We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Atlanta hotels

Quality Inn Northeast

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Northeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Ranked #155 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014
Sarah H Griffin, Georgia
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
2
9
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed there two nights. The first night we got there around 11 o'clock the security guard came in our room to look.... at what I could not tell you, regardless this was an invasion of privacy.The next morning we had the door open as we were getting ready a man came by and said that you have to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Our non smoking room seemed to be an old smoking room. They gave us an other room without any difficulty which was better but also smelled like dirty carpet and smoke. The airco was mouldy. The pavement, stairs and the bins outside where dirty. The swimming pool was full of leaves and dirt. The staff where nice but they seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

A buddy of mine and I were in town to catch the Braves play and needed a place to stay. As it was Labor Day weekend, hotels were at a premium. My buddy saw this hotel at a decent price and decided to book it. We get there an hour before check in and were able to get our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We checked in on friday evening and the front desk clerk was awesome. When we got to the room I noticed my bed was very hard and I could feel the springs, working in a hotel myself I know that sometimes they flip the mattress. Mine was so uncomfortable that I flipped it myself. The room its self could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The fornt desk agent was rude. The security guard wanted to check my room to see if I had an overnight guest... When I refused he called the police and requested that they put me out. Although, I checked out as requested the hotel agent charged my CC for the night. But chagred it 7 additional times. Then they refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The rate is about $60 and I do not expect any fancy thing, I had stayed there a couple of times already, I knew I was getting what I was paying. This time we checked in Monday May 19th at 10pm and we were given room 411. The only thing I expect is clean sheets and clean towels which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Media
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. A light and the alarm clock were not working, the towel had stains, there were large puddles in uneven parking lot. I asked for a bit later checkout time and the staff was rushing me out the door. They were also not prepared for brown water due to pipe maintenance-they could have had extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran M, Manager at Quality Inn Northeast, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience during your last stay with us. Some of your concerns were beyond our control like the bad water quality due to the repair work carried out by the county people or your paying the high hotel tax. Had you called the Front Desk we would have immediately taken care... More 

Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Reasonable rate! AAA discount also. The non-smoking smells of damp cigarette smoke. Sheets and pillow case had burns and stains. Blow dryer inoperable. Pool inoperable, not clean. Decent breakfast. 2 levels. Quiet section in a prodominately spanish part of town. Not as busy as down town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

As a non smoker, I really get annoyed when you walk in the "non smoking" room and your eyes burn from all the old smoke stink from years of people smoking in the room. They say non-smoking, but they were definitely smoking rooms at one time! Even had the nice cigarette burn hole in the bedspread! Otherwise, breakfast was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northeast

Address: 2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northeast Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay