We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

3.5 of 5 590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    20
    19
    25
See reviews for
21
11
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed here during the business weeks of Feb (check in Mon, out Fri), so I saw 4 rooms and experienced check-in/check-out, working out parking, etc. multiple times. Pros: felt safe inside the hotel and walking back from dinner at night. Easy walk to the nearby Publix and Walgreens. The North Ave MARTA station is just across the street. Easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel frequently for business and honestly I'm not a complainer. I'm very low maintenance and do not require any special attention. Give me a clean warm bed and a hot shower and I'm good. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Peachtree for 5 nights and 6 days. I was in room 1802 and only one of the days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a 3 day stay in Atlanta to visit family and friends in Atlanta and had the good fortune to stay at The Crowne Plaza. I normally stay in 4 star hotels so I was uncertain how the Crowne Plaza would measure up, but it turns out I need not have worried – the Crowne Plaza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bert S, I would like to begin by thanking you for your lovely review after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am ecstatic that you found our hotel to be comfortable, the location convenient, our amenities and food delicious, and great customer service. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we are Changing More Than Our... More 

Wauconda, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My cheer gym booked 300 rooms for this hotel and I can tell you right now, we won't be coming back. The cold water and tubs that didn't drain were minor compared to the filth and the fact that we couldn't come or go without being approached and harrassed by homeless people. The lobby was also full of homeless people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Megan p, I would like to begin by thanking you for the constructive feedback after your recent visit to our property. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness you experienced, as well as the mechanical difficulties with your room and the undesirable person’s in the lobby. We have implemented plans for the security of the lobby for our... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a cheerleading comp for four nights. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful the whole time we were there, however the first day we were there the room looked clean although kind of dated. in the morning though I saw that the blanket underneath was almost in shreds and I don't think they vacuumed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear cheergranma, I would like to begin by thanking you for the constructive feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize for the lack of presentation and amenities you experienced while visiting with us. We have implemented specific guidelines that are resolving those issues you experienced. I am however gladdened that my associates were... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying at this hotel as we speak for a college championship event. There is not one aspect of this hotel that is remotely positive. Filthy, food horrendous, service unbearable. The GM should be fired and the IHG group should be beyond embarrassed and ashamed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl G, I would like to begin by thanking you for the constructive feedback after your recent visit to our property, I sincerely apologize for the issues you have dealt with during your visit . I have received your survey, and I am reaching out to you, so that we can resolve these issues. The last thing we want... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel with massive rooms and great city views at a price that won't break the bank. The staff are really friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. My only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent in the actual room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Duncan C, I want to begin by thanking you for your lovely review of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am happy that you found our prices conducive and my associates friendly and helpful. In regards to the WiFi, we have recently installed a state of the art internet system throughout our hotel. If given another chance, I am... More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel because of a conference being held in the hotel. The hotel was extremely dated - I saw signs posted in the lobby saying a huge renovation was coming. Thank goodness because it desperately needs it. The first night the shower had freezing cold water and after ten minutes of letting it run, only got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Shoregirl 82, I want to begin by thanking you for your constructive feedback after your recent visit to our property. I sincerely apologize for the lack of presentation and cleanliness you experienced during your visit. You are correct, we are in the midst of a total renovation, that will resolve every issue you experienced. However, we are working diligently... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheer sport recommended the Crowne Plaza, so we guessed it would be fine for the family to stay. We first checked in and found the room more than dirty, almost slum like discussing. We requested another room, the front desk said there were no more rooms but would get back to us. The next morning we had the grossly over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear DannyApproved8465, I would like to begin by thanking you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to our property. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness and presentation you experienced. I would love to speak with you offline, so we can talk more in depth in regards to your visit. Fortunately, we are in the beginning stages... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just staying one night on a 2 day driving trip. After driving all day, their customer service was so refreshing! SO helpful, SO informative, SO professional. The room was clean, and you can see improvements to make it a Crown Plaza are in full swing. Food was great in the lobby, everything was great, that I now have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mindie G, I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind remarks after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am ecstatic that you found our hotel to be comfortable and my associates provided you with attentive customer service. We are changing more than our name, we are striving to become the Hotel Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Address: 590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Melia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay