We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960 N Druid Hills Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #75 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Monilou99 Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (156)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    44
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
29
24
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got a king suite with microwave and refrigerator had some cable premium movie opportunities but you have to pay for those it was relatively very clean good pricing considering it was very close to downtown Atlanta stayed there one night. Visited the city went to the aquarium, Coca Cola factory, and Atlanta Zoo all of this was 15 to 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I travel ALOT!!! This hotel was totally out of my comfort zone. I choose this hotel because I could not get a reservation anywhere else. As a single woman, I tend to stay in places where I feel safe. The location here seemed perfectly fine but the rooms open to the outside which decreased my sense of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you... More

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
13 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, true confessions: my business partner's daughter (from another country) inadvertently booked me into this Red Roof Plus for a weeks stay while in Atlanta on business. She knows me quite well - and knows, or should have known, that I'm used to staying at far more luxurious accommodations (W, Hyatt, Ritz from time to time; and this Red Roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the best visits to Atlanta that I have had in a long time. I am always in Atlanta but choose not to stay over night due to the quality of the hotel rooms,but thanks to this hotel that has changed, not only did they treat me like family from the time I walked in until I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. The WOW is what we are trying to ensure all our guest experience. Thank you for allowing us to take great care of you. I will make sure... More

Americus, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at this hotel for years and this last visit is the best we have ever had. The rooms are super clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. The only down side to the room is the sink is set too high for the "short" individuals. Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. We loved take care of you and your family. That is what we are striving to make all our guest becomes apart of our Red Roof Plus family.... More

Cedartown, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and the staff at check in were friendly and helpful. Everything was great until I went to take my bath. The water pressure was very low and there were no wash clothes or hand towels. There was one wash clothe in the room and it was left from the last residents. My husband called and requested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Yes, I do... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

From the minute I walked in to the office to check in, i was not only treated like a valued guest but even more so like a family member. During my stay, the entire staff from guest services, the cleaning staff, and even maintenance crew showed an "above and beyond" mentality when it comes to performing their job and i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. The employees love hearing when our guest them they are doing a great job. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Last minute booking while in town and decided to go with Red Roof even after hearing stories from other people and reviews. Was just too tired to keep looking for something. Overall for the price and location, I can't complain about it. Is it a four star resort? No. It is typically rated around a two star and you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof Plus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in it entirety; please accept my sincerest apologies. We will take your experience as an opportunity continue to get better. At Red Roof Plus , we strive... More

Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Special thanks for Sylvia for her great Hospitality and the warm welcome that she gave as we departed. Also, your manager Bernard, he displayed the same thing. It was very easy to upgrade to the premium room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Checked in, room wasn't in great condition (bugs, hairs broken fixtures) but decided to overlook as I would be more out than in for 2 nites. 2nd day noticed roomsafe (for comupters, camera etc) was broken. Went to desk to ask them to fix, was told they could not. Asked for room with working safe, was told there were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start off extending my sincere apologies for us not meeting your expectations. I ensure you that your experience at our hotel is being taken seriously. I would also like to let you know that it may have seemed that we had more rooms but we were sold out the night you were asking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 1960 N Druid Hills Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Red Roof Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta #73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer