We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

2.5 of 5 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Love to Shop?
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    100
    59
    25
    14
See reviews for
86
69
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel itself was nice. Right next to a shopping center with several dining options and a grocery store. Staff was quite friendly. Complimentary breakfast was very good. My issues were with the meeting planning and executions. I coordinated a business meeting for about 20 representatives from our national franchise system. To them, the service seemed seamless. However, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvester, Gabon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Started with room we picked during digital check out not being available even after the scheduled check in time. The quality of the hotel was terrible. Outdated and not up to Hampton standards. We were then awoken around 11pm by someone from the staff trying to get into our room. After my husband scared them off, the employee then called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience at our hotel. The behavior displayed by the staff is unacceptable and we have spoken to our team to determine what occurred to prevent it from happening in the future. Please contact me @ delores.brown@hilton.com and let me know if there is anything I can do. The hotel will... More 

Valledupar, Colombia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the hotel is clean, the decor is faded and outdated, well overdue some renovation to keep up with the quality of other hotels in this part of Atlanta. I had to change rooms midway through my stay because the door lock stopped working. The complimentary breakfast was always tasty but giving guests disposable knives, forks and plates rather detracts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in reference to your stay with us. We are glad you were pleased with the service provided by the members of our team. Unfortunately Hampton hotels are not equipped with full service kitchen therefore it is necessary for us to use disposable paper productions. We are happy to share with our tripadvisor visitors that the... More 

Johnston, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with my stay here - no negatives. I would definitely stay here again. I was especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Free parking and nice breakfast area. Fridge and microwave in room were very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We shared your comments with our team. Our team wishes you a Happy Holiday Season :) More 

Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is convenient to the Buckhead area of Atlanta. The rooms and public areas are up to Hampton Inn standards - no problems here. Some of the personnel at the hotel were disappointing. I may stay here again - maybe not.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please don't allow one member of the team give you a bad impression of our entire staff. As managers we cannot be with our team every day or our guests every stay. We make every effort to hire team members that are truly passionate about service. I sent you an email and addressed all... More 

Riverside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a 1st floor room facing the parking lot and next to the gym! Should have asked to change as soon as I noticed, but I only had a single night there. Car alarms chirping from 11PM to after 2AM. Then the gym noise started around 4am! Great, clean, hotel. Wonderful staff. I didn't report the problem, but I am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments in reference to your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights rest due to the location of your room. We will be sure to keep this in mind for future guests. We are glad that you know that our team would have taken care of... More 

Durham, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here. Hotel staff were all extremely professional and friendly. Room very large and comfortable. Great value! And convenient to I-85. Traffic patterns are crazy -- but then again, this IS Atlanta!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in reference to our staff. I am glad I have an opportunity to work with individuals that share the same mission and vision for service as I do. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Atlanta Area. Safe travels from you Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead team. More 

Dallas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an old original style Hampton, but it is in the perfect spot in Buckhead and is priced appropriately. That means you get a clean place for a very good price compared to the newer hotels across the street. At the newer hotels you will have the privilege of paying for parking and breakfast and fighting the traffic in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Welcome back and thank you for sharing your comments with our tripadvisor visitors. My team and I truly care about our guests and want to insure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Please know that when you visit the Atlanta Area we will always welcome you as a member of our family. See you soon :) More 

Flowood, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was reasonably priced and well maintained. Had a business trip to Atlanta and this hotel was located a couple of blocks from our meeting. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. It served the exact purpose for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delores B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our location. We are glad you were pleased with the service our staff provided to you. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Atlanta Area. Enjoy your holiday season. More 

Deltona, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm actually writing this review from the very room in this, the WORST Hampton Inn experience I've ever had. Simply waiting for my children to wake up so we can leave. There will be no sleep for me. First let me say this is a very good, central location in Buckhead. That's really all I can say nice about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delores B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in reference to your stay with us. We have addressed all of the concerns you mentioned. Please contact me @ delores.brown@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance to you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Family Hotel in Atlanta

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay