We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

#44 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    288
    78
    43
    33
See reviews for
280
159
35
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (823)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Griffin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

exceeded our expectations! Very clean, relaxing and beautiful view! My little girl had a ball!! Fitness area was very nice as well. Legal seafoods is excellent and the best thing is it is part of the hotel. GREAT restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a dental conference. The hotel was very convenient to the Georgia World Congress Center where no shuttle was needed. Checkin was very smooth, as well as checkout. Staff were very friendly and Legal Seafood at facility was delicious. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was adequate. A good choice for the price. Nothing above what was expected. Front desk and housekeeping were both quick to accommodate requests. The lobby restaurant Southern Elements was good. Nice breakfast buffet with good selections. The Starbucks employees were courteous. Good buys found in the gift shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found several restaurant were located inside. We found the pool on the roof to be interesting. It was great. Th kids talked about the Hilton garden inn weeks later after we returned home. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Miami, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff as well as the condition of the hotel is excellent. The location couldn't be better. Legal Seafood, and attached restaurant, was simply terrible. One of the worst restaurant meals I've ever had.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staffs hospitality were horrible I did not feel any kind. We had problem with our package and we talked to a manager about it and he doubt my thought of course and had a big attitude. And one of the mattress in our bed was sinking, and a maintenance guy come up and looked and it needed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing your conerns to our attention. Although I'm very disappointed in how we performed, but I'm grateful that you were willing to share feedback. That provides us with an opportunity to address your concerns. For generations, the Hilton name has been synonymous with quality, care and attention to the guest experience. We fell quite... More 

Panama City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two floor's under a wedding party and the noise was so loud we could not get to sleep, when we called the front desk they said the wedding would break up around midnight sometime, and no they didn't have another room to put us in. The noise subsided about midnight and we finally slept around two a.m. Left the Hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a restful visit with us, do to the wedding reception taking place in our rooftop venue, Ventanas. We make a strong effort to assign guests to rooms on lower floors when we have social events inhouse. Unfortunately, on the night of... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are still checked-in as of this writing, and boy are we so glad to be leaving tomorrow after 3 nights of terrible experience. The room we had Rm1224 had a moldy smell. Beds were very hard despite the supposedly adjustable pressure. Our parking and room key cards failed to work every time, and it was so much hassle to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. The circumstances you described are quite disturbing and not at all consistent with what our guests have come to know us for. A complete and thorough review of each of the areas you've mentioned will take place immediately. We know that you expect more from... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is close to several great restaurants including some in the hotel. It's in close proximity to Centennial Park and the Aquarium. The room was very clean. There were some miscommunication about how parking worked that you needed a hotel "parking key" nor was it mentioned that there was a marathon that would be blocking the parking garage exits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn before but will definitely stay there again when we return to Atlanta. The location was good and the staff really made us feel welcome. Also a good value compared to the other hotels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question