We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

#47 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Special Offer
Sweet Suite Deal from 169
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
DonandMaro California
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    172
    53
    17
    10
See reviews for
75
81
34
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
5 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to Atlanta for a fast weekend trip. The Marriott Suites Midtown is a great location. It is close to Peachtree, Piedmont Park, restaurants. We did not rent a car and just walked all day. The room was large with a great walk-in shower and separate huge bathtub. There was a large living space and nice bedroom. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for yourreview, it was a pleasure Hosting you here and I am glad it was enjoyable. Please come back and see us soon and enjoy Midtown in the spring and summer as well. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this is a fairly nice area, and close to Piedmont park, if your into a nice walk or jog. My stay was rough. The first night the air conditioning went out, so the room was a nice and balmy 75 or so. I opened the balcony door to cool the room down. OOPS. The next morning I discovered the full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks very much for letting me know how your stay was. I am so sorry that your air went out during the stay, I can only imagine how you must have felt. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel and we can talk about the details. Thanks More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible banging, beeps and all sorts of loud noise due to construction right outside our window. No one mentioned this would be going on, and its getting louder as I type this. Shame on you marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting me know about your experience, I am so sorry that the noise from the city construction bothered you, The development of the area is now underway and they are building resedential and retail space on the corner of west peachtree and 13th street. At that time there was a lot of demolition going on. At... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked two rooms, requesting the bachelorette party package. I asked multiple times for adjoining suites, but unfortunately when I was checking in, they had no more adjoining suites available. Unfortunately the front desk person informed me of this news with a very rude attitude. Again, I was not upset by this news, so I was a little confused about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry about the issues that you had . Please contact me directly at the hotel and we can talk more about it in detail. Thanks More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay n a lot of Marriotts...gold elite and all that....this hotel had the nastiest pool and Jacuzzi I have ever seen...grime on the sides was like bacon grease...kids had hair on them after getting out of pool. I told management to shut it down. Disgusting and so far below Marriott standard they should look at the leadership and culture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments, during our investigation we learned that someone spilled a bottle of coconut sun tan lotion in the spa, this caused an unacceptale appearance. Our apologies for the mishap More 

Enfield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normally, I find Marriott hotels and their staffs to be well-kept and friendly. Upon check-in, , I discovered that the lamp on the side of the bed I typically sleep on wasn't working. I thought it was the light bulb so I brought it to the front desk and they said they'd replace it. I asked when that would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks very much for sharing the events that led to your disatisfaction. I can only imagine how frustrating it is to have to wait so long for your food. I have shared your comments with the right folks to prevent anything like this in the future. Thanks for staying and please consider giving us another chance at earning your business. More 

Issaquah, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for a convention and the Marquis had filled up. I stayed at the Suites Midtown instead. The room was nice enough. Big 'apartment' feel. Not quite as much going on within a few blocks as downtown had. The only down side was that when I checked in I was given a room. I went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I can only imagine how you must feel and I apologize about the events that led to your disatisfaction. I have shared your feedback with the select departments and provided them the opportunity to learn and grow from the mishaps. Your satisfaction is very important to me, please... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the set up of the rooms at this hotel. Lots of space. Loved that there was a tub AND a shower. I paid for a room with a view, but the "city view" was lacking. Overall it was a good trip. Loved the little back patio that they have available. It is very helpful when your partner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John P, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staing, glad that the location was great and the team helped out as you needed them. Glad you enjoyed the beer selection at the bar as well. Please come back again soon. More 

Germantown, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For 100/night tax included, I would stay here again. Nice hotel located in a good area. Steps away from the MARTA station. Parking is steep though. Front desk staff was helpful and check in/out was a breeze. Hotel bar was also expensive, but had a decent beer selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On 3/12/2015 I Arrive to the Hotel and I'm greeted by Yolandra A very Happy Lady and a very Nice so As I leave this hotel during my stay Guess who is always smiling Yolandra always asking is everything okay and Can I help you and giving great information....I was very impressed with her You need to greeted by someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question