We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    40
    34
    34
See reviews for
31
25
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Heads up, the building is definitely undergoing renovations. Came down for conference and most the hotels in the area were already booked and heavily overpriced, but Crowne Plaza was priced pretty well. I actually got there a few hours early and the front desk was kind enough to hold my luggage in a locked storage area until my check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ejean87, I want to begin by thanking you for submitting your helpful feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am pleased that you received superior service from our Front Desk team while you were visiting. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we strive to offer exceptional service to every guest. I am also glad... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service from staff, especially at the front desk. Hotel is old and needs refurbishment. Breakfast is very average. The Dinner was pretty good. The meals at the lobby restaurant are not good either

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rykalleen, I would like to thank you for choosing to visit with the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. We are happy that you enjoyed the excellent service from our staff. I do however apologize for the lack of presentation you experienced while visiting. This summer, we will be launching a multi million dollar renovation to upgrade and modify the entirety... More 

Amelia Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pluses - Staff is uniformly friendly and helpful Pleasant views of Downtown Atlanta from south side of hotel One block to North Avenue MARTA Stop Minuses - Renovation cannot happen quickly enough. The hotel is "beat up." Do not get room with adjoining door. You'll hear every conversation in the room next door. Self-parking is a hassle. It's a block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear NYerinexile, I would like to thank you for choosing to visit the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am glad that my associates were friendly and helpful and that you found the view from our property to be amazing. I do however apologize for the lack of presentation. We will begin our renovations this summer to update and modify the... More 

Townsend, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed overnight due to flying out of Atlanta airport the next day. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and best of all....it is close to the airport which meant a lot since we were flying out very early on a Saturday. The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport. The gentleman who took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Hazel T, I want to begin by thanking you for choosing to visit us at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am extremely pleased that you found our location comfortable and clean, and we were convenient to your destination. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we are intent on providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience. We... More 

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a short stay here for a business trip. Hotel is located near to a sub station so commuting within the city was quite easy. It is also near to Georgia tech. I had a chance to visit some nice restaurants within the campus area. Rooms are also nice and clean. Overall a good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Akhilmittal_sales , I would like to begin by thanking you for your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am glad that you found our location convenient to your activities and the room was comfortable. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we strive to become the Hotel Our Guests Love. We hope you will visit with us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never leave a package for someone to pick it up. I have been at the reception for the last 30 min trying to pick up a gift that was left by a guest... They can't find it. I don't know what they've done with it... But I'd get seriously annoying!!! Front desk manager could care less...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Laetitia G, I want to begin by thanking you for taking the time to submit your constructive feedback after your recent experience while visiting the Crown Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I apologize for the lack of communication when finding your pack at our Front Desk. We have implemented a set procedure to ensure that all guest receive their packages when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is pretty bad!! I could write a paragraph with a string of things that was wrong with this hotel, but it would be too long. I will write just a few quick things like: mold on the ceiling, swimming pool not open when it's 92 degrees outside, air conditioner didn't work, maid service was THE WORST, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Merniebug, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize for the different number of issues you experienced while visiting with us. I would love for you to reach out to me offline, because I am highly interested... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd really give this hotel 2 stars, but some of the staff were great. Others not so much. We had booked one night using my points and the next two nights using another person's in my party. When he called the front desk to ask what room we were booked into for our next two nights- he was rudely told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear iMelanieMe, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback after your recent visit to our property. I sincerely apologize for the number of issues you experienced with your room, with our service and with our lack of amenities. I have shared your feedback with my leadership team, and we are working to enact... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I so wanted to like this hotel; but alas, I did not! As a gold elite member of IHG, I asked it it was possible to get an upgrade and I was told that I would get an upper level floor with a "city view". However, there was nothing really special about the room or the view, although I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Onekemi, I want to begin by thanking you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown during your recent visit to Atlanta. I sincerely apologize for the lack of presentation and effort exerted during your visit. I have shared your feedback with my associates, and we are working around the clock to bring this issues up to par. However, I... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a two night stay at the Crowne Plaza, but I have to say that I was very disapointed with the hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful, but the hotel was not in the best area and we were told not to walk to a nearby restaurant as there is a hostel nearby. I was upgraed to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tony B, I want to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown during your recent visit to the Atlanta. I sincerely apologize for the lack of insulation and presentation you experienced while staying here. This summer, we will begin our renovation of the entirety of our property, including insulating our windows and updating our decor. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities