We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    47
    46
    41
    44
See reviews for
45
33
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was old, the bed had no sheets but the pillow had pillow cases with visible dirt (it looked like a footprint). I called to get a different room at 10 p.m. when I checked in and was moved to a room next to an elevator. In the second room the thermostat was broken and the room was incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MGreaney; I want to thank you for sharing your feedback. I extend my deepest apology after hearing you did not enjoy your stay. Because of your feedback, we are getting the thermostat fixed immediately. I am happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating every room of our property and should be complete by... More 

Soperton, Georgia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! I expected so much more from a Crowne Plaza. No wonder it is #141! Even the Super 8 & Motel 6 rank higher than this place! I spent over $150 a night for the worst experience of my life! I was checking in & a man came up to the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear GrammyHoney; I want to personally thank you for sharing with me your feedback at our hotel. I extend to you my deepest apologies the experience you and your grandchildren had during your stay. As the General Manager, guest satisfaction is my #1 priority and I want to personally ensure each guests is satisfied every time. I am deeply sorry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms at the Crowne plaza are spacious and clean. But the front desk agent Patrick makes the visit. He helped me out extremely at checkin and I appreciate it. Patrick was able to accommodate at check in the toiletries. THANKS PATRICK you were very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tatianna L: Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Patrick provided you with exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just got back home after spending three nights in this hotel. My husband, son and I shared a room on the 19th floor. Our room was clean and comfortable. I slept in a king-size bed that was firm but comfortable and I slept very well. This is often not the case for me when staying in a hotel. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Carol P: I want to extend my gratitude for the great review of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear my staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next visit so that we may continue to meet your... More 

Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved out of a 'dump' hotel to stay here so it couldn't be bad. However, in reality, it is a top notch hotel. The room was clean and the shower was superb. The buffet breakfast is a little pricey but the selection is excellent. The fruit was superb. We stayed here 4 nights. It is a quarter block from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Stan P; I want to personally thank you for the 5 star rating of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the delicious offerings of our Grille @ 590. I am also glad to hear our location was convenient for you. We hope you enjoy this stay and all of... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i am a current guest our original room was at 1423, i first called in to find out when you clean the rooms, reason i asked that because i found hairs all over the room, hair on the bed, drawers and the bath tub. then my call was transferred to the supervisor. the supervisor offered me to be moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear honeynegroiu; I want to personally thank you for providing us feedback on your experience at our hotel. However, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your room. I assure you, your concerns have been addressed with my housekeeping staff. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience to you and your family. We hope you will allow us... More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were not that great. The rooms were very humid and there were spots of mold in the bathroom. During our stay we used the valet parking service. Unfortunately, my truck was broken into over night and my personal effects were stolen. No one ever contacted me about the break in until my family and I prepared to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear RWDeGrate; I want to personally thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience at our hotel. I want to extend my deepest apologies for the loss of your items. We definitely do not recommend leaving valuables in your vehicles as our garage is owned by a 3rd party and unfortunately we are not able to ensure the safety... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Atlanta to celebrate the birthday of one of our dear friends...We chose this Crowne Plaza because it was downtown and I stay at IHG properties most frequently because of my job. Very friendly staff - Eddie (one of the Valets) quickly greeted us upon arrival. We checked in fairly quickly and went to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick M; Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you chose our property to celebrate your wife's birthday. I am also pleased to hear our staff provided you with great service. I do, however, want to apologize for the noise level of our busy city of Atlanta. We can definitely provide you with ear... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading numerous bad reviews on this hotel, I was hesitant in our stay here. We stayed for 1 night as a pit stop on our way from Washington DC to Orlando. Our stay was fantastic, and I could not fault it. We were greeted very warmly with Valet parking, and then again at the front desk. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Makenna09: Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown and taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased to hear you gave us an opportunity to treat you with exceptional service and provide you with a spacious room. We appreciate your recommendations and your business and look forward to... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is plenty comfortable and conveniently located in Midtown with a Marta Station almost directly across the street. You can walk to Centinnial Park and the Georgia Dome if you don't mind a 30 minute stroll. It is pet friendly and there s a good place to walk your pets rain or shine if you take the elevator down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLPW H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear micarooni; Thank you so much for the great review of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am so pleased to hear that our location was convenient and comfortable for you and your pet. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our newly renovated fitness center and our outdoor pool. We value your business and look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#15 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay