We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Special Offer
Love to Shop & Save?
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    166
    122
    75
    37
    17
See reviews for
118
89
23
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
New Ipswich, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location but not as nice of a hotel as most Hampton Inns I have stayed at. The staff was very friendly but the pool was closed for the duration of my stay (something to do with permits from the City). Walking distance to shops, restaurants, movie theater, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Park, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First let me say that the Manager-Debra- and her front desk folks including Brandon are trying to do the right thing. BUT a confluence of issues- rooms not ready, a fire alarm that set off the sprinklers in part of the hotel, and a young men basketball team roaming the halls until the early morning- did not help. From a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived our reservations were messed up. We had reserved King beds when we actually needed Queen beds because we were traveling with a large party of people. The manager and staff made sure everything was taken care of even though we were the ones who made the wrong reservation. Very accommodating and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was phenomenal, very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding. The hotel is not a good choice at their price point, however: pool was not operational in July, the "workout room" is the size of a closet, and it took three tries before we got a room that was actually ready for guests: one was partially cleaned,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family selected the Hampton Inn Buckhead as our host site for our family reunion. On the day that we arrived, Thursday 7/9/2015, we were greeted by the General Manager (Miss Brown) and her staff. They were professional, gracious and hospitable. The staff was polite and accommodating and provided my family with superior service during our 4 day stay. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location and reasonably priced. The staff here all went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Everyone was very helpful and kind. We look forward to coming back to Atlanta and staying here. Miss Debra was absolutely the most kindest and sincere person we have come across in the hospitality field.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel sits in a nice area of Atlanta, close to MARTA where we could get downtown quickly without worrying about parking, safety, etc. I highly recommend it. MY only wish is that their pool was not having maintenance happening during the 4th of July week.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Our team truly appreciates your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Atlanta Area. Safe travels :) More 

Chattanooga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Person or persons running down hall all night until 4 a.m. when the fire alarm was set off. Hotel was evacuated and fire dept. came. Person that set it off was caught and escorted back to his room. Should have been arrested. After standing outside for an hour we were allowed to go back to our rooms. Horrible night!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nashville,TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpeting in the elevators is very soiled. Perhaps some type of tile-flooring would be better. The lobby and the sitting area have been re-decorated. This improvement makes quite a positive impression on guests when they enter the property! Also, the clerks at the sign-in desk are very professional and helpful. I have been a guest at this property for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Welcome back :). We are glad to have you as our guest for many years and hope that you will continue to be our guest. Great suggestion and thank you, we replaced the carpet in the elevators with tiling and are very happy to share that the hotel will be undergoing a renovation the 4th quarter this year. My team... More 

Greenville SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff and hotel were superb. We were there just one night but received personal information, support and directions when we asked. It's central location in Buckhead was excellent for going to all of the locations that we needed to get to during the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We are truly grateful that you had an excellent stay at our location and were pleased with the service, amenities and location of the hotel. Thanks for sharing with our tripadivisor visitors. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay