We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GA Aquarium Family Pkg
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
81%
Ranked #43 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jackie P Ludowici, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (306)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    90
    40
    13
    7
See reviews for
114
40
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Reasons I chose this hotel...complimentary internet, shuttle, and breakfast. Well, for starters internet connection was awful, breakfast was good, as for the shuttle service we were told the shuttle stopped at 12pm so we came down during that time to catch the shuttle to find out it actually ended at 11am. We used the shuttle to get a ride back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludowici, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast, commons area has plenty of sleeting and access to outlets (when working). Staff is friendly and accommodating. I appreciate the free coffe and tea station in the lobby, available 24/7 - good for working late nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jackie P, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech. I’m pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. Our staff always strives to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you again for your four star review... More

Greensboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical older Hampton Inn. which is across the street from the Georgia Tech campus. There are no restaurants close by. I wanted a light casual meal and the front desk staff the closest in walking distance would be 15 minutes away. I opted for takeout delivery. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Statboy2711, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech-Downtown. We always like to receive feedback from our guests, as we continually strive to improve our services. When making the next reservation with us please tell the that you prefer a higher floor, so we can ensure you get a good night... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Hampton Inn except valet parking only at $18/ night. Pulled in late at night, you enter at back of hotel to find two guys sitting in chairs on the drive with the valet sign out... A little weird. Hotel staff not very friendly at 11:00pm. Room typical Hampton inn fair, except usually get 4 pillows per bed, only 3,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear coolcookies, Thank you for your review of our Atlanta Georgia Hotel. I’m glad to hear that our property has been a convenient location for your visit at Georgia-Tech. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay and the guest service you received. I will discuss your review in our team meeting next week. We would love to... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was well trained, very nice and helpful but this hotel is old and worn. it did appear like they did a renovation within a few years but it still reeked of an old property. i stayed here during Atlanta market and paid a premium. if i had stayed here and paid less than 100.00 per night, it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear originaltravelgirl, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am sorry to hear that your experience during your stay was not to your satisfaction. During market the rates are higher than on regular business days. I wish you could have taken the shuttle which goes in a two miles radius to a wide range of restaurants. Many guests... More

Oceanside, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fine but $250/night was not a good value. I believe the price reflected the fact that incoming first year students at GA Tech from out of state and out of country were all there that week. Not a good idea to inflate prices if they are counting on return visits from us. I'll look elsewhere next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Scott P, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay with us. During your stay we had a city wide convention in town: That is what made our best available rate higher than on regular business days. We appreciate all of our guests’ feedback and hope you... More

Inkster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Initially, I requested a nonsmoking room but was given a smoking room. When I complained, I was told to pay more money for the nonsmoking room. Then, I figured it wouldn't be that bad until I actually got to the room and it smelled of 10,000 cigarettes....ewwww! It was absolutely disgusting! Afterwards, I figured that I could go unwind at... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joye S, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I would like to apologize in the name of the entire team . As we previously discussed, your room reservation was booked as a guaranteed smoking room reservation. Due to the fact that we were sold out, we... More

Proctorville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice with beautiful spacious bathrooms and a view of the city. The breakfast was fresh and constantly monitored by staff. Seating at breakfast on the weekend was congested after 8:am. A wide variety of flavored teas and coffee was available every time I went to the lobby. While the rooms were spacious, the lobby and outside... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Martha E, We appreciate that you took the time to send us feedback concerning the amenities provided by our hotel, the Hampton Inn Atlanta Georgia-Tech. While we understand your concerns, we have worked hard to develop a parking system that will provide you with a convenient and consistent experience. We try very hard to make sure all our guests... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A pretty good location and is pretty close to everything. Overall stay was moderate, but customer service wasn't pleasant though. They talk to you any kind of way. And PLEASE beware of the $15+ valet parking charge a night and you don't have any other available parking in the area unless you just want to leave your car parked anywhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SunnyBell92, I am so sorry about your experience with our team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who is not helpful. We strive to ensure our team members know how much we value your business. We try very hard to make sure all our guests are aware of this required... More

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms clean. Good WiFi. Hallways need more thorough vacuuming. Breakfast a bit better than average for Hampton. Convenient to Georgia Tech. Valet parking is mandatory which doesn't suit me for security reasons but valets very friendly and prompt. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James D, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Georgia-Tech. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Furthermore, I will notify the executive housekeeper regarding your concerns about our hallways. Also I hope you enjoyed safe travels. Sincerely, Michael Beshah, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Atlanta with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta #47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer