We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    152
    108
    73
    62
See reviews for
146
71
60
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice enough staff, but physical plant needs a major overhaul...really undeserving of doubletree moniker. Halls very shabby. When we checked in after an 11 hour drive late at night, we could only only get scalding hot water in the shower. After a while, it was serviced, but hardware looked like it would fall apart at any moment. Hilton honors floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and for the issues you had while you were here. While it is never our intention to disappoint any of our guests, it sounds like we fell short this time. We pride ourselves in providing great service, clean accommodations and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night on July 28th. It was not bad, but frankly, it did not live up to the standards of a Hilton hotel. Our original room smelled very strongly of smoke, and they did in fact move us immediately upon request. However, the new room wasn't up to par. There were water leak stained ceiling tiles and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your overnight stay at our hotel, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall nice stay with us. However, I am sorry that you had some service issues to your room, as this is unacceptable. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team, and... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, courteous staff. This was all good. Keith at the front desk was particularly helpful with local directions and Atlanta driving tips. Thank you :-) Hotel is showing signs of age here and there and in need of some painting, repairing, and updating. Didn't care for my head hitting the ceiling tiles while on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, the ultimate compliment anyone can give regarding their stay at a hotel is that they had an overall great stay. We are happy to know that you loved our quiet and comfortable accommodations, the breakfast we served, as well as, our helpful associates especially Keith who took great care of you. We are aware... More 

san antonio
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never wrote a review on a website or call to complain about anything but today I felt I had to! I flew in the day after my chemotherapy treatments and at check in I was tired. My first room I walked in to a very warm room. I check to see if the A/C was on. Then I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction experienced during your visit, this is not the impression we like to leave with our guest after a stay. I am sorry for the trouble you encountered with your accommodations and also while shifting your room. Comments from our guests enable... More 

Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in July 2015 for several nights. Hilton Honors members so no money spent - just precious points used……. King room is spacious. Vanity area apart from bathroom was nice to have. Bathroom is all in one (sink, toilet, tub) - no separate sink in vanity area.... Desk space, couch w/coffee table, plenty of closet space and drawers. Mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal member of our brand of hotels. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your stay not living up to your expectations. I am sorry for the many issues you encountered and I appreciate all your observations. We take all reviews seriously and we use them as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff did well in check in and check out and were friendly and nice. The main lobby has a nice clean appearance. We were put on the 9th floor and hallways were dirty and dingy looking. The room did not have a fresh, clean smell and there was hair in the bathtub. The pool was dirty and not clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the productive feedback of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for the cleanliness issues that you encountered while you were here, as this is unacceptable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for letting you down with your expectations. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team, and our head of Housekeeping has taken action to... More 

Fl
Level Contributor
137 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff I just couldn't stay the night the rooms smelled musty and stale ....the first one was bad and the second on was unbearable so I checked out and left....I have no idea how management doesn't address this

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of my entire team I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. It was disappointing to read about the musty smell in your room because this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. Please be assured I have notified... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about the people who work here. Every single person I have come in contact with has been warm and friendly and truly seems happy to be working here. They have all gone out of their way to be helpful and kind. I have felt very taken care of, and have been very pleased. We have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire Staff, I want to wholeheartedly thank you for your complimentary post regarding your five night stay with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. It is our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we are able to achieve... More 

Gardendale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attempted to book a reservation using a “Be My Guest Certificate” last week by calling the property at 2061 N. Druid Hills Rd NE. I called over 5 times and never received an answer. After not receiving an answer I called another location and asked what the process was for using the voucher and then explained that I could... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had to face regarding the reservations and also for the poor customer service you experienced while you were here. However, I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience. I would really... More 

New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was good. However, it was far from CDC where my conference was held. Otherwise I liked it. The reception area was warm; the air conditioner did not seem to work well. Honestly, this evaluation should not have been this difficult. I have tried to submit my review and it keeps asking me to write 200 characters and I do... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the air conditioning unit, I had our Engineering staff service the unit so that no other guest is inconvenienced by this. Also I am disappointed to learn that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
1.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay