyworld59, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. We are constantly striving to offer wonderful customer service to all of our guest, along with our delicious culinary options and our stunning views from our guestrooms. Fortunately, we will... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The room walks were dirty, the carpets were taped at seams. The drink machines either took my money or were sold out! And they weren't on every floor. Room service was too expensive for the food. They didn't being enough utensils. The coffee was cold, the food tasted as if it had sat under a hearing lamp for at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Hannah W, I want to begin by apologizing for the lack of cleanliness and for the issues you had when dining with us. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we constantly strive to offer a relaxing and refreshing atmosphere for every guest. Unfortunately, we were not up to par with our standards, and for that I again apologize. I... More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here's my arrival: 1. Pull up to the front doors, and the hotel employee there asks me if I'm an Uber driver. I say no, I'm checking in, where do I park? He gives me directions. The parking garage is a block away downhill. I go there, I park at ground level, get my backs and start dragging them uphill.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Doc L, I would like to thank you for your honest and valuable feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. Your feedback is extremely informative and important, so I have shared it with my associates, and we are making the necessary adjustments to ensure that every guest receives all the information to make their visit... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My son and I had a two-night stay here for a mixture of brief business and a family gathering. The customer service of this place was outstanding! The general manager, Kenroy Simon, led the way with incredible, kind service. He was available to me with every request. We utilized valet as well. The manager, Victor, and his team were super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear livewire44, We are so gracious that you took the time to submit your wonderful feedback after a recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. We are continually striving to offer every guest the exceptional customer service you received from Kenroy and Victor. We hope you will visit with us again if your travels bring you back to the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

David at the front desk was great. He was able to upgrade my fiancee and I frim a king room to a suite. Solid view of downtown. Overlooking Georgia Tech campus. Would definitely come back and recommend friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, I want to begin by thanking you for taking the time to submit a valuable review after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am gladdened that you and fiance were upgraded by our wonderful employee David. He is a primary example of the customer service we strive to offer every guest every day.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was decent. My room was clean, a little outdated in some areas. The customer service made up for the little things. David K. was very pleasant and willing to help whenever possible. He made conversation and made me feel welcome while also giving directions to nearby attractions and things to do on my stay. I will stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Janee W, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I do apologize for the lack of presentation you experienced in your room. This summer, we are heading until a multi million dollar renovation process, that will address these issues. However, I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

356 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question