We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    144
    100
    61
    59
See reviews for
130
67
54
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We reserved 46 rooms at hotel. The staff did a great job assigning the rooms per our needs and had all of the keys ready when we arrived. Check in went smoothly. When the hotel shuttle was not available to pick up one of the guests from the MARTA station, the hotel offered to pay for a taxi. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at my hotel and sharing your wonderful words regarding our facilities, and our staff's exceptional service they provided you and your group during your stay. We work hard in meeting all our guests needs daily and it sounds like we were successful in doing this. I will share with the team your comments and thank them... More 

Gainesville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

-Very quick check in -Very friendly check in associate and provided me with my Hilton honors benefits -Room very clean, everything working properly, and nice internet connection -Fitness room was very good -Only issue was the broken elevator. It took forever to go to and from my room any where else. -Other than that, a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean. They do not have room service for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was a good variety. Pillows were too soft, woke up with a headache, but bed was comfortable and there was no outside noise in the hallway.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta for your recent stay, while on business trip. I hope your overall stay with us was good and I am glad you found our beds to be comfortable, room to be spotless and enjoyed our breakfast offerings. However, I am sorry that you were not happy with our pillows. Thank you again... More 

Savannah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel stay was among the worst experiences I have had as a longtime and loyal Hilton Honors member. The hotel provided no upgrade, no welcome, no luggage cart, was dirty, the air conditioning failed on our second night, and our room (where we stayed with our 2 small children) began to stink of cigarette smoke the hotter it got.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Margaret O. Thank you for providing feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. This is not the impression we like to leave with our guest after a stay. I will definitely share your feedback with my entire staff. I am constantly monitoring the performance of... More 

New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Horrible experience, notes: - free internet is slow and boots you off every hour, need to pay for standard expected service - one array of 3 elevators servicing entire building, one elevator was dedicated to service only, and regular passenger elevator broke, leaving only one elevator working for whole hotel guests. - bad design of hotel (horse shoe) leaves one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear makassal, Thank you for your recent stay at the Doubletree Atlanta and for taking the time to share your comments. Even though it saddens me to hear feedback such as yours, it is very important for me to know, as it is the key for improving our guest services and experience. I have shared your observations with my team... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worst hotel stay ever – and I stay in various hotels about 3 times a month. Check-In: First, there were no carts available at check-in. This was resolved fairly quickly. Also, when we checked in, the lady had us down for one queen bed. We both thought that was odd, as I have never heard of a hotel room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us recently. We appreciate your candid review. I was extremely concerned to read about the issues you encountered during your stay, please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused to you. We strive daily to please all our guests and it looks like we did not uphold this promise. I have shared... More 

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really good experience in this hotel. The room was pretty good. Above all, the staff was just perfect. Quintin welcomed us, he is a really good professional, he helped us, was friendly, merci...The staff from the breakfast was also really nice. Finally Dominique gave us advice about what to do in Atlanta and was really cheerful. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I was happy to know that you loved your accommodations and amenities provided to you. I was also glad to know that my staff especially Dominique and Quintin in particular played a vital role in providing you an excellent stay. Thank you for appreciating all our efforts and... More 

Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just hate giving bad reviews but here goes. I "hot wired" a great deal 86$ for a $139/night hotel for two nights this weekend. First we couldn't even get our car parked or near the front door to check in so we parked by a curb. Then we walked into a young female cursing at the desk lady about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Greetings Penny D. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the concerns you have noted with your stay. I am definitely unaware of a club being on site here at the hotel and will promptly investigate the information you have provided in reference to this. Our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow, the best staff ever! The rooms were ok just like any other economy class room but the staff made the trip authentic. They knew where to go for food and entertainment and kept a repor to not only me but also the other customers I saw them help. The location is close to downtown at a great price. Quintin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful comments online! I agree with you 100% that our staff is what makes this place great and I will definitely pass on your compliments to Quintin. He will be happy to hear how his service contributed to your pleasant experience at our hotel. I was also happy to know... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on business, two nights earlier this week. Am a "road warrior" - 140+ nights per year. This hotel is in unimaginably bad condition - I couldn't believe it. Worse than any property I've ever seen among Hilton/Starwood/Hyatt/Marriott family of brands. Can't understand why Doubletree/Hilton have not "de-flagged" it until renovated. A couple fo very nice staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Bill C. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from you most recent visit with us. It is candid feedback from guests such as yourself that assists us in performing at consistently high standards. Please know that our property went through a change of ownership in January of this year and a complete renovation of our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question