We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 190 Atlanta hotels

Quality Inn Northlake

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Northlake to your Saves list
Quality Inn Northlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #75 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013
jcm_brazil Valinhos
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
35
23
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

i recently stayed at QI northlake the past weekend. When we arrive, we were not greeted, the front desk cleck Stacey was very rude and unprofessional. There was a mix up with our rooms. They placed my father in a room on the third floor which was inside of the hotel, and Placed my room on the first floor as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Tamsha: Your reservation was for an Employee Rate. Your manager should have explained to you that for the reduced rate you were paying, a Quality Inn would only offer you rooms on the exterior, not on the business floor. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced and were disappointed upon arrival. As a Choice Employee you certainly had the... More

Valinhos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in QI Northlake as a gateway to fly back to Brazil. The hotel facilities are basic and compatible with the price. The size of room is ok for 2 persons, not more than this (we chose a 2-double beds room). The breakfast is also basic as in most other hotels and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear JCM_Brazil: We appreciate your note regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Northlake. Please know that we have reviewed it with our breakfast attendant in order to ascertain that not only her but the front desk attendant as well pay attention to items that may have run out. Kal Held More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our stay in September for 4 nights was outstanding. Very Clean, comfortable, convenient, cordiality superb -- and breakfast was terrific. We recommend this even though it is a distance from the Jackson-Hartsfield Airport. Staff extremely helpful; near shopping malls; highways - our next trip to Atlanta will be in the next few months and we will do our best to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest: You are very kind in describing you recent stay in such positive terms. We always try to meet our guests comfort and expectations. Sincerely, Kal Held More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently rented 2 rooms here for 3 nights while attending the AARP convention. The rooms were simple, clean and well maintained. It is not a 3 or 4 star property but it is adequate and priced well. There is no fitness center which was disappointing. It is right off the highway so the trip downtown was only about 15-20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your response. We feel that your description positively reflects on our establishment. We certainly hope that we will be able to do much more as the economy improves. You have been most kind by taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. Kal Held More

Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The entire property (including the room that I stayed in) was clean, beautiful, and appeared to be well maintained. Also, it is near a bus stop; for those who want to use public transportation rather than dealing with the Atlanta traffic. During my stay, I rented a (reasonably priced) "executive" room (non-smoking, no pets, near elevator, interior corridor, microwave, (mini)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QINorthlake, General Manager at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your kindness in describing your stay at the Quality Inn Northlake. Your comments very much appreciated and were shared with our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon. Mo Hamidani More

bengaluru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed during Labor holiday and got a good deal. Arrangement was adequate for good night's sleep.Complementary breakfast was better compared to other budget hotels like extended Stay and Howard Johnson. We were not able to open the drain hole in the bathtub when we checked in late at night and called for customer service. He appeared within few minutes and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are most appreciative of your comments. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully you will stay with us again on a future visit. Our team is trained to provide the best of service to our valued guests. Kal More

Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We are traveling to Port Canaveral to celebrate our 21st anniversary and my birthday on a carnival cruise. North lake is a great first leg stop. I was encouraged by the reviews that I had read in tripadvisor so I booked a room using points that we earned earlier in the summer. Needless to say I am not impressed. Again!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Tom: It seems that once in a while we do have a guest that is not satisfied with our facility. We apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations and will try to do better. We hope that you enjoyed the Spa Deck room on Carnival. Kal More

Dahlonega, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Well I stayed here for dragoncon. It was about 15 hwy miles from it. Location is OK. Not far from hwy which is nice. Motel could have been better... first off why do I need my key to work a elevator? It only has 3 floors. So every time I would go get ice at night (located on the lobby)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear DragonCon guest: We apologize for the experience you have had at our hotel and assure you that we have a professional service that will come at regular intervals and treat the entire hotel. Our insurance regulations require us to have the lobby area secured at night, hence if you have no room card, you would be unable to access... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Clean modern rooms with great beds and furniture. Large ice cold fridge. New flat screen tv. Very well done continental breakfast bar with huge verity. But the part was how great the staff are to deal with. Great job everybody we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Quality Inn Northlake is just a nice place to stay. It is in a quiet location, close to Interstate, and some nice restaurants. The rooms have good space, comfortable beds and are very clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. We like this as a "home base" for the Braves games and it is a nice drive via US Highway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Bill: Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Quality Inn Northlake. We will share your comments with the staff and are happy that you enjoyed your stay watching the Braves. As of today they are ahead by 12 games. Go Braves!!! Kal More

Been to Quality Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn
Address: 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.