We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
Love to Shop?
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Review This Hotel

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    105
    65
    31
    15
See reviews for
100
75
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Oregon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Quick visit to Buckhead on business, great location and service, found some issues on cleanliness inside my room and also on public areas, elevators are old and seem as cargo elevators. Breakfast was nice, free wifi and parking which works fine while on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and always rely on them to be clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, this one did not live up to the standards I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn brand. The staff were all very nice and polite. However, the building itself is older and feels a bit dark and dated. It appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with our tripadvisor visitors. We will address all of the items mentioned. The hotel is scheduled for renovation this year. Thank you again for your comments safe travels. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Free parking was about all this hotel had going for it. Room and bathroom were dirty. Hotel staff was friendly enough but didn't resolve issues when mentioned. There were plenty of other hotels in the immediate area so we will stay at one of those next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in reference to your stay with us. My team and I have addressed all of the concerns you mentioned. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation 3rd Quarter 2015. As you can see from the comments from other tripadvisor visitors your experience is not typical of our hotel. We cannot change the age of our... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came during USC's spring break. It was my first time in atlanta. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Customer service was amazing, would stay here again. Location was great. The breakfast was okay, but it's something.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We are glad you were pleased with the service our team provided and we hope to see you the next time you visit the Atlanta area. Safe travels. More 

Alabaster, AL, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel is pretty typical of any other Hampton Inn, it is by far the loudest place we have stayed. The location is not the problem. The problem is the doors inside the hotel. They don't seem to have the ability to keep the door from slamming shut. Of course people are coming and going all throughout the night,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in reference to your stay with us. My team and I are working to see what we can do to reduce the noise from the slamming of the doors and would like to thank you for brining this to our attention. Whenever your travels takes you we hope that you continue to visit Hilton Family Hotels. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my experience was wonderful here at the Hampton Inn Buckhead Atlanta Georgia. Gel the front desk supervisor provided impeccable customer service.Joe made me feel safe warm and value you as a customer.he went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met.joe even offered me a ride to a local restaurant in his car since the shuttle was unavailable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraA1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are thankful we provided you with "Impeccable Service"! We will definitely share your comments with the team. We appreciate you and look forward to being a part of your next family trip. Please take care, Debra Adams Front Office Manager Hampton Atlanta Buckhead 3398 Piedmont Road, NE Atlanta, GA 30305 404-233-5656 More 

Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time to stay in down town Atlanta. We had family in the rehab center and the staff was great to help us. We were glad to have help to travel in the rush hour traffic. They helped us with the motel van.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraA1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are thankful you chose to spend such a special time in your life with us:)! I am glad to hear my staff was 'friendly and helpful'. Please come back to see us again soon. Best Regards, Debra Adams Front Office Manager 3398 Piedmont Road, NE Atlanta, GA 30305 404-233-5656 More 

Piney Flats, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 4 nights with 3 little kids and my spouse. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. They were always smiling and willing to help. They made small talk with my kids and made them very comfortable. The room was a little cramped with two double beds and all, but it was cozy.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in reference to your stay with us. We will share your comments with our team. I am glad that I have an opportunity to work with individuals that are truly passionate about people. We hope to see you the next time your travels brings you and your family to Atlanta. Safe travels :) More 

ANDERSON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was convenient to numerous local and chain restaurants as well as upscale venues. Lobby, breakfast area, and workout area were clean and well appointed. Breakfast items for Hampton standards were on the "high end" side, for example fresh strawberries with whipped cream topping for waffle preparation and other perks available which I have not found in other Hampton properties.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and are glad you were pleased with the service, amenities, and cleanliness. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Atlanta Area. Safe Travels More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I can tell you how nice and helpful the staff was a this Hampton and my room was clean. That is all that I can say positive about my stay. This hotel is old and needs updated very, very badly. The headboard bangs against the wall, the furnishings were old and the carpet, while clean, needs replaced. When I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebraA1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear our staff was "nice and helpful". We are excited to announce we are replacing all the "Old Tired" with brand new very soon! Please give us another opportunity to provide you with great service and a new hotel. Best regards, Debra Adams Front Office Manager Hampton Atlanta Buckhead 3398 Piedmont... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question