We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

3.5 of 5 590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    18
    17
    20
See reviews for
17
10
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was great, they were very friendly. However, you are not informed in advance that there is a $50 per day "just in case" of damages charge place on your card. They then tell you that this will be refunded to your card in 3 to 5 business days. If I had know this before hand, I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Croix
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I knew I was heading to Atlanta I was pretty thrilled to find a new Crowne Plaza hotel in midtown and jumped at booking it. Later as I started looking through some of the reviews here I had trepidations. There was absolutely no need to worry. I 'm guessing that most of not all of the prior bad reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Jamaica
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was doing a medical course at Emory Hospital. Literally across the road. Very close to the train station so you can explore Atlanta. The employees are really great. Gave great advice for restaurants, shopping etc. The room was very comfortable and food at the restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently traveled to Atlanta by myself and checked into the Crown Plaza Hotel in Midtown. It's customer service was so wonderful. I especially want to show some appreciate to the wonderful two gentelmen who ran the front desk; Joshua and Justin. Both gentlemen were so wonderful in helping me find fun local attractions to visit, making sure my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, We stayed in this hotel in December 2014 for a football trip in Atlanta. The employees at the front desk are welcoming ans they work fast. We add our room at 9:00 in the morning! That is really cool when you are arriving by flight in the morning. The room is nice for a 3 stars. It's a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear JFlaventurier, I would like to begin by thanking you for your positive reviews after visiting the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. It gladdens me that my associates were friendly, and you found our location convenient to your festivities. Fortunately, we are in the midst of beginning a multi million renovation to the entirety of our property. We will modify and... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're planning a trip to Atlanta there are so many hotel choices - stay somewhere else, you can easily do better. We arrived early on a Wednesday (around 8 a.m.) and were very pleased that we could check in and chuck our luggage in our rooms before heading out to our trade show. Letitia at the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear FloridaTravelBug05, I would like to begin by thanking you for your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness and the insufficient breakfast spread you experienced. I have shared your feedback with my associates and they are working around the clock to resolve those issues. In regards to refunding your group,... More 

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't plan on eating at the hotel, lobby/bar/cafe dinner food awful. Service was ok but greeting was rude. Breakfast buffet not recommended by several- choose lobby/cafe location for quick bagel and coffee paid cash 11.00 bagel so old,it barely cut. Taste awful. Watching several people throw them out not eaten, no one cared not tried to fix this. Closest place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I would like to begin by thanking you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize that you did not find our food venues to be satisfying or up to par with our standards. I would love to speak with you offline, so that we can resolve this issue.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By the looks of the Lobby you can tell the hotel has seen better days. The hidden parking fee $15 a night, so not worth parking in that deck then having to walk so far. The rooms were very nasty, carpet spills and the smell... The hot water and cold water went back and forth... The door was locked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear tajE1, I would like to begin by thanking you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize that your room was not up to par with our brand standards for cleanliness and that our elevator was not working during your visit. Unfortunately due to safety violations, we are unable to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed here on Dec. 30th, 2014 for 1 night after booking online just minutes before our arrival. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating, especially Sebastian. We enjoyed drinks and a quick bite to eat at the lobby bar. Highly recommend the Peach Martini and the Shrimp with grits - Delicious!!!! Kids (ages 6 & 8)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ginar777, I would like to begin by thanking your for your positive review following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am beyond excited that my associates were friendly and accommodating, especially Sebastian. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we strive to keep customer service our number one priority, to ensure our guests receive the utmost... More 

Southaven, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's very out of character of me to book a hotel before I read reviews but we decided to make a last minute trip to Atlanta for a bowl game on New Years. We got a decent price for it to be a holiday. I was scared after reading reviews here and on Yelp. It is an older hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MsEsmom, Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am so happy that you found our location to be convenient, our rooms comfortable and our staff helpful. Here, we try to make sure that every guest has a relaxing but comfortable visit with us so that we can become a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Address: 590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay