We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Perimeter\/Dunwoody
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    345
    114
    33
    21
    26
See reviews for
90
64
34
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a great spot for the weekend activities for our family. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms clean. There was a bit of dust on the lamps but not that bad. There was a refrigerator, a coffee maker and a bottle of complimentary Dasani water. The toiletries were adequate. The front desk staff was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great. The room was very clean with plenty of extras that I wasn't expecting. You get 4 pillows on each bed and they are labeled with 2 firm and 2 soft. They offer a Keurig with Earl Gray Tea and coffee along with 2 bottles of Dasani water. It has little lights on each side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Pambarfield, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you each and every time your travels bring you to Atlanta. Best, Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager More 

Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds. Coffee with Keurig in the room. Check-in was a little confusing. When I approached my assigned room, the door was ajar and maintenance was working in my room. This was a little unnerving for a lone traveler. However, the problem was quickly corrected and my stay was pleasant. I was hoping for an early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Glad S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you each time your travels bring you to Atlanta. Sincerely, Robert D. Holsten II More 

Astatula, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was such a nice Holiday Inn. The staff was super nice and saw to our every need. the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was awesome. Kdhijia was our chef for both nights. Sherita and Lucy were our servers and they were top notch. The food was so good we decided to eat there the second night also. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Cinderella5252, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're quite proud of our food and beverage team and glad to see that you noticed the quality of our selections. I'm sorry if we were unable to accommodate you with a fridge and microwave. We do have a limited number available and will... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this as a stop over on a road trip. While checking in there was a wedding party in the lobby but the front desk was extremly helpful and courteous toward me and my family. I asked the woman checking me in for quiet room and she happily obliged with kindness, no attitude at all which was really nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Romtravel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're delighted to know that you had such a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Atlanta. Sincerely, Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NEVER AGAIN. BOOKED THROUGH BOOKING.COM. Made a mistake by one days check in time. Called immediately to remedy. Was told it was not refundable and could not be changed. I was charged for one nights stay when I chose to go elsewhere. I had to cancel my credit card after reaching out to their corporate office. I asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

MissPrettyPants, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to refund you for a reservation which you did not use. Quite often we offer competitive discounts for guaranteed reservations with the stipulation that they are non-refundable. If you would like to address this situation specifically, you can contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Robert D. Holsten II | Front... More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stay at this hotel 5/6 times per year and is always very good standard rooms are good and service especially in the Bar by Megan is always top notch Receptionists always acknowledge my Rewards status and always rember me from previous visits for Atalanta i would not stay anywhere else my one criticism is that for breakfast the toaster always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I can usually ignore some issues with hotel rooms but the room I stayed in (room 126) smelled like a dirty old moldy rag. It may have been coming from the shower curtain. That's all I could smell when I was in the bathroom. The drain in the shower was incredibly slow. So the gross smell plus a slow draining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Diana C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We strive to deliver the utmost in comforts, service, and value. It's unfortunate to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss the specifics of your stay and allow... More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I travelled to Atlanta with a baseball team. Our entire team plus a few other teams stayed at this hotel. The pluses were: friendly barkeep, comfortable beds, 2 washers and dryers (although constantly busy), and updated lobby and hallway decor. There are many more negatives: First off, I requested a refrigerator on my initial booking, but when I arrived, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Lovetogo5, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We consistently strive to provide the utmost in accommodations, service, and comforts. I'm terribly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this trip. We'd love the opportunity to address the specifics of your stay. Feel free to contact me at your earliest... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Comfortable rooms and good/ friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay here. It isn't too far from some of the major places such as the mall and the MARTA station at Dunwoody so I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a place away from bigger buildings but near major places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review

Dear Ryan G. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We appreciate your business. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll be your first choice for accommodations each time your travels bring you to Atlanta. Sincerely, Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (260)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
5.9 mi away
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay