We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Special Offer
Book Now, Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Share an Experience

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    140
    98
    57
    52
See reviews for
124
67
52
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel and I have never been to Atlanta. I was placed on the MARTA and I did not know what I was doing! I called the hotel, and not only did the staff go above and beyond to help me that night, but they made sure they did single day! work in the hospitality field, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Good Day Dayna T, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent business visit. I was delighted to hear that you had a great time here and were pleased with our clean, quiet accommodations and elegant ambiance. Most of all, I’m happy that my associates worked hard to make your experience a pleasant one. Your recognition... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a little older but is well kept staff members are very professional not to mention you're greeted with a cookie that is very tasteful rooms are clean and spacious I've stayed here a few times before and never once had a bad experience it's not really close to any restaurants but there is a few fast food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Hello LaylaNuvo, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience online regarding your stay in 2014 April. We appreciate you recognizing our staff for providing you with an excellent service time and time again. We provide a relaxing stay with well maintained facilities, while serving all our guests needs with a ""can do"" attitude. I will share your comments with my... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older. Elevators are slow and bounce on the tracks. There is not enough staff for the restaurant. Service is slow. Internet connection is slow. Sunday morning when I left someone was sleeping on the hallway couch.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us here at the Doubletree North Druid Hills. Please know that I will promptly follow up on each noted concern in an effort to prevent future occurrences. Brian B. we value you as our guest and certainly hope that... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Double Tree for 8 nights. My check-in was smooth and my room was nice and clean. Yes the overall decor of the hotel needs updating throughout, but that is easily over looked when you have such great service from the staff. From the front desk, cleaners and bar staff everybody was very polite and helpful, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Good Day Louise R, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about my hotel with fellow online reviewers. It was a pleasure to read your gracious comments and I hope you enjoyed your recent business trip and your stay at the Doubletree Atlanta. We appreciate you recognizing our associates for the wonderful service they delivered during your week long stay.... More 

Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights while my daughter was searching for an apartment near Emory University. Our room was huge but desperately in need of updating. The ceiling was stained, the drapes were stainedand the carpet was torn and dirty. Not what you'd expect from the Doubletree brand. On the plus side, the front desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Good Day bobsoccer, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear your overall stay with us here at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta was satisfactory and my front desk associates were friendly. We are aware of the condition of the hotel and are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We hope to welcome you and your daughter... More 

Lake Park, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived on a Monday and departed on Thursday for a business stay. Check-in was pleasant and quick. I had room service every night and the food was great, service was good and timely. Met an older man with a service cart on the first day of check in. Upon arriving back on the 3rd day after work I saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Kerry M, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree Atlanta and for sharing your review with other travelers. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we were able to impress you with our excellent staff & service, clean accommodations, as well as, great food. I truly appreciate your comments as we cannot... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Venting from kitchen was terrible. Room smelled like an unvented kitchen. The room overlooked a very busy interstate highway I-85. The room was not soundproof and all through the night it felt like the 18 wheelers were driving next to my window. It was impossible to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you Austin, for your review and for choosing the Doubletree Atlanta for your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise issues and for the smell from the kitchen that permeated into your room. I am sorry we had you in one of the rooms overlooking the interstate and depending on heaviness of traffic on the highway,... More 

North Augusta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we attempted to leave the hotel at 8AM Sunday morning the only two working elevators were dominated by cleaning crew with carts. We had to wait far too long for an elevator. WE called the front desk, but got no relief.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for the honest feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience and less than favorable experience you had at the Doubletree Atlanta. I am very sorry our service levels did not meet your expectations and that our cleaning department and other associates fell short of responding to your needs and... More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we first called they didn't accomodate the group rate. Arriving the nice staff changed the reservation. Room was clean and modern. The room was at 85 degrees and we called front desk. They said to just shut it off. We did and opened the window-much more comfortable. Good warm & cold breakfast with Plenty of coffee & tea. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Good Day Isabel G, We always want our guests to have a memorable experience here at the Doubletree Atlanta, and it sounds like we were successful in providing you with an exceptional stay. It is always pleasing for a General Manager to read that a guest was very satisfied with their accommodations, clean rooms and facilities. I am delighted that... More 

Durham, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with this DoubleTree. I expected more particularly with it being located in a large city. The rooms could use updating, the lobby bathrooms were in very poor condition, we had to continually visit the front desk because our key would not work, and the service in the restaurant is the poorest we have ever experienced. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction experienced during your visit, this is not the impression we like to leave with our guest after a stay. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel and measuring them against high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question