We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/North Druid Hills
View Map

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    153
    109
    74
    65
See reviews for
150
72
60
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (553)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
DECATUR, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was horrible the breakfast was awful I will never stay here again.!!!! I WILL NEVER RECOMEND ANY ONE ELSE TO STAY. AS A MATTER OF I HAVE ASK MY COMPANY NEVER TO BOOK US THEIR AGAIN!!! The so call manger was rude in the dining room when I question her about the food!! This is not a Hilton... More 

Memphis, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As you travel to Atlanta your commute to this Hotel (Double Tree) would be highly recommended and you will have a wonder and peaceful stay. If you dine-in ask for Ms. June. She has the most wonderful personality and will do everything to make you satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Holland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Shower did not work well, AC did not work well, noise from hallway and next room very audible. Very clean, helpful staff, but the hotel badly needs an upgrade. The centralized heating/cooling system prevents meaningful adjustment in any room. Bathroom did not have counter space and the mirror was too low and too small.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at our hotel and for your honest feedback. We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory and that you loved our friendly service as well as our immaculate property. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you had. Thank you for bringing all these issues to our notice... More 

Leesburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms badly worn. Business Center nothing worked and no one cared that things did not work. Room Service food terrible. Some staff pleasant others were not. Linens not clean. Smelled like someone had smoked in the room previously.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disappointed to read your comments and we are sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of my entire team for the issues you encountered regarding the housekeeping of your guest room, the food we served along with our associates... More 

Titusville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old and shabby. It is need of a complete renovation. Modern amenities are missing or of poor quality. The staff is indifferent. The room was quiet, but the air conditioner was unreliable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are aware of the condition of the hotel and are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. However, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of my associates for the poor customer service they delivered and also for the air conditioning issues you encountered. I have already informed the concerned department heads... More 

Meridian, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From arrival to departure, the front desk staff were extremely accomodating and humorous. Our every need was taken care of upon request. Prior to arrival, I call and asked the front desk representative to have our AC unit set as low as possible - he personally went to the room and set the unit to 64 degrees as my wife... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

It was our pleasure serving you at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your stay. It is always great to read comments like yours recognizing the staff, especially my front desk team that they took great care of you. I am very proud of my hotel where we can provide a clean, comfortable environment and to have staff that... More 

Mobile, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would return here more because of the staff and their attentiveness and friendliness. The first room we received wasn't as nice as I expected, but they moved us quickly to another that met most of my expectations.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay. It is always great to read comments like yours recognizing the staff for providing excellent service. They work hard to deliver consistent, wonderful service and there is nothing more encouraging than to know our guests are noticing their efforts. However, we regret for any inconvenience caused... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service sucked, the room was to small, no mini refrigerator, no microwave. The night manager came to the room said she was walking the hallway and said we were to loud. Mind you it was 8:45 pm we weren't in the room not even 30 minutes from being fine all day. But about 7 rooms down the hall the... More 

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are extremely concerned to read your comments, and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment. I know that our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and it is never our intention to disappoint any guest. We currently do not provide Valet services here so... More 

Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice enough staff, but physical plant needs a major overhaul...really undeserving of doubletree moniker. Halls very shabby. When we checked in after an 11 hour drive late at night, we could only only get scalding hot water in the shower. After a while, it was serviced, but hardware looked like it would fall apart at any moment. Hilton honors floor... More 

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and for the issues you had while you were here. While it is never our intention to disappoint any of our guests, it sounds like we fell short this time. We pride ourselves in providing great service, clean accommodations and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on July 28th. It was not bad, but frankly, it did not live up to the standards of a Hilton hotel. Our original room smelled very strongly of smoke, and they did in fact move us immediately upon request. However, the new room wasn't up to par. There were water leak stained ceiling tiles and the... More 

TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your overnight stay at our hotel, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall nice stay with us. However, I am sorry that you had some service issues to your room, as this is unacceptable. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team, and... More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
1.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay