We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

2.0 of 5 1960 N Druid Hills Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    54
    32
    12
    16
See reviews for
35
31
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and everytime there was bugs in my room roaches to be exact I asked for late checkout they dont grant it housekreping walks right in after one knock instead of waiting for me to open door front desk staff are rude over charged me saying it was for a safe that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthiana, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't been to a Red Roof in many years and was pleasantly surprised by this one. Got into town late and drove past all the expensive downtown hotels, stopped by Red Roof Plus as the price was right for our quick trip. Upon entering the lobby, my daughter and I were greeted by two of the friendliest hotel employees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendersonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel because it's very convenient for by business travels. One of the reasons why I come back and stay is the good treatment I get by the front desk staff Sylvia, Betty, Bernard and Chris. However if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke or the smell of bleach beware, most of the rooms have residual smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn (Atlanta Buckhead) many times while on business in Atlanta. I have been very pleased with the hotel. The area is safe and is located close to Buckhead and near public transportation. The hotel has been upgraded and is a great deal for the price. It would be nice if they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am so happy to hear that your check in experience was hassle free. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.... More 

Marble, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fine place to stay if you have business or appointments in the Executive Park or Emory University area. Our room was basic but clean with plenty of towels. There was no hairdryer in our room. There are plenty of places nearby to eat, but you'll need to drive a little if you want something that's really nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately you were in one of our standard rooms that do not come with an hair dryer. On your next stay please feel... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like some other reviews, I can't praise Neyzher enough. She was pleasant, attentive, and professional. The room was quiet and the hotel was in a great location. Thanks ever do much for a job well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the experience of meeting a young lady named Vanessa she is funny she is just wonderful she makes you feel like your at her home.i did not bring my dog with me this time but I will do so in the future I could not tell animals had stayed here I could not tell there was anyone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like some other reviews, I can't praise Nezyar enough. She was pleasant, attentive, and professional. The room was quiet and the hotel was in a great location. Thanks ever do much for a job well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

When stressed by an emergency in the family. Metzger helped by making the checking smooth and flawless.Explained price options, as well as how that relates to room's location.the coffee in the lobby was very nice and I enjoyed that hot tea was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Thank you for mentioning Neyzher she works very hard to ensure all our guests needs are met. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

When I arrived, the staff was very welcoming and helpful.One staff member stuck out to me, the front desk clerk was nice,friendly, & wore a smile. I believe her name was Neyzher.....I'm not sure i spelt it right but she made sure everything was in order. Staff was on point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertAllen1960, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

ear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 1960 N Druid Hills Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#67 Business Hotel in Atlanta

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay