We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    56
    37
    12
    11
See reviews for
29
34
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ms Chassity was very polite and helpful. I was in a hurry she understood check me in very fast and great room away from noise.Explain the fireworks are right in front of the hotel. Best hotel for view of fireworks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love the urban industrial funky feel of this hotel. Well appointed rooms with Spa bath products, cool furnishings and décor in the rooms. A caveat, there are no bathtubs, just an awesomely decorated LARGE shower stall. We never take a bath in a hotel anyway so not a problem, just a waning to those who might be traveling with small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Eye-catching fitness center, interesting decor, convenient to MARTA Cons: Poor views from room, furnishings showing wear I've stayed at other Aloft hotels, so I knew what to expect. The clientele at Aloft hotels tends to be a little younger than those you might find at a Westin or Sheraton. The rooms in Aloft hotels have common design elements, such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm an active world wide traveler who loves ALL Starwood bands. I have stayed at this property a handful of times he past few months for business - each time everything is always great! The reason I decided to write this review after staying here so many times is because of two of Aloft's most valuable assets, Emma and Marquis.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We value you and your loyalty to our hotel and Starwood brand. We know you have a choice in where you stay on your worldly travel, so we appreciate you and your business. It is our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Atlanta for two nights on business. Overall, this was not the greatest experience and I will not go back next time I am downtown Atlanta. Started with not being able to use the room key as instructed to access the parking lot. My room was supposed to have a complimentary drink for each night as part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest. We are very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We will address your concerns with our team, so we do a better job for future guest. It is always our #1 goal to provide exceptional service to all of our guest, so we do hope you will allow us another... More 

Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have reserved room at Atlanta Aloft Downtown for six days in November 2015 at what the company calls a no cancellation rate. In reality, the company billed my credit card for payment in full over five months in advance of my stay. This is unacceptable. Regardless of the no cancellation rate, this room should not be billed until the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will certainly check in to your concerns. We do place a deposit on cards during special event weekends and this does incur charges being placed on your card. This is standard practice for most hotels to do a pre-authorization. We are sorry this has not met your needs, as we always want to exceed... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently visited and stayed for business in Atlanta. As a designer I love the look of this hotel. But the best of my experience was the smiles, friendly service, and warm chatter during the evenings from our bartenders TEE and CORDEL. These guys were the best. Fantastic drink specials, warm greetings, and they were even very patient with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your place to stay during your recent visit to Atlanta. We are pleased you enjoyed our WXYZ bar and talent who served you. Now that you have had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was 100% satisfactory! Screw the Doubletree!!! Yall killin them! (yall) is Oklahoma lingo lol... But yeh and KIMBERLY was great! She has top-notch customer service skills! Promote her please and thank you. Headed back to Oklahoma now, thank you from Sincere Grant. My room was booked under Sidney Grant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us to be your new home away from home. We can not wait to welcome you back soon! More 

Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights to attend a Trade Fair at the nearby Conference centre. It was great value and easy to walk to local bars and restaurants and more importantly to the Trade Fair itself, rather than keep getting expensive taxi rides. There is coffee and fruit available in the main reception area for free. The bar area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our property. We appreciate your comments. We are always happy to extend a late check out if needed based on availability for your extra needs prior to heading to the airport. We hope you will return in the future and make us your #1 choice. Thank you for your business. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was in town for braves games and stayed a week and couldn't be more pleased. The rooms was very nice and modern and clean. The staff in my opinion was the best part. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially Ervin b. Will stay again and have all ready recommend to my friends. Thanks for the great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent weekend trip to see a Braves game. We are happy we met your expectations. When your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we hope to be your only choice in where you stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay