We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
Love to Shop & Save?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    127
    78
    39
    28
See reviews for
127
89
25
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room at another hotel in the area didn't have our reservation, so we booked here. Great experience all around. The staff was very courteous and polite. Breakfast was good with some hot items. We felt very safe here and the room was clean. Free parking in Buckhead and free WiFi is another selling point for this hotel. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came to Atlanta for a Atlanta Braves-New York Yankees baseball game. The hotel is an awesome hotel. The staff is great especially Marcus and Marvis! The rooms are amply appointed. The beds were comfortable. The pool was closed during my stay....a minor thing I suppose! The breakfast area is small but the hotel will soon be upgrading and remodeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To be fair, the staff really tried to provide outstanding service. But uncaring management put too many barriers in place for them to deliver--consequently, this is probably one of the single worst experiences in my 1000's of hotel stays. 1. It started at check-in. I arrived late at night, 2 people were ahead of me. It took over an hour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hi Dave, I would like to apologize for the conditions of your stay here with us. First impressions set the tone for an experience and I am sorry that yours was not pleasant. I have partnered with the Front Desk staff to address the issues aforementioned. Unfortunately, there are times when computers error or have technical issues. However, we should... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

overall..checkin sucked! Called the night before to CONFIRM the room would be ready. Guaranteed it would but NO ROOM when I arrived. They found a room within in 15 minutes but when I arrived...the room door was not working. Ran into housekeeper manager and she got me placed in a room quickly after radioing the front desk. I appreciated her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hi! Firstly, I would like to apologize for the quality of check-in you received on your recent stay with us. I appreciate the thorough feedback and I assure you those issues have been addressed. Please allow us another chance to give you the service you deserve as we will be undergoing renovations really soon. We are currently hiring new team... More 

Savannah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My car window was broken along with another guest on the 2nd day of my stay. The hotel did nothing except say sorry and tell me the General Manager would call me in a few days, which she did not. I know signs say park at your own risk but it never occurred to me that my window would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeMarcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Atlanta. We appreciate you expressing your concerns on Trip Advisor. It is our utmost goal to provide you with an excellent stay. With that being said, we want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, the last thing we want as a company is to not have satisfied our guests. Under normal circumstances,... More 

Pine Mountain, GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is very close to my home office and is the best property in the area as far as pricing and value for the money. Good breakfasts, but no food or beverage services are available as there is no restaurant on the property but plenty of choices within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hi Noah! Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay here at Hampton Inn. We are pleased that you chose us for your lodging needs. Yes, the Buckhead area is all-inclusive for great restaurants and shopping. While we are scheduled for renovations in the coming months, we currently do not offer a restaurant onsite. Feel free to take advantage... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my bachelorette party weekend last year and absolutely loved it. The staff is amazing, the rooms are pretty spacious, and of course parking and wi-fi is complimentary. The General Manager even came out to congratulate me...so sweet. I have already booked more rooms to come back and celebrate my one year with my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hi Valarie! Congratulations on being a newlywed!!! I am pleased to read that your experience was a great one. Thank you for choosing us here at Hampton Inn to be part of your wedding celebration. I have passed on the recognition to those team members. You will be happy to know that although you were satisfied with your rooms, we... More 

Harvey, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the location and the price was pretty good for the Buckhead area. The staff was very polite and went above and beyond my expectations. My room was clean and the shuttle service was a huge help. I plan on returning in October.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

My team and I truly appreciate your comments in reference to your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in October. Safe travels :) More 

Beckley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previous reviews from me were outstanding; however, the Buckhead location has declined in the last six months. My typical stay is between 3-5 days and on a quarterly basis. It's unacceptable that refrigerators are not provided in every room; in fact, you must upgrade to a suite to get one. UNACCEPTABLE!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You are correct, the only rooms available with refrigerator and microwave are deluxe rooms. However, we do offer upgrades @ no charge for Hilton Honors members. The good news is we are undergoing a renovation next month and ALL of the rooms will have refrigerators and microwaves. We value you as a repeat guest, so... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because of a ridiculous discounted rate I couldn't pass up while in ATL on business. NEVER AGAIN. My reservations were lost. The staff less than helpful. And the hotel charged me another $100+ the following week and despite calling twice and sending proof of the incorrect charge via email, there's been no response from management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is standard hotel procedure for the system to charge x amount of dollars for incidentals. Please email me @ delores.brown@hilton.com and I will see what i can do to request the authorization be credited to your account immediately. I would like to hear more about the staff being unhelpful. We typically excel in service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay