We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
Love to Shop & Save?
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    108
    65
    31
    15
See reviews for
101
75
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and the staff was fabulous, the room was clean, breakfast was yummy, all around great stay. The young man that checked us in, Jason, was a pleasure to deal with & was very helpful throughout our stay. The carpet in the hallway could do with some upgrades, but it was very clean. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn exemplifies hospitality. I arrived on an early flight for a memorial service and the nice people at this Hampton Inn gave me an early check in so I can fresh up before saying our final goodbyes. They offered a complimentary shuttle to the local location of the service. Instead I walked because it was a beautiful day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Our team is truly committed to insuring our guest have memorable experiences. As a leader I am grateful I have an opportunity to work with indidvuals who care about people. We are sorry to hear of your loss and will continue to keep you and your family in our thoughts and prayers. Please know that whenever you visit Atlanta you... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on business for one night. Check inn was painless and, when asked, quickly provided a list of area restaurants. There is a shopping center with several dinner choices on one side of the hotel and a BBQ place and Indian restaurant on the other, with a few other restaurants across the street and many within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in reference to your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the updates with the USB ports and was sorry to hear the refrigerator did not cool your food. We will have our ENG team take a look @ the refrigerator, typically they are able to keep food refrigerated overnight. Please keep in mind... More 

accra, Ghana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

as a first time stay at the hampton inn l was warmly welcome . the staff made you feel at home, with tips of where and what to do.the shuttle service was a bonus.the location is excellent and walking distances to the lenox mall, giving you a chance to walk for good health in exercise. going dining around the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We are glad that you were please with the location, service and amenities provided. We hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Atlanta. Safe travels :) More 

Tampa, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here a year ago and was greeted then with a grumpy check in person doing me a favor to stay there. Not this time, very friendly staff! The hotel is on the old side but convenient to the business area I needed to go to. The room was on the small size with a note from housekeeping on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your comments about the improvements we've made to the hotel and team. There are many more improvements this year, the hotel will began renovation in the 3rd quarter. We have shared your kind words with our team and the security team. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. More 

Oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quick visit to Buckhead on business, great location and service, found some issues on cleanliness inside my room and also on public areas, elevators are old and seem as cargo elevators. Breakfast was nice, free wifi and parking which works fine while on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working to improve the areas you mentioned and looking for other options for flooring for the high traffic areas such as the elevator carpet. Safe Travels! More 

Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and always rely on them to be clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, this one did not live up to the standards I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn brand. The staff were all very nice and polite. However, the building itself is older and feels a bit dark and dated. It appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with our tripadvisor visitors. We will address all of the items mentioned. The hotel is scheduled for renovation this year. Thank you again for your comments safe travels. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Free parking was about all this hotel had going for it. Room and bathroom were dirty. Hotel staff was friendly enough but didn't resolve issues when mentioned. There were plenty of other hotels in the immediate area so we will stay at one of those next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in reference to your stay with us. My team and I have addressed all of the concerns you mentioned. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation 3rd Quarter 2015. As you can see from the comments from other tripadvisor visitors your experience is not typical of our hotel. We cannot change the age of our... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came during USC's spring break. It was my first time in atlanta. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Customer service was amazing, would stay here again. Location was great. The breakfast was okay, but it's something.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We are glad you were pleased with the service our team provided and we hope to see you the next time you visit the Atlanta area. Safe travels. More 

Alabaster, AL, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is pretty typical of any other Hampton Inn, it is by far the loudest place we have stayed. The location is not the problem. The problem is the doors inside the hotel. They don't seem to have the ability to keep the door from slamming shut. Of course people are coming and going all throughout the night,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in reference to your stay with us. My team and I are working to see what we can do to reduce the noise from the slamming of the doors and would like to thank you for brining this to our attention. Whenever your travels takes you we hope that you continue to visit Hilton Family Hotels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question