We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Northeast

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Northeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #157 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MauricioPCunha Florianopolis, SC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
3
9
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel is the most horrible I have seen, the room and the beds smell horrible. I think they never washed the sheets, and the mattresses seem lifted from the trash. I stay there one night with my family, but we could not sleep whit the strong odor. The door lock was broken. The breakfast are very bad, and women... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast, big and confourtable bed and room. The staff is polite. The only problem was the distance to peachthree center (comercial and cultural center of Atlanta, 1 hour approximately). Furthermore, the bus take 50 minutes to go in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was cheap, so it wasn't the best. The room was old, but we did have a mini fridge and the king sized bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean from the bed to the towels and we were supplied with fresh towels each day and the bed was made. We also really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed there two nights. The first night we got there around 11 o'clock the security guard came in our room to look.... at what I could not tell you, regardless this was an invasion of privacy.The next morning we had the door open as we were getting ready a man came by and said that you have to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Our non smoking room seemed to be an old smoking room. They gave us an other room without any difficulty which was better but also smelled like dirty carpet and smoke. The airco was mouldy. The pavement, stairs and the bins outside where dirty. The swimming pool was full of leaves and dirt. The staff where nice but they seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

A buddy of mine and I were in town to catch the Braves play and needed a place to stay. As it was Labor Day weekend, hotels were at a premium. My buddy saw this hotel at a decent price and decided to book it. We get there an hour before check in and were able to get our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We checked in on friday evening and the front desk clerk was awesome. When we got to the room I noticed my bed was very hard and I could feel the springs, working in a hotel myself I know that sometimes they flip the mattress. Mine was so uncomfortable that I flipped it myself. The room its self could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The fornt desk agent was rude. The security guard wanted to check my room to see if I had an overnight guest... When I refused he called the police and requested that they put me out. Although, I checked out as requested the hotel agent charged my CC for the night. But chagred it 7 additional times. Then they refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The rate is about $60 and I do not expect any fancy thing, I had stayed there a couple of times already, I knew I was getting what I was paying. This time we checked in Monday May 19th at 10pm and we were given room 411. The only thing I expect is clean sheets and clean towels which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Media
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. A light and the alarm clock were not working, the towel had stains, there were large puddles in uneven parking lot. I asked for a bit later checkout time and the staff was rushing me out the door. They were also not prepared for brown water due to pipe maintenance-they could have had extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiran M, Manager at Quality Inn Northeast, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience during your last stay with us. Some of your concerns were beyond our control like the bad water quality due to the repair work carried out by the county people or your paying the high hotel tax. Had you called the Front Desk we would have immediately taken care... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question