We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    67
    42
    14
    14
See reviews for
46
41
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Gastonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My experience at Aloft Atlanta was well. The room was nice, staff helpful, situated close to all area attractions. However, they are not upfront and forth coming about fees upon check in. I had 2 rooms for which I paid a 50$ incidental fee for both. I was informed at check out about a new 5$ room fee (10$ since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest. We value you and your business. As our hotel and other properties, we do place a hold on your card for incidentals and it is released upon check out. It does take several days to show back in in your bank account if you used a debit card. We do have a parking... More 

Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family greatly enjoyed staying at Aloft. The service was excellent. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The parking was very convenient and cost effective. If the opportunity presents itself, we will stay at Aloft again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your 5 out of 5 review. Its our pleasure to have you as our guest and can not wait to see you again in the near future. More 

Estero, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient,we were driving home to Florida and took a chance and booked online without actually knowing how close things would be, great location just blocks off I-75 and a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and restaurants. When we checked in we asked for a late checkout and Emma graciously honored our request and gave us till 2pm she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you for making us your choice of hotel accommodations during your stop over. We hope you consider us again in the near future. More 

Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my 1st time staying at an Aloft hotel (Hilton Hotel devotee), but not my last. I booked two rooms using BookIt.com and needing adjoining rooms (you can't request when using BookIt). When I checked in, the staff was extremely helpful in finding the best rooms for my family of 5! The two adjoining rooms have a seating area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Starwood product and will be back again soon. We hope you were able to sign up for our SPG program to start earning perks. We can not wait to welcome you back soon. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Aloft Atlanta hotel is very nicely situated within walking distance of CNN, the Coca Cola Museum, Olympic Centennial park and other transactions. For business travelers it is also conveniently located in downtown with easy freeway access. The hotel was clean and the room and bed was comfortable. The lobby and hallways were nice and well kept. The lobby area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your business. Thank you for making us your home away from home on your recent visit to Atlanta. Your opinions matter, so thank you for letting us know about your breakfast concerns. We just recently rolled out this new option, so we will take in to consideration your comments. We look forward to your next visit.... More 

Albany, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel often for business, the 4 night stay at the Atlanta Aloft Downtown was the worst hotel experience I've ever encountered. Incorrect and erroneous information was provided from top to bottom regarding reservation, fees and policies. Incorrect charges were lodged against my credit card unresolved, and further hotel staff to include management were rude and unprofessional. I will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our downtown property. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our team and management did reach out to you several times during and post stay to ensure your needs were addressed, however we never were able to reach you or receive a return call. Its always our... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently booked with Aloft Atlanta Downtown and had an unexpected death in our family. Ervin the manager and Debbie in accounting were so kind and gracious to first try to reschedule our reservation, and when a reservation was not available to refund the money for our rooms that we had to cancel. Thanks so much Debbie and Ervin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know our team members were helpful with your recent reservation. We hope you return and stay with us in the near future. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights last week and loved it. Rooms are awesome, beds were great, and staff is fantastic. Can't say enough about it. 2 blocks from the main drag on Peachtree Street and Centennial Park going 2 blocks the other way. They have live music some nights in the bar so get an upper floor room is you go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for being our recent guest. Its our pleasure to provide you with exceptional service. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a King room about a month before our stay for my husband and myself... and I prepaid for it. When we got there, they said they had to upgrade some other people, so they stuck us in a double queen... So, they bumped us out of our PREPAID King room. Whatever, as we just slept in separate beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your business. We are very sorry to hear you did not get exactly what you expected. We will look in to this with our team and make sure we do a better job honoring our guest request. We hope you consider us and other Starwood properties on your future travels. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and helpful staff. The room and bathroom very clean. The Georgia Aquarium was a few blocks up the street. Also walking distance of good restaurants. The pool was clean and had plenty of chairs to lounge in. There is also a lounge to get drinks from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy you chose to stay with us during your recent vacation to our area. Thank you for being our guest. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
#124 of 191 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#33 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,838 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#40 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay