We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Atlanta hotels

Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1132 Techwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30318
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Additional Points!
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #125 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014
ddefilip Syracuse, New York
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    36
    15
    2
See reviews for
35
14
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel is such a lovely, friendly, nice group of people, but their employer needs to remember the key reason people stay at a hotel. We go there to sleep primarily and we want to sleep on a comfortable bed. The bed in this hotel was so hard and if that wasn't enough, the mattress was covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding the friendly staff, Bistro and guestroom at hotel. I will share your comment regarding the mattress with the Owners to consider during our next renovation. All hotels in Atlanta Midtown/Downtown area charge for parking, however, Courtyard has the lowest parking rate and offers a great, accessible location near downtown, Georgia Tech and Atlantic Station.... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I am a gold member with Marriott. I used points to stay with my family on our way to the beach. My oldest daughter is allergic to mold/mildew. Around 10pm (an hour or so after being in the room and sleeping), she wakes up wheezing and gasping for air. My wife and I both looked at each other and said,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your response and review. We sincerly hope that your daughter is feeling better. It is always our intent to provide safe, clean and impressive accomodations for our guest. We have fallen short of that goal. Your response will be shared with our housekeeping and engineering management. If your travels bring you back to the midtown... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I were in town for our yearly convention, and we were most excited to attend in Atlanta this year - too bad we picked the wrong hotel. Our room rates were just over $100/night, and for that you do not even get a cup of coffee in the lobby: "A coffee maker is in your room, sir",... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and comment regarding your hotel stay. I will share your comments regarding Hotel associates with my staff and managers and use this information as a training tool with associates. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience. Our Housekeeping Manager will take immediate... More

Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family has stayed at this hotel for years now but I believe it is time for a change! We have competitive swimmers and come in often to Atlanta for meets. This hotel's location is great but each time we go we have more and more issues arise. The hotel rooms are starting to show some wear & tear of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a comment regarding our hotel and staying at hotel on multiple occasions. I appreciate your feedback regarding guestrooms as well as the Bistro staff. I will share your comments with my Hotel Staff and make immediate improvement to our Service. I will ensure associates are retrained on Hotel Services mentioned in your feedback... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Rudest employees I've ever stayed. They pick and choose which they want to extend courtesies to. Be warned if you book on 3rd party sites, there is $20 charge to park your car and signs all over saying they aren't responsible for your items on their gated property. We were never told that continental breakfast was at the cafe. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and comment regarding your hotel stay. I will share your comments regarding Hotel associates with my staff and managers and use this information as a training tool with associates. All hotels in Atlanta Midtown/Downtown area charge for parking, however, Courtyard has the lowest parking rate and offers a great, accessible location near downtown, Georgia... More

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I needed to be downtown for a meeting the next day and my office booked this hotel. I was shocked! The room was small, not clean, smelled bad and the AC unit was a loud as a jet .. The bed was terrible, like they bought it used from a fraternity house nearby. The towels were like a carwash would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and accommodations, and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. Our Housekeeping Manager will... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the ISTE conference. Usually Marriott's are really good, so I was surprised to see that this one was not as good. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the rooms definitely need some help. The bathroom was big but needed some deep cleaning in the shower. The rug was filthy and definitely had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at hotel and taking the time to provide feedback. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful and will share your comment with the hotel staff. I will also share your comment regarding the guestroom with the Housekeeping Manager. We are sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your or our own expectations.... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 2 nights to visit GT. Will likely stay here again as my kid going to GT and I am a rewards member but wish rooms were a little nicer. Lobby typical but rooms dated and beds squeeky with below average matresses. More typical of Fairfield brand than Courtyard but at Courtyard $. Location ok to walk to campus and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback on the mattress and carpet in guestrooms. I will share your comments with my team and monitor guestrooms mattresses and ensure carpet is cleaned regularly. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will return. Sincerely, Lori L. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

There are so many positives about this hotel. Location was close to everything you wanted to do in the city. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the finish line of the Peach Tree 10K (awesome 60,000 person race held every July 4th). The pool was fantastic and we utilized the patio a lot. Great place to let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My son and I made our annual father/son trip to see a MLB out of town game and we chose Atlanta, GA for 2014. We needed a hotel that was centrally located since we wanted to do Centennial Park and Turner Field. The location did not disappoint as it was right where we needed to be. The accommodations were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori L, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was exactly where you wanted to be and accommodations were clean and comfortable. Thank you for your feedback on the Front Desk/Check-in experience. I have shared your comments with my team so we can monitor guest wait time for future guests. Thank you for staying with us... More

Do you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Address: 1132 Techwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30318
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Enlarge Map