We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Atlanta hotels

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GA Aquarium Family Pkg
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #44 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
680kimberlya
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    92
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
118
43
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was perfect for our needs and very close to the wedding. The breakfast was a nice surprise and there was plenty to eat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was at a premium, so the valet parking was nice even if it cost a bit extra. They also had shuttle service, but only until 5:00 on weekends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice, however we wish they had been more informative about the shuttle service provided. We asked the front desk to go within 2 miles from the hotel a few times the first day and instead of offering us the shuttle they called us a cab. We realized the second day that the service was available during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear L2757Kmarkd, Thank you for your review and letting us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. In the name of the front desk staff I would like to sincerely apologize that you were not informed about our courtesy hotel shuttle. We work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives the highest level of... More

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great friendly staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the valets! I would say that I was most impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the valet staff. Way beyond expectations! Even though it was a busy weekend, things could have not better. Would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jami C, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality. Our valet team is outstanding and we are so glad to have them. The entire... More

Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Valet parking. The Best. Located right across the street from GA. Tech. Check in speedy and allowed to valet park before the game and check in time. Check out and purchase of other activity tickets available at check out desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shirley Ann H, Thank you so much for your generous review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia-Tech. Our staff loves to hear about a guests' stay with us and that you had a great visit. I'm glad our hotel was the perfect choice for you while visiting the downtown/midtown area. I hope you enjoyed the attractions and that you will come... More

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located across the street from the GA Tech campus and 1.5 blocks from Bobby Dodd Stadium....easily within walking distance. However, the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the stadium if you cannot walk or prefer not to walk to the stadium. In addition, the shuttle runs within a two mile radius of the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Susan8696, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am glad to hear that our convenient location to the stadium was an advantage for you. We strive to ensure that our team members know how much we value your business. I was able to talk to the shuttle... More

Raleigh, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All city hotels usually charge a fortune for parking....and for what? Hampton has the cheapest parking, I've seen in Atlanta. They actually watch and can see your car to keep it/contents safe. AND they don't "expect" tips at all! Very genuine and helpful. AND my battery in my car died and they were super about starting it up for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ncaggia, We appreciate you taking the time to write this 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech hotel. Luckily our valet team was able to assist you with the battery of your vehicle. We hope you made it home safe and we look forward to welcome you back the next time... More

columbia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely unpleased stay. We did not stay in the room we had booked online because it was not available and we had to "settle" for a smaller room with an incredibly bad smell for the same rate. Bad amenities and parking was not that great, $20 charge per day for parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear William M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Due to the fact that we were sold out, we unfortunately were unable to change your reservation into a non-smoking room reservation. We hope to welcome you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel during Dragon.con and our experience was wonderful. Starr, Kevin and Norris took wonderful care of us. EVERYONE greeted us with a smile. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only drawback is the distance from downtown which is 1.5 miles, but they had a shuttle service that helped save cab... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and the service from our awesome team. I am glad to know that we were able to accommodate your needs. Also, we appreciate your feedback about the shuttle service. We offer a complimentary shuttle service in... More

Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We generally stay at Hampton Inns because they are comfortable for us and they have a good breakfast. This Hampton Inn is pretty standard for a Hampton Inn. There was a difference that there is a card reader to ride the elevator up. I assume this is to stop pranking that occurs in a university environment. It does not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear FizzgigBites, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! For your security reasons our elevators only work with a valid room key. Feel free to let our front desk team know if you have any special requests! We look forward to this football season. Best wishes, Michael... More

Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the location as well as the services provided by the workers. They treated me first class! I will be staying at the location again, whenever my job requires me to travel to ATL.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Frederick D, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for considering to stay with us again; we are honored to be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Atlanta, Georgia. Best wishes, Michael Beshah,... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown